• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  7 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 7-Day Best of the West Tour by Private Plane: Los Angeles, San Francisco, Yosemite, Las Vegas & Grand Canyon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable trip. Well organised, professional tour guide and good travelling companions.

vikrant
Paraguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Had a great time. I would definitely recommend it for families. Everything was perfectly organized and we did not have to bother about anything. Our tour guide Amber Newmann was very good and we felt like a family when we departed. Kudos to you guys to organized it so well. Felt rejuvenated and have just arrived home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

SUPER ! Je conseille ce tour. Les hotels sont de qualité les restaurants aussi et cela m'a étonné. Si vous ne parlais pas anglais essayer de vous trouver dans un groupe avec des français Viator peut le faire. Mon guide parlait allemand parce qu'il y avait des allemands en majorité. Mais elle traduisait en anglais. Pas un mot de français. Je recommande ce tour. Je l'ai fait pour noel 2011 et il y avait du soleil et c'est enchanteur.

DARIO
Italia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

THIS TOUR HAVE BEEN A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO MY RELATIVES AND FRIENDS. BUT I'D LIKE SUGGEST SOME TIPS IN MONTEREY WHEN IS NOT SEASON FOR WATCHING WALES ITS BETTER TO TAKE TO THE PASSANGERS TO THE AQUARIUM, WE LOST MANY TIME IN THE PIER OF SAN FRANCISCO WHEN WE CAN SPEND THIS TIME STROLLING AROUND THE CITY, AND THE SAME IN SONOMA DOWTOWN, A GLASS OF WINE IT SHOULD BE A NICE DETAILS IN THE DINNERS, AND LUXOR HOTEL IN LAS VEGAS IS OK BUT A LITTLE OLD, ANYWAY THANKS FOR EVERY THING AND MAKE US FEEL VIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful way to see lots in a short time. Top notch hotels, food, attractions, and guides. Just what we wanted- someone to do the planning and arranging for us......and they did it well.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Firstly. the tour guide did not complete her job. She did not pass her mobile phone number to any guess. If there is something happen, we really did not know how to do as we are just travller. Secondly. when Germany couple got sick, she left the couple for the driver while they dont know English. The driver had to try his best in talking basic English to get couple's idea and transfer their idea to doctor. In basic knowledge, tour guide must accompany with sick traveller, not leave them in any case .

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour that covered a lot of ground. Would have been improved if allowance had been made for change of time and early dusk at this time of year - we should have started earlier each morning to give us sufficient time at attractions in the afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Recommend the Sheraton as the pre and post tour hotel. Staff were friendly, rooms were nice. It would have been nice to have been allowed to book two nights at the special rate, 1 pre tour and 1 post tour - since I had to spend one night in LA at the end of the tour and had to book the hotel separately for the last night before travelling down to Laguna on Friday morning. But that's the only reason it didn't get 5 stars.

ALAN
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great vacation, better than a coach tour.

Warren M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The trip was well planned with only one hick up when the plane failed and we had to wait and then travel by coach to our next destination which took time out of our sightseeing that day. We were also disappointed to find we were the only english speaking passengers on the tour so the commentary was in German which then had to be translated by the guide. we thought that being in a english speaking country the tour would have an enlish speaking guide there was nothing in the booking that indicated otherwise

Ruth B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is a great tour to take to fit in a lot of the west coast in a short period of time. Lots of the stress regarding "doing it yourself" is removed and you can just sit back and enjoy. Good points: your luggage is looked after, travel arrangements are all dealt with, the tour guide Andrea was great, very knowledgeable and helpful and time on the road is reduced by use of air travel. Not so good points: there is still a bit of bus travel involved, not all of the items mentioned in the itinerary are guaranteed and people need to be made aware of this, the last day in Vegas may need to be used for visits missed so do not book other tours yourself for this day as you might find yourself then being double booked. If you really want to see an attraction like Alcatraz it might be necessary to get tickets yourself especially in the busy season since tickets for the whole group appear to be difficult to come by, flights on the small plane can be bumpy and bus travel can be via windy roads. They do need to reconsider the venues used for evening meals since tour parties are handled in a hurry early in the evening in order to presumably free the tables for others. We did end up having a laugh about how quickly we would be hurried out each night. In fairness not all were like this and a couple of venues were very nice. All that said we had a great time and would recommend this tour. It is actually very good value for money and reasonably well organized if you can accept the odd change of plan now and then.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

I loved my tour and thought it was fantastic value for money. Rocky (guide) was helpful, fun and knowledgeable. It was never designed for in-depth touring and was perfect as a "snapshot". Meals and accommodation were excellent. Maybe two criticisms; the luggage limit and not knowing it was a german-speaking tour. Luggage limit was enforced on our trip and made it very difficult for travellers like me who are on a longer tour. It would have been good to know beforehand that it was a german speaking tour but Rocky did a great job as a bi-lingual guide. dm

Esther Aw
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The trip was systematically and wonderfully planned. Thanks to all that make it a success. The only regret was we have 3 groups of people speaking 3 different type of languages and the tour guide is not able to handle this situation well. As the English speaking group we felt left out. Anyway will recommend to my friends and colleagues.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great trip , Bryce and Zion were favorites!!!

$2,599.99 Save $260.00

From USD $ 2,339.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5290WEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message