• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent day. Mr. Donnelly the tour guide made the trip! I would recommend to my friends. His knowledge of the area and its past added so much more than your usual tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Not so good. Small van.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

GREAT TOUR!!!!!! Backed up by photos! This guy knows his stuff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Brian is an excellent tour guide and was very knowlegeable and gave us interesting facts about the various sites. A highlight of our trip to the States, loved every minute of this tour. Can't wait to come back and do another tour next time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The best tour we took in LA. Booked it for Friday 13th May. The guide (Brian) was fantastic, had us laughing so much. Cant wait to return hopefully dearly departed part 2 be ready by then!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I have lived in SoCal for 55 years. Thought I'd seen it all. This tour went above and beyond my highest expectations. Brian kept us amazed for two hours. This tour is a must for anyone who enjoys the scandalous side of Hollywood. I could not recommend any tour more highly.

Madalyn L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Really enjoyable - learned about all the old school stars which is the era I love and also some of the new ones. Our guide took us on an impromptu visit of some of the stars houses. It was really well done, interesting, macabre and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant
Brian was excellent tour guide. Really enjoyed the tour and learnt so many things about LA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very knowledgeable tour guide, small tour group numbers, a great overview of the underbelly of LA and a free general sightseeing trip thrown in as part of the tour! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Was a very good tour.The tour guide was funny,knew his info and gave us plenty of time to enable us to get our cameras ready for a picture.We went with another tour group later that we didn't book with Viator-no where near as good as Dearly Departed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great trip, great fun and great value, which certainly tells you all kinds of things about Hollywood you'd never get on standard tours. How guide Brian keeps all that stuff in his head, god knows, but he keeps going for around three hours and is always entertaining. My only problem is, having taken pictures of nearly all the places he took us to, I'm having a job remembering which was which! Nick + Ethel London UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

i loved the tour!!!

Rebecca B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Extremely entertaining and informative. It might not be the best tour for Brits, as they make a lot of references to stars only famous in the US. Some parts were particularly gruesome, but if you have a fascination with such things, you'll love it!

Lorraine W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I loved Brian and I loved the vehicle being a small bus, closer contact with driver to ask questions, whoop out show biz answers, etc. I'm telling all my NZ movie buff friends about this tour. Brian showed such passion to 'the cause', and I appreciated this. Great to see 'Angel' location house, and Pete Duel's house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I was really impressed with the tour guide and his knowledge. Very entertaining and fun.

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message