5 star rating: Highly Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I was very impressed with this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He was a pleasant person who knew how to make the tour interesting. Hopefully, the next time I am in the Los Angeles area, I will take some of his other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

My 26 year old son and I loved loved loved this tour! The guide was amusing, witty, and informative and the areas covered in the three hours were detailed, interesting, and up to date i.e. Michael Jackson. One little item might have made it more complete, a list of the places that we saw so we could remember everything in the telling and could coordinate it with the pictures we took!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We can't say enough about this fantastic tour of the darker side of Los Angeles! The tour guide was so personable and a font of titillating information. It is quite clear that he loves his job! We can't wait to go back and do his movie tour! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great tour guide, knew a lot of info. One suggestion would be to have another one or two quick stops, such as the Hollywood sign to take pics. Great tour of Hollywood, but would have loved to take a few more pics at main sights.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour, and he's really good at what he does and it shows.

Darrell C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was an interesting and fact-filled tour given with amusing anecdotes and obvious relish by our helpful and friendly guide. For those who want to see the seemier side of Hollywood and LA, this is the tour for you. One piece of advise for others: make sure you can get to the pick-up point easily. Public transport in LA is dire.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Loads of fun; guide was very informative and tailored the tour to things that we particularly wanted to see! Definitely recommend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour. Highly recommended! Lots of fun! Plenty of photo opportunities!

STEPHEN M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour & guide, would highly recommend and already have to people we have met on our trip.

Tracy K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

My son and I absolutely loved this tour. We had was a great guide. The tour was crammed with fascinating information. I loved the added audio and photos which enhanced the experience. We have done several tours round Hollywood and this one was our favourite. Would definitely recommend and hope to do again some day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This is a MUST TOUR for visitors and locals alike. Skip all other tours if you have to. It's not only a bargain, but fun! I lived in LA for 20 years and moved away, and this was so interesting. Just watching the architecture and people along the tour is interesting too. Begin your visit with this tour and everything else will make sense - even the local news. The guide was great! and a good driver, who even narrated driving in LA, very funny. Van is comfortable and I liked the small group over a large bus. Every question from the group was answered - the guide really knows his stuff. Fun, entertaining, interesting - I would actually do this tour again and again. Exceeded my expectations!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was a fun & very interesting day with a excellent tour guide, who made it worth every moment & dollar that was spent, we would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Had a great time on this tour. It was very comfortable and enjoyable. Learned some interesting and morbid stories about LA and its eclectic residents. This tour is a must. Don't take a star home tour until after this one.

ANTHONY S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great tour - our tour guide was very informative.

Angela T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This tour was exactly what we wanted. Before setting off, we were asked if there were any places we wanted to visit specifically then we loaded into the minibus and off we went on the Dearly Departed tour. Three hours seems short but there at the end of the tour we were exhausted. The small group numbers encouraged discussion and the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining in a dark sense. I recommend this to everyone visiting LA. The one place we forgot to request was to visit the site of the wonderland murders, maybe next time.

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message