4.5 star rating: Recommended 304 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 304 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was outstanding. Our tour guide Ross provided us the right balance of talking and quite time. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Victor V
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting these 3 attractions. The time is short, but you must go. Warwick Castle is really great and if you have time, go on summer and spend one full day there because there are some special attractions like trebutchet, just, medieval clothing, etc. You have less than two hours to visit, so need to hurry through the walls, state apartments and fields to take photos and know the history. The castle is much like Disneyland today, with shops, tickets, music, but all these elements help to dream of living in that times.
Stratford is a calm and beautiful old city. Go of course to Shakespare museum and visit his house. The shop sells some unique products for fans of good literature. We wish we could have more time in that city, many houses are about 200-700 years old! Oxford was nice, but we couldn't visit Christ Church, so you'll to be lucky, once it suddenly closes. Many historical characters had passed through this University full of richness and knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My niece and I took this tour, first time she's been to England and the tour was a wonderful experience for both us. Nigel and Marcelo were great, very knowledgeable in the areas we visited and accommodating. I highly recommend this tour to all interested in seeing the English countryside and learning the history of all 3 places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our family loved it!!
Our kids (aged 11 and 14) were most impressed and never bored even though there were the only youngsters.
Only wished it could have lasted longer than one day.
Our guide and chauffeur were superb and very informative.
Highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a taste of England's grandeur, beauty and history.
-Phil and Jolie,
Comox, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing tour. Highly recomend. Coach driver and guide were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing tour. Highly recomend. Coach driver and guide were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was David Jordan...bus driver Marcello (sp). We have never been on a bus tour with such a knowable, congenial guide as David. The weather was dreary but with David leading the way we experienced a great day. David is obviously very well educated (Cambridge) and it greatly benefited our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide and driver were wonderful, informative and helpful. Only wish we had more hours in the day on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip to the English Countryside. Guide gave lots of info. Castle was fantastic. Traffic caused delays out of London so we had less time at Oxford, would have liked more. Lunch as at an Inn and very expensive. Would have rather grabbed a bite in Stratford, great sandwich vendors there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

paul was great, just the right amount of info

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good tour , everyone must do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great time! David had a great sense of humor and an extensive knowledge of all we visited. We appreciated his ability to to keep us on time so that we could see as much as we did and there is a lot to see on this tour. Again, thank you David, lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

one of the most enjoyable trips! our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. He is definately an A+ guide and the driver gets top marks for his driving and friendliness! What a great team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a Fantastic tour. Warwich Castle and Oxford were wonderful. Our Guide Chris was so knowledgable and actually gave us maps he had made up to help us understand where we were going. He and John our driver were friendly amd fun. There is a lot of walking and my husband had a little difficulty as he is suffering with a back issue but he made it and enjoyed every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommended. Especially if you get David as your tour guide. He made the tour. Very informative and we learnt so much on the day.

From USD $ 123.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T5

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message