4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: London, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Windsor Castle Tour from London with Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Definitely worth the visit, as it is living history.
The tour was very well organised, everything ran like clockwork and to finish at Harrods for lunch was just amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour itself was pretty good. But meeting up with the bus in the morning was very confusing. The lunch at the pub was pretty standard- could've skipped that. Previous reviewers had mentioned a lunch at Harrods, but that's definitely not what we received. It's worth the experience to see windsor.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The castle was awesome and the town of Windsor was so quaint. A few complaints though. The bus station where we were picked up was very confusing. The trip started 45 minutes late which was a bummer. Our guide was very knowledgeable, however he rushed us so much and we were not able to enjoy all the rooms of the castle. Because we were so rushed, we had an hour and a half to kill doing nothing before our ride picked us up. A little disappointed.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved windsor castle. tour guide was interesting. Lunch was at a pub in London which was good, however only gave us $15 total towards our lunch bill for two. I guess the lunch voucher is only worth $7.50 per person and nothing on the menu in that price range. we could have gotten fish and chips.....This trip might be better if you took the tube to windsor. you could spend more time in town.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Poor signage to get back to bus. They did not wait for us and so had to find a train back to London
and then a taxi to hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised tour. Buses were very comfortable and the tour guide very personable and informative. Venue was great. The only draw back was the lunch. Fish and chips - thought they would be awesome being in England. Chips were OK but the fish was awful. Very different fish served with the tour tickets than what you would order in the restaurant. Would recommend the tour - skip the lunch!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a lovely tour with a very handsome tour guide, Alan. Thoroughly enjoyed the time at Windsor castle and the buffet lunch at Harrods was excellent. Alan was very chatty and informative the whole time and great at escorting us right to the level four lunch at Harrods.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Windsor Castle was amazing.Tour coordinator could have have been a little more helpful, but the experience was great. Lunch at Harrods was really nice. The only part I didnt like was the craziness at the bus station at the beginning of the day, there were so many people it was dangerous. A lot of confusion as it was quite unclear where we were meant to go. The organisation of this must be looked at as it is not good enough!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was a good trip and just the right amount of time to thoroughly enjoy Windsor Cast;e, watch the changing of the guard and take advantage of the scenery and shopping. Lunch at Harrods was fantastic! A great day trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a well-run tour, however, I think you really need more than half a day to fully appreciate Windsor Castle and the township of Windsor. We felt a bit rushed to get back to the bus on time. Next time I think I'd stay for the day. That said, lunch at Harrods was delicious!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Would have like to spend more time in the city of Windsor

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good trip great lunch. A little disorganized in the begining at the bus station trying to figure out what bus to get on. But over all a great trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour guide was really nice, and told us alot of interesting facts, but it seemed like we had to rush through Windsor Castle.

The lunch at Harrods was wonderful and we really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Champagne lunch at Harrods was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed seeing the castle and hearing/seeing the history. Very impressive!! Felt rushed because it was extremely crowded with school kids. It's a great tour that doesn't monopolize all of your day. Lunch was ok. Harrods is amazing and a much see. You can truly get lost in there. David the tour guide was extremely knowledgable which I enjoyed, BUT he wants to impress you with all his wonderful stories of who he hob-knobs with and how he is in with the Queen.......on and on... Just grew tired of all "Fabulous / Wonderful" people he interacts with.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The trip was well-organized and efficient. The segments of the visit were exceptional and well-chosen. The guide was knowledgeable and for the most part interesting. His advice was also helpful. His intensity and interjection of self-serving comments was only a minor irritation. I would recommend this tour (and this guide).

Suzanne C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Really enjoyed the tour of the castle. Very interesting. Lunch at Harrods was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

This was a wonderful trip. We were able to see the castle and take one quick trip into a little store in town before catching the bus back to Harrod's for lunch, which was fabulous. Our only complaint was the amount of time we had to spend in Windsor. Would have rated the tour 5-stars if we hadn't felt so rushed. It was a great tour, but a little more time would have made it outstanding.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Perfect way to spend the morning. Enjoyed the lunch. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great drivers. The guide was dealing with 3 different tours on our bus but did a good job overall. Lunch at Harrods was wonderful. Also very handy hotel pickup in the morning.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Was ok.Was told to get to meeting place at 6.50am and wait at the reception but nobody came and I ended up going out on the street and asking a bus driver who had been parked for 20 minutes if he was waiting for me...he was. Also big rush when we got there. Felt sorry for those who weren't 100% fit.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour at Windsor Castle was great. The Doll House is a must-see. However, I did not enjoy the lunch. The Fish and Chips at the Tower of London was much better. I would do the Windsor Tour again minus the lunch.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This would've been a great trip as Windsor and the castle are beautiful, however our tour guide was obnoxious. I've actually submitted feedback to the tour company. Otherwise I think this tour would've been great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good tour, guide and driver were very nice. Lunch was OK but voucher does not cover choice of full menu or full size portions.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The guide and bus were fine but nothing I couldn't have done on my own. Ways to improve the experience:
- The show time at the bus station is chaos and a zoo. A mass of humanity in a shoe box. A few posters/signs/employees wearing a hat that has the tour company etc. would be extremely helpful.
- The tour included lunch. It was extremely average. the pub was nice but the give away was the EXACT (in every font, color and picture) same menu as a different pub across town. Clearly its a chain. If you want to set yourself apart go with a truly local owned pub with their own food.

From USD $ 103.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2452WINDSOR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message