4 star rating: Recommended 295 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 295 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great trip but could have done with more time at Warwick castle. Mark our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wow! Warwick Castle is exactly like I imagined a Medieval Castle. There was some pretty cheesy parts, but the landscape and tower are great and the employees are very knowledgeable. The timing on Stratford was great - it was Will's birthday. I appreciated getting to see how 16th century peasants lived. We only drove by the cottage, but the driver was good enough to show us many thatched roofs and the Costwolds tour was great. We took a side trip to see a couple of miscellaneous items and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Oxford is equally beautiful and the timing of the tour was just right, not too rushed, not too slow. I'd say this was definitely a highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide, Paul, was top-notch (and the bus driver was, too) on this tour. Enjoyed all of the stops, but if you like Harry Potter, you should do this. We were informed that due to an event, the hall at Christ Church would not be available to us. Luckily, Paul has connections and we were able to enter. Another day well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

If you are looking for a way to see places in England outside of London, this is a great way to accomplish that goal. If you want in-depth experiences at each of these places, you might be disappointed. I felt like I learned a decent amount of history about each location. It was also nice that once we were at the sights, we did have time to explore on our own instead of sticking together as a group. It really was a great tour and I highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Magical trip to the Cotswolds. A brand new coach, a university educated tour guide. A sunny day in the country side. This tour covers plenty but leaves you with enough time to spend at each place to soak up the history. We had a great time !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Brilliant tour, would suggest it to anyone. Would have preferred some more time in Stratford since it is a lovely place. Paul, our Irish guide, was excellent and he kindly also arranged to drop us off as close as possible to our hotel. Again, well done Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Warwick Castle is great! The displays and stories are awesome. Must climb up Guy's Tower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was the highlight of my time in London - wonderful tour, loved Stratford, Warwick and Oxford. Wish we had more time in Stratford because it was such a charming town. Our guide David was entertaining and hilarious, made our trip even more memorable than our trip to Batch and Windsor Castle (which should have been the more memorable tour). Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

spectacular this was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a great country tour. You have to do a country tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a great tour. Stever, our tour guide was awesome. He shared a bunch of information with us about the history of each place, the origin of words, etc. We enjoyed being with him all day. I highly recommend this tour...with Steve as your guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour guide is very helpful and I had a blast from the trip. The whole trip was very informative, strongly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Everything was wonderful. Our tour guide, Steve Evans, was extremely knowledgeable and a very funny guy. He made the trip a total success along with the coach driver, John. I was very impressed from the morning pickup at the hotel to when we were dropped off at night. Fantastic. I highly recommend this tour. I will certainly be booking more tours with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I enjoyed this trip very much. Seeing the Castle was really something. I also enjoyed our walks Stratford and seeing Shakespeare's Birthplace. Also our tour guide was very knowledgeable on everything specially when we got to Oxford. It was a treat to see famous Dining Hall from Christ Church

Honey1
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, really enjoyed the trip but the complimentary hotel pickup service needs improving and better communication.

From USD $ 131.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message