Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christine R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun. Really glad we booked it.

Laraine T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Fantastic tour and guide.

Nickola M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour! Only disappointment was that we should have seen Tate murder house according to Viator advert but they have moved it to another tour!

Susanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Finding the pick up point was a bit hard work as there are no specific sign posts for it. Basically its right outside Johnny Rockets on the outer edge of the Farmers Markets, next to the car park. This tour was great. Not only did you get to see the scandalous parts of Hollywood but they showed some of the Hollywood homes celebs live in now, like Billy Bob Thornton, Sly Stallones Mum, Johnny Depp etc. They also show you last homes people lived in before they died, like Monroe and Sinatra. They do a short stop at McDonalds - it's a 3hr tour. There is a heap on the Manson family too - so if this sort of stuff doesn't interest you, maybe you should stick to the Hollywood Homes tour. There was running commentary from the driver and a recording, also a photo book for you to compare the old day pics with what it look like today. 3 hrs felt like 20mins - well worth it.

Corin B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Knowledgeable, outgoing and thoughtful guide. A unique approach to sightseeing in Los Angeles.

Vincent A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A trip to Los Angeles would never be complete for us without going on the Dearly Departed Tour. Have been on it at least 5 times in the past few years and it never gets old. The guides knowledge and passion for Hollywood's celebs both living and dead! makes every tour unique and enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would do this tour again!

Brendan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I was very impressed with this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He was a pleasant person who knew how to make the tour interesting. Hopefully, the next time I am in the Los Angeles area, I will take some of his other tours.

Barbara N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My 26 year old son and I loved loved loved this tour! The guide was amusing, witty, and informative and the areas covered in the three hours were detailed, interesting, and up to date i.e. Michael Jackson. One little item might have made it more complete, a list of the places that we saw so we could remember everything in the telling and could coordinate it with the pictures we took!

Frank C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We can't say enough about this fantastic tour of the darker side of Los Angeles! The tour guide was so personable and a font of titillating information. It is quite clear that he loves his job! We can't wait to go back and do his movie tour! Highly recommended!

Michael T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great tour guide, knew a lot of info. One suggestion would be to have another one or two quick stops, such as the Hollywood sign to take pics. Great tour of Hollywood, but would have loved to take a few more pics at main sights.

Peter R China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour, and he's really good at what he does and it shows.

Darrell C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an interesting and fact-filled tour given with amusing anecdotes and obvious relish by our helpful and friendly guide. For those who want to see the seemier side of Hollywood and LA, this is the tour for you. One piece of advise for others: make sure you can get to the pick-up point easily. Public transport in LA is dire.

Michelle P Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Loads of fun; guide was very informative and tailored the tour to things that we particularly wanted to see! Definitely recommend.

Natalie P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour. Highly recommended! Lots of fun! Plenty of photo opportunities!

STEPHEN M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour & guide, would highly recommend and already have to people we have met on our trip.

Tracy K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

My son and I absolutely loved this tour. We had was a great guide. The tour was crammed with fascinating information. I loved the added audio and photos which enhanced the experience. We have done several tours round Hollywood and this one was our favourite. Would definitely recommend and hope to do again some day.

John S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This is a MUST TOUR for visitors and locals alike. Skip all other tours if you have to. It's not only a bargain, but fun! I lived in LA for 20 years and moved away, and this was so interesting. Just watching the architecture and people along the tour is interesting too. Begin your visit with this tour and everything else will make sense - even the local news. The guide was great! and a good driver, who even narrated driving in LA, very funny. Van is comfortable and I liked the small group over a large bus. Every question from the group was answered - the guide really knows his stuff. Fun, entertaining, interesting - I would actually do this tour again and again. Exceeded my expectations!

Laurain D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a fun & very interesting day with a excellent tour guide, who made it worth every moment & dollar that was spent, we would recommend it to anyone.

Dawanna W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Had a great time on this tour. It was very comfortable and enjoyable. Learned some interesting and morbid stories about LA and its eclectic residents. This tour is a must. Don't take a star home tour until after this one.

ANTHONY S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great tour - our tour guide was very informative.

Angela T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This tour was exactly what we wanted. Before setting off, we were asked if there were any places we wanted to visit specifically then we loaded into the minibus and off we went on the Dearly Departed tour. Three hours seems short but there at the end of the tour we were exhausted. The small group numbers encouraged discussion and the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining in a dark sense. I recommend this to everyone visiting LA. The one place we forgot to request was to visit the site of the wonderland murders, maybe next time.

Patricia P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

If there were more stars, I'd add them! This was a FANTASTIC tour! Our guide was awesome, and the tour was so much more than we even expected! DO NOT MISS THIS TOUR!!!!

Margaret C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was a totally enjoyable tour - the tour guide know his stuff and is very passionate. The books and photos to authenticate was fantastic.

Michael P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great. The guide really knew his stuff and made the tour come to life. If I go back, this will be a must-do again.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message