4.5 star rating: Recommended 682 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 682 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide Russell was fabulous - likeable, charming, great in his delivery, and excellent knowledge. The bus ride was smooth, on time, and we went from place to place in comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great guide, great experience, lovely people and well worth the day. Just be aware that if you want to go inside Windsor castle, you will need to pay extra!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a wonderful trip. I wish we stayed more in Oxford. All in all, it was a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great way to see three fantastic sites. The guide was excellent as well as the transportation. We will definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

was so nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to see Windsor Stonehenge and Oxford in a day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Though we would have liked to spend more time in the Windsor Castle and Oxford, the trip in itself was wonderful. Our tour guide, Phil, was very attentive and knowledgeable. It's a great tour to get an overview of these places if you don't have enough time to spare for the public transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent and most enjoyable tour. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enter your review here.Wonderful trip!!!
Our tour guide was PERFECT! He is very knowledgeable!
His knowledge of the history of England was outstanding and his English was announcer's . It was so important for us because we are not native speakers.
It was excellent and really great trip. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We took this trip on July 31st and had a fabulous experience. Kevin, our guide, was outstanding, personable and very very attentive to our group. He knew the history and facts about all the places we went. The trip took all day but was very much worth our time. We knew going out that we would just get a 'sampling' of these places and maybe not get to spend as long as if we were on our own. That said, it was a wonderful sampling and I would not hesitate to take another day trip again with Viator.

Terry T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Perhaps we tried to see too much in one day but with time constraints, it was the best way to go. All 3 were highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Busy and packed day. Worth the money. Our guide was great. If you are travelling with a baby or toddler, may be a bit tiring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was excellent. Our guide was simply superb, and his knowledge of the history of England was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Hotel pick up provided by the tour company was great and convenient. It was a big group -about 50 people in the bus but our tour guide kept us all focused and engaged. Our tour guide Russell was knowledgeable and have a good sense of humor. He was also flexible, polite and professional. I would love to have more time to spend in each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

very good tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved Windsor Castle and Stonehenge..Oxford not so much. I wish we could have spent more time in Windsor Castle and skipped Oxford. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The bus ride was delightful and beautiful traveling through the UK country sid.e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Thios trip covered so much in a short time. The guide was very good. I would have liked more time in Oxford but it was great to cover so much in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was very nice and the team and driver guide were very friendly and humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great tour guide from Hungary, Edina. The trip was a bit rushed but we packed a lot in. Would've liked to have spent more time at Oxford and visited a few other colleges but it gave us a taste.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour. Everyone was very helpful.
I love the audio guides to use. You can go at your own pace. This was perfect for us.
Be aware, you must purchase another ticket to go into Winsor Castle and Stonehedge. This is not included in this price. We did not know this until we were on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Handled well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Despite cold blustery weather, the tour was terrific because of the knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent! We had almost 2 hours in the Windsor Castle, 45 minutes in Stonehenge and 1.5 hours to explore Oxford.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous trip, the guide was fantastic, really felt connected to the history he shared, as well as society today in Windsor and Oxford, really great trip. Thanks!

From USD $ 85.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3858EE065

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message