• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was great. We had to change dates, and the tour operator was very accommodating. He let us change the dates. He had great stories and spots to stop and take pictures. It was a well thought out tour rather than just the generic Hollywood Homes. The binder to look at during the tour also was helpful as it let us step back in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a great time! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable & took us to lots of places! It was well worth the price.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I really enjoyed this tour! I will definitely take more people to this as they come from out of town! Very comfortable vehicle, great information, interesting and fun! thanks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My husband and I booked your dearly departed tour this past November and had a great time. The gentleman that directed our tour was well informed and kept us interested every blood curdling minute.

Christine R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun. Really glad we booked it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Fantastic tour and guide.

Nickola M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour! Only disappointment was that we should have seen Tate murder house according to Viator advert but they have moved it to another tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Finding the pick up point was a bit hard work as there are no specific sign posts for it. Basically its right outside Johnny Rockets on the outer edge of the Farmers Markets, next to the car park. This tour was great. Not only did you get to see the scandalous parts of Hollywood but they showed some of the Hollywood homes celebs live in now, like Billy Bob Thornton, Sly Stallones Mum, Johnny Depp etc. They also show you last homes people lived in before they died, like Monroe and Sinatra. They do a short stop at McDonalds - it's a 3hr tour. There is a heap on the Manson family too - so if this sort of stuff doesn't interest you, maybe you should stick to the Hollywood Homes tour. There was running commentary from the driver and a recording, also a photo book for you to compare the old day pics with what it look like today. 3 hrs felt like 20mins - well worth it.

Corin B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Knowledgeable, outgoing and thoughtful guide. A unique approach to sightseeing in Los Angeles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A trip to Los Angeles would never be complete for us without going on the Dearly Departed Tour. Have been on it at least 5 times in the past few years and it never gets old. The guides knowledge and passion for Hollywood's celebs both living and dead! makes every tour unique and enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I was very impressed with this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He was a pleasant person who knew how to make the tour interesting. Hopefully, the next time I am in the Los Angeles area, I will take some of his other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My 26 year old son and I loved loved loved this tour! The guide was amusing, witty, and informative and the areas covered in the three hours were detailed, interesting, and up to date i.e. Michael Jackson. One little item might have made it more complete, a list of the places that we saw so we could remember everything in the telling and could coordinate it with the pictures we took!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We can't say enough about this fantastic tour of the darker side of Los Angeles! The tour guide was so personable and a font of titillating information. It is quite clear that he loves his job! We can't wait to go back and do his movie tour! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great tour guide, knew a lot of info. One suggestion would be to have another one or two quick stops, such as the Hollywood sign to take pics. Great tour of Hollywood, but would have loved to take a few more pics at main sights.

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message