• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour, and he's really good at what he does and it shows.

Darrell C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an interesting and fact-filled tour given with amusing anecdotes and obvious relish by our helpful and friendly guide. For those who want to see the seemier side of Hollywood and LA, this is the tour for you. One piece of advise for others: make sure you can get to the pick-up point easily. Public transport in LA is dire.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Loads of fun; guide was very informative and tailored the tour to things that we particularly wanted to see! Definitely recommend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour. Highly recommended! Lots of fun! Plenty of photo opportunities!

STEPHEN M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour & guide, would highly recommend and already have to people we have met on our trip.

Tracy K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

My son and I absolutely loved this tour. We had was a great guide. The tour was crammed with fascinating information. I loved the added audio and photos which enhanced the experience. We have done several tours round Hollywood and this one was our favourite. Would definitely recommend and hope to do again some day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This is a MUST TOUR for visitors and locals alike. Skip all other tours if you have to. It's not only a bargain, but fun! I lived in LA for 20 years and moved away, and this was so interesting. Just watching the architecture and people along the tour is interesting too. Begin your visit with this tour and everything else will make sense - even the local news. The guide was great! and a good driver, who even narrated driving in LA, very funny. Van is comfortable and I liked the small group over a large bus. Every question from the group was answered - the guide really knows his stuff. Fun, entertaining, interesting - I would actually do this tour again and again. Exceeded my expectations!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a fun & very interesting day with a excellent tour guide, who made it worth every moment & dollar that was spent, we would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Had a great time on this tour. It was very comfortable and enjoyable. Learned some interesting and morbid stories about LA and its eclectic residents. This tour is a must. Don't take a star home tour until after this one.

ANTHONY S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great tour - our tour guide was very informative.

Angela T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This tour was exactly what we wanted. Before setting off, we were asked if there were any places we wanted to visit specifically then we loaded into the minibus and off we went on the Dearly Departed tour. Three hours seems short but there at the end of the tour we were exhausted. The small group numbers encouraged discussion and the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining in a dark sense. I recommend this to everyone visiting LA. The one place we forgot to request was to visit the site of the wonderland murders, maybe next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

If there were more stars, I'd add them! This was a FANTASTIC tour! Our guide was awesome, and the tour was so much more than we even expected! DO NOT MISS THIS TOUR!!!!

Margaret C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was a totally enjoyable tour - the tour guide know his stuff and is very passionate. The books and photos to authenticate was fantastic.

Michael P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great. The guide really knew his stuff and made the tour come to life. If I go back, this will be a must-do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I did a couple of these star spotting type tours and this WAS the best one. Great guide and got to see heaps of star attractions over the three hours of the tour, very well run. Would definitely do again.

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message