4.5 star rating: Recommended 694 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 694 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

David the tour guide and lee the driver were fun and funny. Windsor castle had a very long line (it was Sunday). Stonehenge was wonderful (bring a light sweater), and Oxford was my favorite. Lovely city and easy to walk around and see the fantastic architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great day trip and I would certainly recommend it to others. Our tour guide was excellent and he kept us entertained with lots of stories and history throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our whole family really enjoyed this trip. First stop out of London was Stonehenge, which was the most anticipated stop by those on our bus prior to departure, and the least memorable upon our return (really, it's just a big, curious pile of rocks). On this tour, we had to pay extra upon arrival to get close to Stonehenge and get the audio guide. Next stop was Windsor Castle. We took this tour rather than a similar one in which entrance to the castle is included because we had the London Pass, which included free entrance. Highly recommend you do the same, if you are planning to buy London Passes. We actually got into the castle 30 minutes before the rest of our tour group since they had to wait in a long line of tour groups while we went through the single-person entrance. The castle was amazing, both inside and out. Everything you'd expect to see in a caslte: massive walls and fortifications, huge banquet halls, lavishly decorated rooms. Last stop was Oxford. Our guide conducted a walking tour of the town and small section of the university, then set us free for exploration or shopping. Recommend visiting one of the colleges--for a couple of pounds we were able to walk through their courtyards, gardens, chapel, etc. Should note that this tour does not go to Christ Church College, so if you're looking for Harry Potter's dining hall, you won't see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A lot to do in one day, my favorite was Windsor Castle, very beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's simply amazing!! If you would have the opportunity to go, don't think it twice!!! The views, the story and entire trip is wonderful. An unforgettable experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Marvelous!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour, well organised and timely. Windsor Castle is a must, the dolls house was very beautiful about half hour line to get it but worth it; Oxford loved the history and shopping, our guide was very knowledgeable about all the sites. Stonehenge, amazing and cold, even in early summer take a jacket :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience! Weather was wonderful. Our guide was very informative . Would have liked to have more time to spend in Oxford. Otherwise, we were very happy with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was hesitant to book this tour with 3 teenagers because it started so early and was a full day, but was pleasantly surprised that they all really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything worked out well and our quintessentially British tour guide Rich was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide's name was Kevin - he had a full bus of tourists, had a few people who couldn't seem to follow directions, and yet maintained a wonderful, cheerful attitude throughout. When we arrived at Windsor, there was an unprecedented number of people in line to get in - we all panicked and wanted out - Kevin re assured us and we are so glad we followed his advise. He extended our time due to the longer than expected wait there, and was overall truly wonderful in every way! Loved this trip, and so did the kids (traveling with two 12 year olds, an 11, and a 10). I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well run tour. Windsor castle and oxford were great. Definitely spring for the tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Both the tour guide and the bus driver did a great job! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My family loved this tour. Fabulous trip, the guide (Russell) was fantastic and really felt connected to the history he shared, both guide and driver (Tony) are outstanding above all others. We would have liked more time in Oxford and Windsor but overall was excellent trip. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice trip but a little rushed. You really need around another hour at Windsor Castle. Stonehenge made you think about what early man was doing and how he did it. Oxford was great, just wish I could remember the building names! Our guide, Daniel, was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Overall it was a fantastic experience! The guide (I am sorry I don't remember his name, but he was originally from Portugal) was knowledgeable, humorous, courteous and a good leader too. I would definitely recommend this tour and him to everyone.
However there were two experiences that I did not like:
1. I wanted to board the tour bus at the first point of departure, wherever it was and whatever time it was, so that I could get seats of my choice. When I called Evans a few days before my tour, the lady said that everyone will board only at Victoria Coach Station, and not anywhere else. So the lady advised that we arrive at coach station at about 8:15 AM so that we will be one of the first to board. This turned out to be false because when the bus arrived at Victoria Coach Station, most of the seats were already taken up. I wish the person on the phone had guided us properly.
2. At Windsor Castle (our first stop), the guide asked us to assemble at the train station, which we did. However it turned out that he was at the gate of the castle instead. So we lost about 15 minutes, looking around for him and other co-passengers in anxiety.

Nevertheless, both, the tour guide and the overall tour, were fantastic! Than you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

fue muy interesante todo y la guía y traductora excelente en todas sus explicaciones y relatos. Solo fueron molestos los atascos en el tránsito en las carreteras.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great value for trip. Tour guide Phil was great; informative and funny. Recommend paying for the Windsor Castle tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Daniel made the entire trip spectacular! His extensive knowledge of British history and his unwavering enthusiasm was refreshing! The locations were beautiful and the bus was accommodating! The tour made my trip hassle free!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was a fabulous way to see so many sites in one day. Just one concern - please be aware there is a lot of steep walking for the out of fit tourist. We have used Viator throughout the globe - they have always exceeded our high expectations. They run on time, deliver what they promise, and have above average , knowledgeable guides. On this tour, a special shout out to Daniel. He is a gem for Viator. We wish him the best in his career path.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Guide was friendly, humorous and knowledgable. Particularly enjoyed Windsor Castle and Oxford. Surprised Oxford has seen of so much British History.Would highly reccomend tour to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a very well done tour and we thoroughly enjoyed our day with William, our guide. We felt we had just the right amount of time and each attraction and every detail was thought of in advance and went very smoothly. WIlliam gave us great information prior to arriving at each destination and was terrific at answering any questions and providing us with much information. We enjoyed all 3 stops and unexpectedly, really enjoyed the trip to Oxford! We previously had planned to go on this trip and had to cancel at the last minute. Viator was extremely accommodating and we highly recommend this company!
Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great tour, would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I just wish we had about an hour more at Windsor and Oxford at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip to loosen up a bit and relax from London for a day.

From USD $ 84.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message