4.5 star rating: Recommended 304 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 304 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Helene
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My friend and I were to travel together on this trip but due to family illness she couldn't come and so my husband stepped in. Because she hadn't seen England before I booked this trip to Windsor Casle, Stratford and Oxford in a day! John and I enjoyed it even though we had seen it all before as the tour guide was informative and made it very interesting. We took some great photos to show and tell at home. If you haven't much time this is a great day to see famous and beautiful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Outstanding guide, really brought the history to life. Would have liked more time in Statford and to have seen the Globe Theater,

M C E
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a wonderful day out. We were collected at our hotel in London ahead of the tour start time and shuttled to Victoria Coach Station to board the luxury tour bus. The guide was very amenable and knowlegeable, and imparted information than one could not get doing it on one's own. It's a lot to do in one day, in terms of distances covered, but we felt that we had sufficient time at each site. Times were strictly adherred to, which definitely helped to ensure that everything was covered in the time available. All ticket prices were included in the tour price, so good value in all. Our favorite feature was Christ Church College in Oxford. This tour is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very fun tour. Warwick Castle was great! Lunch was very tasty and Oxford was impressive. Great excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Another very good experience, thanks to Viator. The day was packed full with wonderful sights and great information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tour was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great day - well recommend this tour if you only have a little time to see some English country side.
Tour guide was very knowledgeable which added to the experience. Warwick Castle has a lot of narrow winding stairs so one needs to be reasonably fit.
We did not realise that we would not be dropped back at our hotel of departure though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Enjoyed all visited sights - all deserved a more in depth viewing - maybe next time. Guides quickly adjusted route - due to accident - greatful not to be stuck in traffiic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great trip but could have done with more time at Warwick castle. Mark our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wow! Warwick Castle is exactly like I imagined a Medieval Castle. There was some pretty cheesy parts, but the landscape and tower are great and the employees are very knowledgeable. The timing on Stratford was great - it was Will's birthday. I appreciated getting to see how 16th century peasants lived. We only drove by the cottage, but the driver was good enough to show us many thatched roofs and the Costwolds tour was great. We took a side trip to see a couple of miscellaneous items and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Oxford is equally beautiful and the timing of the tour was just right, not too rushed, not too slow. I'd say this was definitely a highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide, Paul, was top-notch (and the bus driver was, too) on this tour. Enjoyed all of the stops, but if you like Harry Potter, you should do this. We were informed that due to an event, the hall at Christ Church would not be available to us. Luckily, Paul has connections and we were able to enter. Another day well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

If you are looking for a way to see places in England outside of London, this is a great way to accomplish that goal. If you want in-depth experiences at each of these places, you might be disappointed. I felt like I learned a decent amount of history about each location. It was also nice that once we were at the sights, we did have time to explore on our own instead of sticking together as a group. It really was a great tour and I highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Magical trip to the Cotswolds. A brand new coach, a university educated tour guide. A sunny day in the country side. This tour covers plenty but leaves you with enough time to spend at each place to soak up the history. We had a great time !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Brilliant tour, would suggest it to anyone. Would have preferred some more time in Stratford since it is a lovely place. Paul, our Irish guide, was excellent and he kindly also arranged to drop us off as close as possible to our hotel. Again, well done Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Warwick Castle is great! The displays and stories are awesome. Must climb up Guy's Tower.

From USD $ 123.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T5

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message