4.5 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warwick Castle, Oxford, Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good guide who was interesting, informative, and entertaining. The walking tour of Oxford was great. It is best to be lead by a guide through this place, otherwise you wouldn't know what you were seeing or where to go. On the other hand Warwick Castle is best seen on your own I think or with one of the guides on duty at the castle. They are very expert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I loved it and Oxford was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable excursion. Timely, and guide was knowledgeable. Everything was as advertised. Beautiful area, especially Stratford. We had hotel pickup which worked very well. Highly recommend this tour.

Crystal
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the tour. Our tour guide William was fantastic and full of knowledge. I liked the custom option

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The bus driver was hilarious and the tour guide was professional, informative, and fun to listen to. Recommend. Got to see so many things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A trip not to miss. Punctual and impeccable service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was a lovely way to spend the day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous tour!! I enjoyed all the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A smooth, swift-moving and organized tour with the option to buy admission to sites on the bus (35 pounds extra). We ended up purchasing admission and were pleased with all that this tour offered!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was wonderful, very pleasant, very intelligent and knowledgeable. At first we thought we would just take the basic trip but at the end we took the whole package and it was well worth it. Warwick Castle was fascinating, Christ Church, very interesting and Shakespearse's home interesting but it left us very little time to wander around. We felt we would have liked a bit more time at Stratford-upon-Avon but other than that, the trip was excellent. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable day. My partner and I decided on the basic tour that did not include entrance fees to the sites. However the opportunity to see Warwick Castle from the outside was good for us and to see the township itself was our preference, as was Stratford-upon-Avon and Oxford. Stratford-upon-Avon was a great little town with character. We enjoyed all of the sites and recommend this day out. Initially we thought 10 hours would be a long day, however we had a great pace to see the sights and the day went quickly. Sheila our tour guide was great, she was professional, informative and a delight. A memorable experience and we're very glad that we did the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a wonderful day and very well organized. Our tour guide was very thorough and sweet. I would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really great experience :) I just wish we had more time!! Especially at Warwick castle. Everything was on time with no delays and our guide was fantastic. Definitely booking with Viator again! Thanks for everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great trip. A lot packed into one day. What made this trip exceptional was our guide, Norman. He noticed my mother's disability and purposely reserved the two front seats for us. He was also very knowledgeable and patient throughout the trip. Thanks Norman!

From USD $ 89.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE067

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message