4.5 star rating: Recommended 683 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 683 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fantastic way to see historical places in England!!! A must do and see when you're in UK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

David our tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable, our driver Michael Angelo was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was busy but very well organised. Our tour guide was excellent and as she said at the beginning 'it was just a taste of each location'. She gave us a great history of each location and many practical tips. We started at Winsor castle with the auto tour which was good as we could skip parts that we were not interested in. Oxford was a pleasant surprise as I expected a University campus which is quite wrong. It was beautiful and I will definitely travel back for a longer visit. Stonehenge was interesting and as pictured. Again our tour guide gave a great commentary on the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide was Rowan (please forgive any misspellings), and she was totally lovely and really knew her stuff. We had such a great day, from start to finish. Everyone should visit Stonehenge at some point in their lives, and why not ice the cake with Windsor Castle and Oxford?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No complaints, it was a full and well- planned day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I chose our trip based on the destination, ease of travel, and schedule. We were both pleased with finding Viator and the ease of booking on line. I have already told several people about Viator. My only complaint was once we were in London, I realized that we would not be picked up in front of our hotel the Grosvenor Victoria. When I tried to all the numbers on my voucher the information was very limited so that can be improved.
Our bus driver, Bob, came out of retirement to drive that day and maneuvered our bus incredibly well in tight places. Our guide, whose name I have forgotten since I am tardy in writing this, was from London and was excellent! He was so knowledgeable and entertaining. His directions were clear and fortunately kept us only having to wait on a single traveler at both stops. I hope you can track down his name as he deserves top marks.
This was the first of 2 Viator tours we chose for the week of September 15-20th. WE were pleased with both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really loved Windsor castle, more than I thought we would. Stonehenge is unbelievable. We missed our president by one day! The walking tour of Windsor was just right in length and scope. We drove past thatched roof homes too. Great your! Vet good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Very informative and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All of the sites were well worth visiting, although we wish we had had more time at Windsor Castle and Oxford. Phillip was a delightful guide, who amazed us with his knowledge. He is a real pro! We felt the trip was very worthwhile, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to London!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent! Was in awe of all the jewels and history there. Stonehenge was very interesting, had an air of mystery about it. Oxford University was nice to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour! It was the highlight of our time in GB and ties for best day overall trip. We also went to paris, did the Giverny- Monet bike tour. Both thru viator. Pick up at victoria bus station was easy. Our guide was fantastic - highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Monica and Michael were amazing! Our group never got separated because of an easily spotted red umbrella Monica carried along. Unexpected road closings were quickly overcome, and we had just enough time in all spots even with long August queues because of Monica planning ahead. Each group member was able to hear at all times because of personal "green box" headphones that allowed Monica to speak to each of us even if we fell behind due to picture taking or even shopping! Definitely recommend booking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide and driver (Rich and Thomas, respectively) were exceptional. Our hotel pick-up went without a hitch, and we had no problems finding the correct bus at Victoria Coach Station. We had ample time at each location, but it's important that the participants are back to the bus at the appointed time - latecomers really do cut into the amount of time at the next stop. The only drawback (and it may not bother anyone else) was the freshness of the buses. A little Febreeze would go a long way to eliminate some of the stale "sight-seer" odor. I would definitely book another trip through Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved this tour! While we could have spent an entire day in Windsor, we didn't have the time this trip and we really wanted to also see Stonehenge and Oxford. It was a wonderfully efficient tour that allowed us to hit all these highlights. What really made the tour was our guide Phil. So interesting, so full of knowledge and history. If you can, request Phil! A couple of tips: We had the London Pass which allowed us to skip the line at Windsor. This gave us almost an hour more at in the castle than our fellow tour mates. Definitely worth it. Also, if you really want to see more than the streets of Oxford you should take a tour that gets you to Oxford earlier. We arrived in Oxford at 4:30pm/5pm and everything was closed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful tour! The hotel pick up was great and our tour guide was very friendly and helpful. There was some confusion at the bus station after hotel pick-up trying to figure out which bus we were suppose to get on (there were about 10 +/- tours leaving at the same time) and not all the staff had the correct information, but in the end we got to the right bus and didn't have any problems after that. Had plenty of time at each location. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was absolutely wonderful. He knew all the interesting information off the top of his head, without notes, and was funny and engaging. He answered questions well and was accommodating to minor changes in schedule. Brilliant. We had just come off another tour with one of your competitors where the tour guide was woeful, so the Viator experience was strikingly refreshing. The only downside was having to wait for an hour, half our time there, to get into the castle. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, Enjoyed a lot. Sandra done a great job,, Well done and thanks to sandra and marc or driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Reese our tour guide and Mike our driver were both very friendly and helpful. Reese was entertaining and informative and very serious about making sure he shared information with us at the site as well as along the way. The trip would have been more enjoyable had it not been for some obnoxious young girls on the trip but that was no fault of the tour operator. Reese managed them quite well which made it a better experience. Thanks for the great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We very much enjoyed the tour. We had perfect weather and the tour guide, Saundra, did a masterful job of conducting a bilingual commentary the entire way. I would recommend taking this tour if: Stonehenge is on your bucket list; you have at least a passing interest in seeing Windsor Castle; and you would like to visit Oxford. I wouldn't recommend this particular tour if you want more than about an hour and a half at the Castle or if you would rather visit an alternative to Oxford.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super friendly guide. Rita was fun and energetic (and a great "human alarm" waking us up after long bus rides). She also gave us interesting facts and clear instructions (in English and Spanish).
We visited Hampton Court Palace instead of Windsor Castle due to an official event happening there (a notice was placed on the booking page and thus knew there will be a program change).

The downside was that there wasn't enough time to really enjoy each individual place. We had on average 1.5 h per location. It's understandable since distances are long between different sites, and one day is not enough to cover all these important locations.
Also, the guide will get you your entrance tickets and audio guides but does not accompany you inside Hampton Court Palace or Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour to see these sites in one day. Tour guide was knowledgeable and the bus driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with only a short amount of time to see some places outside of London. Loved all three places. Note that it does cost an extra 25 pounds for admission to Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, though I think it was definitely worth paying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was extremely well planned and managed, which made for a very enjoyable and packed day. The highlight of the day was our tour guide - Russell. He was absolutely fabulous! He was incredibly knowledgable about all the sites, and was entertaining along the rides. We would not hesitate to take another tour with you, as well as to recommend this to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour. Nuce people. Aleays on time. Highly reconmended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you have only a day to see these 3 amazing attractions you'll find the trip perfect!
The guide was great, very good transportation and good time management.
We really enjoyed the day!

From USD $ 85.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message