4.5 star rating: Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Windsor Castle is a fascinating place to visit and I could have spent all day at the Castle and the Village. Ian, our tour guide, was excellent.

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was only a short trip to Windsor and we had a very chatty guide so the time passed very quickly. Once at Windsor Castle we had quite a bit of free time to explore the Castle we where lucky as The Changing of the Guard was on the day we where there. Lunch at Harrods was quite a surprise the food was delicious and the Georgian Restaurant was really beautiful. Great trip only half a day which gives you the afternoon free we used it to explore Harrods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I give the trip a 5 out of 5 stars. We had a fabulous time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had originally booked a full day starting with Windsor Castle Lunch at Harrods and afternoon Tower of London. However the afternoon portion was cancelled and a voucher issued during the trip. The pick up point was very convenient and the guide pleasant and friendly.The Windsor tour was wonderful we even had time to see the changing of the guards. We had enough time to do some shopping in the town. We stopped into "Woods Of Windsor" which has been selling perfumes etc to the Royal Family for over 200 years. You can only buy these items at that location. Lunch at Harrods was really a nice experience. Elegant and unhurried, just what we would have expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really nice tour. Anyone would enjoy Windsor Castle and the lunch was great!

Hitch
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Windsor Castle was brilliant (the day was warm and sunny, which helped). Also the Lunch at Harrods was fantastic. Definately recommend both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A really good tour of Windsor - would have loved to have more time to explore - so would go back on my own, Lunch at Harrods was delicious. Would reccommend this half day tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is THE tour to do in London!! The setting for Windsor Castle is charming!! The lunch at Harrods was absolutely luxurious! An amazing buffet with salads, hot dishes, divine sweets and a wonderful pot of tea! Don't miss this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a relatively small group as tours go which was nice. Our guide provided interesting commentary both to and from the castle. The tour inside the castle relies on earphone commentary which was easy to operate. The castle itself is amazing. Lunch at Harrods was very nice, especially if you haven't explored Harrods already. Harrods is huge and requires a brochure in order to navigate the department store so allow plenty of time to shop. One nice thing about the tour was that the guide was very helpful by dropping people off as close as possible to their hotel or next destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

we beat the queues at the castle and had a good look around - lunch at Harrods - a real experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Definitely worth the visit, as it is living history.
The tour was very well organised, everything ran like clockwork and to finish at Harrods for lunch was just amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Poor signage to get back to bus. They did not wait for us and so had to find a train back to London
and then a taxi to hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised tour. Buses were very comfortable and the tour guide very personable and informative. Venue was great. The only draw back was the lunch. Fish and chips - thought they would be awesome being in England. Chips were OK but the fish was awful. Very different fish served with the tour tickets than what you would order in the restaurant. Would recommend the tour - skip the lunch!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a lovely tour with a very handsome tour guide, Alan. Thoroughly enjoyed the time at Windsor castle and the buffet lunch at Harrods was excellent. Alan was very chatty and informative the whole time and great at escorting us right to the level four lunch at Harrods.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Windsor Castle was amazing.Tour coordinator could have have been a little more helpful, but the experience was great. Lunch at Harrods was really nice. The only part I didnt like was the craziness at the bus station at the beginning of the day, there were so many people it was dangerous. A lot of confusion as it was quite unclear where we were meant to go. The organisation of this must be looked at as it is not good enough!

From USD $ 90.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452WINDSOR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message