• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  7 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 7-Day Best of the West Tour by Private Plane: Los Angeles, San Francisco, Yosemite, Las Vegas & Grand Canyon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A fantastic trip all hotel's were great and meal's were excellent tour guide was great showed us all the great spot's
Regard's Andrea Henderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A Fantastic tour the tour guide was great all the activitie's were fantastic hotel's were great bag's dropped off at hotel room's each night
a fantastic trip had a great time
Regard's Daniel Henderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome trip! My wife and I (came from Iraq), we absolutely loved this tour! It was very well organised!
Our tour guide, Cie, was outstanding and knowledgeable person that made a real difference... She helped all (thanks Cie), besides that we met some very nice people on the trip (from UK, India, Austria, Australia, Poland, Germany).
Breakfast and dinner very rich, restaurants were a good choice every night. Hotels were all good quality. We never had such a relaxing tour and at the same time One of the most interesting tours we have ever taken!!
This tour gave us a great experience with coastal California, continental Utah, Nevada, and Arizona.
Well worth the money... look forward to using Viator again for more tours... We would highly recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome trip! Enjoyed everything. We had great weather (not that Mauiva could have done anything about that), busses and planes were all functioning properly, and our guide, Eric, was outstanding! Would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excelent Lorna our tour gude very knowlegeable and helpful hotels,meals and content a five star experience highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Best tour Ever

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I absolutely loved this tour! It was well organised and for the most part a good deal of fun! I met some really nice people on the trip. The only thing I will advise if that you could end up being in a group where the English language will be a minority. My group were mainly German speaking and the tour guide continually spoke mainly German. I was fortunate in that the vast majority of the group spoke English and translated a lot of information for me. (We bonded because of it, so was not an issue for me) but others should be aware. Also missed out on the Grand Canyon due to weather issues but got extra time in Vegas - meaning that I could relax on the last day and do a bit of shopping instead of rushing around seeing all the Vegas sights. Hotels were all really good quality and the meals were good. Would definately do this again. Lastly I travelled alone since I was meeting up with friends in Laguna after the tour. Don't be discouraged about going it alone if you want to - group bonding will take place. (Alcatraz visit was exceptional due to staff member Teresa on the Island and wine tasting in Sonoma superb due to the lovely Linda at the winery!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Everything was perfect on the tour. I just have a problem with the weight of my suitcase but Yovan managed with Mauiva. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

well worth the money...very good guide that made a real difference..she helped all
To fly over the grand canyon..well that was breath taking...no picture can show its real beauty..nature at its best
Very proffessionally done tour..lots of fun
i would rate it 10/10
only down fall for me was not being able to get the tickets to see alcatraz
look forward to using Viator again for more tours...would highly reccommend to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

No words ! A really VIP experience, no waisted time, fantastic and all the time positive guide (Thanks Alberto !), amazing jet and hilarious crew (Thanks Samantha and Christina !), all the hotels wonderful (we were 4 with a quadruple occupancy and had no problem), never carried our luggages, breakfast very rich, and dinner restaurants were a nice choice every night. We never had such a relaxing and in the same time a rich tour like this one. 4 states in 7 days, 7 flights, and we were no tired. We surely and highly recommend this tour

Sandy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a fabulous experience! Flying enabled us to see so many great places that would otherwise have taken a much longer time by road only. The trip was a 'taster' of the 'best of the west', seeing all the highlights. So many photo opportunities and wonderful memories. It wasn't a tour seeing things through the bus window and quick stops for photos. There was plenty of time for exploring at our own pace and soaking up the ambience of the places we visited. Our tour leaders were great - well informed, personable, and supportive. The logistics were handled seamlessly, and accommodation and meals were all great. It was just wonderful not to do the usual airport routine, but to simply arrive at the plane and be on our way. Really, this is such a fabulous concept for a tour by private plane, with so many wonderful places to see and all in a relaxed environment. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had no idea what this tour would be like but we were not disappointed. Top notch guide, accommodation, itinerary, transport. Coming from Australia the tour gave us a great experience with coastal California and then continental Utah, Nevada, and Arizona. It gave us the contrast of the truly magnificent Bryce Canyon and the tinsel town Las Vegas (which has to be seen just once). I'm a structural engineer and Las Vegas convinced me that it was possible to build a city out of cardboard. This is well run and very efficient tour for a very reasonable price and I would certainly advise my friends to take this condensed experience of the west side USA if travel time is short.
I hear that there is a similar Best of the East tour which I will be looking into next time i travel.
Charles Cruickshank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent. Less time travelling, more time sightseeing. A great way indeed to sample the spectacular western USA, from the coast to the woods and canyon. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an awesome tour. If you want to see a portion of the western United States while being well taken care of, this tour is the one for you. No worrying about where you'll eat, sleep, what you'll tour, or how you'll get there - no hassles of driving in unfamiliar places. The tour was booked through Viator. Only complaint is with myself for not preparing physically. There's quite a bit of walking some days but nothing really strenuous. Also, some of the days are long but we were either in the air or on the motorcoach during portions of the day that provided rest between stops. An individual could never cover this much territory and see such magnificent scenery in the same period of time. Our tour host - Giorgio - was outstanding. A hassle-free tour with lots of history dialogue to accompany the beautiful scenery. We have absolutely no regrets and would recommend this to anyone.

David L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent

$2,599.99 Save $260.00

From USD $ 2,339.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5290WEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message