• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What a wonderfully funny and macabre tour! This is a great option for those of us who enjoy the sick and twisted and want to know all of Hollywood's dark (`sometimes hilarious) secrets. But this is definitely not the tour to take the kids or sweet grandma on - there are some truly disturbing images and stories! My tour guide had a lot of info and also shared funny celeb stories and more lighthearted fare along with all the gore. We got to see the house from Happy Days and heard about how Lucille Ball invited strangers in to her home while also hearing about the gruesome Black Dahlia murder and the Menendez brothers so it was a good balance. It was a really fun afternoon; I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I would recommend this to everyone, we both loved it and when we get back to California again we can't wait to do it again! We loved Brian! Best tour guide ever he made it really fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

What a great tour!!!
We booked this just to do something different as we had been to LA several times before. It was fantastic, and covers all the sights you want to see and more.
They also open the office for you to wait if you arrive early, and you can view all their memorabilia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was my fav! Cant recommend Brian enough.. (he even took us past a few movie star homes!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

really quirky tongue in cheek tour,guide was really knowledgable and funny, we got sweets if we got the answer right!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great people funny energetic we had a blast

Shermann D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This covers a bit of everything in LA, from the Hollywood sign, history and film stars homes and their exploits! So if you only have a short window to do it all in LA this is a must. It's a 4D experience and uses all the senses within a smaller bus which is more private and you get a sense of everything, as you hear and see the stories. Highly organised, highly researched, brilliant way to see LA. Would do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

BRILLIANT TOUR
LA has 31days of rain (So brian our tour manager told us) we had 3 of them the 5 days we visited LA even with the very bad weither this tour was informative ,great fun and well put together BRILLIANT TOUR we can say no more but BRILLIANT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour is fantastic. Having been to LA many times I wasn't sure what to expect on this tour. But it was an absolute blast! Our guide was so enthusiastic you could feel his passion for the history of the Hollywood scandals. I highly recommend this tour whether it's your first time to LA or if you're a local.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Wonderful guide, very informed and interesting - my 3 daughters took the trip while I worked (16,17 and 20 years of age) - they loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Very good. A lot of information and very interesting. I would recommend this tour very highly.

Betty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This is a small bus tour which takes in homes and notorious sites where good, bad and ugly things have happened. It is made interesting by the tour guide as he has a way of presenting the information that is very interesting, humorous and enjoyable. One of the best tours around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I sent my mother and aunt on this tour to give me some peace and quiet. They came back raving about it and were very impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour was great! The guide (Brian) was a pro at Hollywood history. He knew all the sites and had stories to back it up. The van was comfortable, clean, and air conditioned. I was worried about getting car sick but that didn't happen. The guide even offered the front seat. I took my family on the trip and they were all thanking me.

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message