4 star rating: Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

good trip, well managed, on time...

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The only challenge was the weather. The tour is worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

arrived at the pick up hotel in santa monica, when mini bus arrived they had no record of our trip on their itinery, driver took us anyway to anaheim after contacting his office, after that we booked in at anaheim but still did not appear on several itineries on our way to vegas , trip went well apart from fact no one told us the imperial palace had been renamed the quad even after arriving in vegas, overall the trip was great despite the distance travelled

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great trip! Vegas lives up to its name 'Sin City', but the true highlight was visiting the Grand Canyon. We went on Christmas and was confronted by a snow covered Canyon (we'll at the top of the canyon), which contrasted brilliantly with the wonder.
Terrible hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

the best, wish we could stay longer!

Sharryn L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Pickups were well organised and always on time. Buses were comfortable and drivers and guides informative and friendly. We got a lovely room at the Imperial Hotel - it was clean and comfortable. Grand Canyon was beautiful. We got good value for money so it was 3 days well spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very pleased we did this but would have liked to have seen more of the Hoover Dam and the Canyon. Not possible because of the distances involved.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

So much fun. The bus ride to and from LA to Las Vegas was a lot of fun and the service was brilliant. The accommodation was very central, straight across from Cesar's Palace and up the road from the Bellagio Hotel for the fountain performance which was amazing. The tour to the Grand Canyon was long, but worth the wait when you got to see the Grand Canyon. Lunch on this tour was not great though... Overall a good package to do if you have the time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour and the guide was much better than i expected. Especially the Grand Canyon tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The bus arrived on time at our pick up location in Santa Monica and transported us to the main terminal in Anaheim where we boarded our bus to Las Vegas. The company and transfer was efficient and organized. We received two snacks and two drinks during our ride and stopped in Barstow along the way (going and returning). The bus hostess on the way to and from Las Vegas was somewhat irritating, but I'd say she was suffering from job burn out. Otherwise, we were extremely happy with our driver and guide on the second day and our 14 hour excursion to the Grand Canyon. Our guide was extremely pleasant, interesting, informative and truly positive. We also enjoyed his videos on the history of Las Vegas Part 1 and 2 and the Terry Fator Las Vegas ventriliquist show video on the way back. I'd definitely recommend this 3 day tour to those who are in a hurry and have a limited amount of time. Although it was a great trip to the GC, we only spent about a total two hours in two different viewpoint locations there--long drive for little time spent at the GC. Otherwise, no complaints!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good value for money, especially since the buses from LA to Vegas to Grand Canyon are so comfortable. The only downside is that I wish there was more time at Grand Canyon, but I guess this is all that can be squeezed into one day. Overall, a very affordable and comfortable tour that also gives you ample free time in Las Vegas.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The destinations are definitely great, but it's so short you can't get enough of it. Also the trip details mention that the first 2 days would be in Las Vegas while the third would be in Grand Canyon, but instead we were taken to Grand Canyon on day 2, so by next day we were really tired to make use of the third day, which is actually half a day. The hotel was so-so. Otherwise it was enjoyable.

Natalie L
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Our guide from Vegas to the Grand canyon was REALLY BAD!!! It was a six-hour bus trip with really bad jokes, bad music and bad service!! The tour itself was absolutely fantastic - it snowed in Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon was AWESOME.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very nice but travel time too long

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Long hours in the bus didn't thrill me, but the Grand Canyon sure did. It is the most amazing place, the colours and formations are quite superb. Las Vegas is all glitz and colour at night, but not sure I'd hurry back. Saw some interesting places on the trip that were explained well by coach staff, but disappointed we didn't get to stop at the Hoover Dam, the most we saw of it was when it was lit up at night on the way back.

From USD $ 327.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357GCNBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message