• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warwick Castle, Oxford, Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great trip!

jenfel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The tour was fun and informative :)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Too much time at warwick, not enough in stratford. But that's just how these tours go. It gave me enough info to know where I want to go back to. TThe tour guide was great. Very friendly

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We really enjoyed this trip as our tour guide was excellent and very helpful. There was quite a bit of confusion at the bus station before the trip started

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I really had a good time , but just a bit too short time at Warwick castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed our tour and William was a wonderful guide. He was professional, funny and super organised. The only reason why we didn't give the tour 5 stars has nothing to do with William or the tour operator but simply because we were somewhat horrified by the tackiness which has overtaken Warwick Castle. I think the Kingmaker would turn in his grave if he knew that his awesome castle has been turned in a Disney like theme park for young children - many of who were running through the castle unsupervised grabbing tapestries and worse. The extraordinary history of the castle was lost amongst the profiliation of wax figures in the castle, and the cartoon characters roaming the site complete with fake swords. Having said that, we wish we'd had the time to walk around the grounds as such away from the spectacle as they looked quite beautiful from our vantage point when we climbed to the top of one of the buildings.

Statford on Avon was lovely although we didn't go into Shakespeare's house and just enjoyed walking around the very pretty town. Oxford, particularly the university, was also interesting and again very enjoyable and worth taking the time to visit.

Overall we recommend this tour, and particularly this tour operator, but if you are history buffs as we were, prepare to be disappointed by what you find at Warwick Castle.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This trip was great! We personally would have liked more time at Warwick and less at Stratford. Our favorite was Oxford! Our tour guide was absolutely great! She was so knowledgable and humorous too. It was nice to have a day where we rode on a bus instead of the tube! It was actually relaxing after the days and days of walking and riding the tube for sightseeing. I would recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Nice trip. Informative guide. Enjoyed walking thru the town of Warwick and Stratford. Oxford was super!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour even though at some places one felt the time allocated was too short. Very comfortable bus, good driver and an excellent tour guide by the name of Monica.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great guide loved Oxford however would totally have skipped Stratford or at least skipped his house tour. Maybe just explore the town instead.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Oxford was great -wish we could have spent more time there. Was not a fan of Warwick Castle--very disney like

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The trip was great very well paced and a great combination. The only negative was the lack of information provided by the tour guide about each of the optional tours. We ended up paying a much higher price for entrance to Warwick castle as we decided once we got there to go inside.the bus was spotless and windows very clean which allowed us to take photos. I would very much recommend the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We enjoy this trip, we found that this historical place is ready well keep
and full of life history as we are born at the same time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

We enjoy this trip, we found that this historical place is ready well keep
and full of life history as we are born at the same time.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Too little time in Oxford

Special Offer
$83.39 Save $5.27

From USD $ 78.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE067

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message