5 star rating: Highly Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great trip, great fun and great value, which certainly tells you all kinds of things about Hollywood you'd never get on standard tours. How guide Brian keeps all that stuff in his head, god knows, but he keeps going for around three hours and is always entertaining. My only problem is, having taken pictures of nearly all the places he took us to, I'm having a job remembering which was which! Nick + Ethel London UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

i loved the tour!!!

Rebecca B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Extremely entertaining and informative. It might not be the best tour for Brits, as they make a lot of references to stars only famous in the US. Some parts were particularly gruesome, but if you have a fascination with such things, you'll love it!

Lorraine W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I loved Brian and I loved the vehicle being a small bus, closer contact with driver to ask questions, whoop out show biz answers, etc. I'm telling all my NZ movie buff friends about this tour. Brian showed such passion to 'the cause', and I appreciated this. Great to see 'Angel' location house, and Pete Duel's house.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I was really impressed with the tour guide and his knowledge. Very entertaining and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very entertaining and educational. Guide had a vast personal knowledge of history and area in addition to standard tour material.

Michael T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Really intriguing tour of Hollywood area. Well planned with great tour guide. It's amazing to see how much happens in such a relatively small area - it's almost jinxed - or perhaps it something to do with the weird people who live there !! Throughly recommend it.

Mervyn P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We would rate this as the best of several tours we did whilst in Los Angeles. Brian, our coach driver guide was full of anecdotes and fun and joined in with the passengers to make the whole experience a fun and interesting afternoon. We would certainly recommend the tour to anyone looking for something just a little different.

Richard A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was great. We had to change dates, and the tour operator was very accommodating. He let us change the dates. He had great stories and spots to stop and take pictures. It was a well thought out tour rather than just the generic Hollywood Homes. The binder to look at during the tour also was helpful as it let us step back in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a great time! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable & took us to lots of places! It was well worth the price.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I really enjoyed this tour! I will definitely take more people to this as they come from out of town! Very comfortable vehicle, great information, interesting and fun! thanks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My husband and I booked your dearly departed tour this past November and had a great time. The gentleman that directed our tour was well informed and kept us interested every blood curdling minute.

Christine R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun. Really glad we booked it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Fantastic tour and guide.

Nickola M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour! Only disappointment was that we should have seen Tate murder house according to Viator advert but they have moved it to another tour!

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message