4.5 star rating: Recommended 647 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 647 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We very much enjoyed the tour. We had perfect weather and the tour guide, Saundra, did a masterful job of conducting a bilingual commentary the entire way. I would recommend taking this tour if: Stonehenge is on your bucket list; you have at least a passing interest in seeing Windsor Castle; and you would like to visit Oxford. I wouldn't recommend this particular tour if you want more than about an hour and a half at the Castle or if you would rather visit an alternative to Oxford.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super friendly guide. Rita was fun and energetic (and a great "human alarm" waking us up after long bus rides). She also gave us interesting facts and clear instructions (in English and Spanish).
We visited Hampton Court Palace instead of Windsor Castle due to an official event happening there (a notice was placed on the booking page and thus knew there will be a program change).

The downside was that there wasn't enough time to really enjoy each individual place. We had on average 1.5 h per location. It's understandable since distances are long between different sites, and one day is not enough to cover all these important locations.
Also, the guide will get you your entrance tickets and audio guides but does not accompany you inside Hampton Court Palace or Stonehenge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour to see these sites in one day. Tour guide was knowledgeable and the bus driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with only a short amount of time to see some places outside of London. Loved all three places. Note that it does cost an extra 25 pounds for admission to Windsor Castle and Stonehenge, though I think it was definitely worth paying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was extremely well planned and managed, which made for a very enjoyable and packed day. The highlight of the day was our tour guide - Russell. He was absolutely fabulous! He was incredibly knowledgable about all the sites, and was entertaining along the rides. We would not hesitate to take another tour with you, as well as to recommend this to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour. Nuce people. Aleays on time. Highly reconmended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you have only a day to see these 3 amazing attractions you'll find the trip perfect!
The guide was great, very good transportation and good time management.
We really enjoyed the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time with this tour and our tour guide, Russell. Although at Stonehenge, the transportation between the visitor's center and the site needs to be better, or you just need to walk really fast to have the most time at the site. We arrived at Oxford in the dark, so I'm sure that would part of the tour would have been nicer in the daylight, but it was still nice to see the city at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing time, the tour guide was very helpful. We only wish we had more time at each place. Regardless, it was worth it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing experience with Evan Evans Tours. Claudia was incredibly knowledgeable with a great sense of humor, and she explained all of the sites well. We spent about an hour and a half at each location, and were able to quickly and easily see parts of the country. Claudia made each bit of the drive interesting and informative. It was an enjoyable day trip, and it exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was humorous and knowledgeable. Just remember that this packs a lot in on one day. It's a taste of the locations - not intended to be a thorough examination of what each site has to offer. If you are short on time and would like to feel as though you saw a good bit of stuff - do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour with a wonderful guide who was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

maravilloso!

Erica O
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Portuguese:
O passeio foi muito bom e nosso guia foi ótimo.
A única coisa é que acho que poderia te um tempo maior no castelo e reduzir o tempo em Oxford.
O nosso guia foi ótimo!!!

English
The tour and our guide was great!!
I preferred to spend more time in the castle and reduce the time in Oxford.

From USD $ 81.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message