4 star rating: Recommended 307 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 307 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was David Jordan...bus driver Marcello (sp). We have never been on a bus tour with such a knowable, congenial guide as David. The weather was dreary but with David leading the way we experienced a great day. David is obviously very well educated (Cambridge) and it greatly benefited our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide and driver were wonderful, informative and helpful. Only wish we had more hours in the day on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip to the English Countryside. Guide gave lots of info. Castle was fantastic. Traffic caused delays out of London so we had less time at Oxford, would have liked more. Lunch as at an Inn and very expensive. Would have rather grabbed a bite in Stratford, great sandwich vendors there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

paul was great, just the right amount of info

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good tour , everyone must do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great time! David had a great sense of humor and an extensive knowledge of all we visited. We appreciated his ability to to keep us on time so that we could see as much as we did and there is a lot to see on this tour. Again, thank you David, lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

one of the most enjoyable trips! our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. He is definately an A+ guide and the driver gets top marks for his driving and friendliness! What a great team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a Fantastic tour. Warwich Castle and Oxford were wonderful. Our Guide Chris was so knowledgable and actually gave us maps he had made up to help us understand where we were going. He and John our driver were friendly amd fun. There is a lot of walking and my husband had a little difficulty as he is suffering with a back issue but he made it and enjoyed every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommended. Especially if you get David as your tour guide. He made the tour. Very informative and we learnt so much on the day.

Helene
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My friend and I were to travel together on this trip but due to family illness she couldn't come and so my husband stepped in. Because she hadn't seen England before I booked this trip to Windsor Casle, Stratford and Oxford in a day! John and I enjoyed it even though we had seen it all before as the tour guide was informative and made it very interesting. We took some great photos to show and tell at home. If you haven't much time this is a great day to see famous and beautiful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Outstanding guide, really brought the history to life. Would have liked more time in Statford and to have seen the Globe Theater,

M C E
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful day out. We were collected at our hotel in London ahead of the tour start time and shuttled to Victoria Coach Station to board the luxury tour bus. The guide was very amenable and knowlegeable, and imparted information than one could not get doing it on one's own. It's a lot to do in one day, in terms of distances covered, but we felt that we had sufficient time at each site. Times were strictly adherred to, which definitely helped to ensure that everything was covered in the time available. All ticket prices were included in the tour price, so good value in all. Our favorite feature was Christ Church College in Oxford. This tour is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very fun tour. Warwick Castle was great! Lunch was very tasty and Oxford was impressive. Great excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Another very good experience, thanks to Viator. The day was packed full with wonderful sights and great information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour was awesome

From USD $ 128.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message