4 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Las Vegas and Grand Canyon Tour from Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour and the guide was much better than i expected. Especially the Grand Canyon tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The bus arrived on time at our pick up location in Santa Monica and transported us to the main terminal in Anaheim where we boarded our bus to Las Vegas. The company and transfer was efficient and organized. We received two snacks and two drinks during our ride and stopped in Barstow along the way (going and returning). The bus hostess on the way to and from Las Vegas was somewhat irritating, but I'd say she was suffering from job burn out. Otherwise, we were extremely happy with our driver and guide on the second day and our 14 hour excursion to the Grand Canyon. Our guide was extremely pleasant, interesting, informative and truly positive. We also enjoyed his videos on the history of Las Vegas Part 1 and 2 and the Terry Fator Las Vegas ventriliquist show video on the way back. I'd definitely recommend this 3 day tour to those who are in a hurry and have a limited amount of time. Although it was a great trip to the GC, we only spent about a total two hours in two different viewpoint locations there--long drive for little time spent at the GC. Otherwise, no complaints!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good value for money, especially since the buses from LA to Vegas to Grand Canyon are so comfortable. The only downside is that I wish there was more time at Grand Canyon, but I guess this is all that can be squeezed into one day. Overall, a very affordable and comfortable tour that also gives you ample free time in Las Vegas.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The destinations are definitely great, but it's so short you can't get enough of it. Also the trip details mention that the first 2 days would be in Las Vegas while the third would be in Grand Canyon, but instead we were taken to Grand Canyon on day 2, so by next day we were really tired to make use of the third day, which is actually half a day. The hotel was so-so. Otherwise it was enjoyable.

Natalie L
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Our guide from Vegas to the Grand canyon was REALLY BAD!!! It was a six-hour bus trip with really bad jokes, bad music and bad service!! The tour itself was absolutely fantastic - it snowed in Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon was AWESOME.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Grand Canyon was fantastic!! We had 2 hours to explore, which was just enough. Las Vegas-not so great. The hotel I stayed at was Hampton Inn Tropicana. It was not on the strip and no info was provided about means of transport. I spent probably $100 on taxis (I did go to the outlets though).

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very nice but travel time too long

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Long hours in the bus didn't thrill me, but the Grand Canyon sure did. It is the most amazing place, the colours and formations are quite superb. Las Vegas is all glitz and colour at night, but not sure I'd hurry back. Saw some interesting places on the trip that were explained well by coach staff, but disappointed we didn't get to stop at the Hoover Dam, the most we saw of it was when it was lit up at night on the way back.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The hotel pick up LA was late and needed phone calls to resolve. Bus was very comfortable. The Imperial Palace hotel is a disaster area as the whole frontage is being rebuilt. Drop off point (and pick up) is a long walk away via a hotel next door! Rooms are tired and and in need of renovation. In short this hotel should not be used by Viator customers!
The trip to the grand canyon on the other hand was awesome.
Overall worth doing BUT avoid the Imperial Palace

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

We would give Grand Canyon 5 stars but Las Vegas was not at all to our taste. The hotel was certainly not the best and that dampened our enthusiasm in Las Vegas. The buses were excellent and our driver to Grand Canyon was superb. You have to experience the sights at the Canyon they are breathtaking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

In general it is well organised trip with pleasant and entertaining coach drivers and tour guides. Natacha our guide on the coach to/from Las Vegas was very helpful with great sense of humor which made the trip nice.
The only wish would be to have the 7 am collection for Las Vegas trip from our Hollywood hotel rather than having to make our way to Roosvelt hotel ( near the Codak theatre).
Also morning collection for Grand canyon trip from hotel in Las Vegas was unclearly described on the vouchers. And there was no sign at collection point , we were quite worried we wait at wrong point.
Otherwise quite intense but very informative trip.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The first time about this tour... was that shortly after booking it, we found the exact same tour cheaper else where .... shop around before booking this.
On booking it said we had 2 nights at the imperial palace. On check in we were put in the quad. The quad is terrible... just look up reviews on say facebook ect. Its a dirty horrid hotel, cockroaches in the bathrooms, and you spend most of your time in vegas queuing for an hour to check in / out. Or queuing for the lifts to get up to your room. Most of the staff were rude and unhelpful, and we also got an additional charge appear on my bank statement from the hotel a week later... but we thought it was paid for in the tour booking?? The bus from La to vegas and back was lovely, so comfy and so well taken care off... could not have faulted it, will def use them again. The 12 hour bus ride to and from the grand canyon was not very comfy and the tour guide was not very good.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. The hotel now used is the Tropicana Las Vegas which was recently refurbished and in a great location on Las Vegas Boulevard. We're sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory but look forward to being of service to you in the future.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

It's ok. Nothing fantastic.

Jennifer T
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

Hotel accommodation at the Imperial Palace is basic. I'd recommend an upgrade for anyone contemplating this trip.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

1st, they don't tell you it's not a direct trip to Vegas--you stop over in Anaheim. Then, they don't tell you that you arrive BEFORE check-in at the hotel, so you have to wait for 2 hours in the lobby with all your luggage. Also, they don't tell you it's not a straight ride to the Grand Canyon--you have to make the rounds to every other major hotel on the strip.

All in all, they need to do a MUCH better job of communicating the itinerary.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

Tour operator picked us up firstly and then we were handed over to another tour company at Anaheim. The bus was filled to capacity and was not comfortable enough for a long trip even though the driver was very good. We checked into Imperial Palace Hotel in Las Vegas.The rooms in the hotel were dirty and had only basic facilities. No facility to make tea or coffee. Not provided even a dust bin in the room. Add to all these on the second night at 3.00 in the morning fire alarm went on and there was announcement saying that they are investigating the issue and in about ten minutes time again there was announcement saying there is no threat of fire. I stayed on the 17th floor. I was horrified. My advice is this hotel must be removed out of the list because you all charge good money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Terrible trip! The bus from los angeles arrived late! Then they didn't come to pick us up from las vegas to go to the Grand Canyon! We waited in front of the hotel at 6.30 AM for an hour. When we called them, we were said that they had come but they hadn't seen us....big lie!....avoid this company!

From USD $ 327.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357GCNBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message