• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 279 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oxford, Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 279 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Lovely tour. Our guide was great. Would recommend Viator to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

5/5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see the countryside of England. Wawrwick Castle has a very interesting and entertaining tour. Stratford was interesting. We loved seeing Oxford and it met all our expectations. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made our day very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

THE BEST TOUR I TOOK THE GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT, I WOULD TAKE THAT TOUR AGAIN, I JUST LOVED EVERYTHING HE DID FOR ALL OF US, WONDERFUL TOUR THE VERY BEST

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The tour was great and matched my expectations fully. Guide and great driver. The guide showed very knowledgeable and knew the face of adversity to lead a tour with excellence. Tania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved this trip - but would have liked more time at each place. Jess our guide was fantastic, had such a wealth of knowledge and made the bus trips go extremely fast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent driver and extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide. Well worth the money. For a day trip just enough time in the one place. Would love to be able to spend a few days staying at Warwick Castle and throughly exploring all it has to offer. Whilst not part of the tour, the pub that we stopped at for lunch had lovely decor but food a little pricey and overrated in our opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful! This guide made this trip so interesting (in addition to it being interesting on its own). The guide was so knowledgeable and full of enthusiasm, the entire coach full of people hung on his every word. This was the best of the three full day tour we signed up for in London. I highly recommend this company and this tour. I wasn't particularly interested in Shakespeare before the tour, now, I have a thirst to learn and read more about him. Hearing about Shakespeare on this tour peaked an interest in him that none of my literature professors were able to stimulate in high school nor in college. The guide's enthusiasm and storytelling skilled was simply fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The trip was really good :) I enjoyed it a lot :) Probably one of the best ones I went on :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!! Our tour guide and bus driver were great. They were quite the comedy act. The day of our trip there was a bad accident due to the snow, but our bus driver was able to find another route to get to Warwick Castle. If it wasn't for him, we would have missed our trip entirely due to the traffic jam. Warwick Castle was great, the wax figures really brought the castle to life. Stratford is an adorable town, with lots of shopping and restaurants. I would so go back! Would like to have spent more time in the Cotswolds, at least to stop and take a few pictures. Visiting Christ Church College was very interesting learning about the history, Lewis Carol, Alice in Wonderland, etc. The bus driver even dropped us off in the area of London where we wanted to have dinner that night. This was a great experience, I will book a tour with Viator the next time I am in London. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a wonderful trip and our tour guide and driver where excellent. Their good sense of humor really added to the trip, and they had lot of interesting bits of information. Loved the lunch stop at the White Hart and the convenience of having it ordered in advance. Food was delicious and welcomed after a busy morning. Warwick Castle, Stratford, and Oxford were all beautiful and interesting stops. We had a wet and cool day, but it did not dampen our spirits...may have made some of the view even more spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A Great Trip. Tour Guide and Bus Driver were both knowledgeable, helpful and friendly . Our tour guide Sev was passionate about the history of each site and had interesting tidbits about places and things along the trip in addition to the sites listed. Lunch was at a Cotswold pub and was a great meal and very reasonable. LOVED this trip. It was the favorite of the three I took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

wonderful day...tour guide was excellent, very personable and very knowledgable. The Underground in London wasn't operating due to a strike, so the guide went above and beyond his duty and dropped each of us off as close as possible to our hotel at end of day.

Neil M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

full day. guide was excellent and made sure everyone had a good time and gave directions when back in London to the nearest transport for return to hotels. Great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The itinerary was great.

From USD $ 145.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452T5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message