Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sally-Anne A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I did a couple of these star spotting type tours and this WAS the best one. Great guide and got to see heaps of star attractions over the three hours of the tour, very well run. Would definitely do again.

Anthony V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Much better than the standard Hollywood homes tour. Guide was fantastic. Worth every penny!!!

Natalie B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everyone should do this tour. If you enjoy hearing about the tragic stories behind LA, this tour is for you. The guide was absolutely amazing and knew his stuff. He made the tour very interesting.

Helen D Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I would rate this as the best trip I did in Los Angeles. It was the most interesting and entertaining, and the driver was funny and very knowledgeable about all sorts of things. It's nice that it's a small bus because it makes it a more personal experience. As soon as I get a chance, I'll be back to do the new movie location tour that the company is starting up shortly.

Steve W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent tour! Tour guide was very informative and passionate about sharing information. I would recommend this to anyone who has an interest in "old" and "new" Hollywood!

GRAHAM H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I cannot fault this tour. It is an absolute must if you are visiting Los Angeles. The guide really knew his stuff. The content of the tour had obviously been planned to a high degree. Just make sure you take it!

Isabella B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We wanted to do a tour of LA but were not really interested in visiting all the 'homes of the stars' however after finding the reviews on this site, decided this had to be worth a go. We were so glad we chose this trip as the tour guide really knew his stuff. His recommendations for dinner that evening were also spot on! If you are interested in the darker history of LA then this is the trip for you, and if you're not then you'll still enjoy it!

Wendy O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had a fantastic guide, full of witty and interesting facts. It is a MUST DO when in Los Angeles!

Neil F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent! The guide really knew his stuff and was a born entertainer! I also loved the additional touches like the musical interludes, the police report, and the fridge magnet. A must do for anyone visiting Los Angeles.

Cynthia T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great tour. Our guide was a wonderful host. I can't imagine getting that much out of any other tour.

Karyn P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The best tour we had while in L.A. The guide is very friendly and he knows his stuff! We had a great time and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking about it!

Stephen E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was a birthday gift from my wife, what a great idea! Our tour guide was personable and really knew his stuff. Can't wait to take friends and family on this tour.

Colin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Excellent tour and commentary.

Anthony C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Fantastic tour. Of all the tours in LA, this was my most enjoyable. He certainly knows LA and all the sordid activities that have occurred here. Go on, do it!

Kate A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The advert for this trip does not do it justice. It was fantastic. The guide was very well informed, friendly and humourous and there was something interesting on every corner. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend this trip to anyone as there was something for all ages and interests.

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

I live in LA and went on this tour with my two sisters, who were visiting from the East Coast. I was entertained, informed, amused and delighted. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the LA area. You won't be disappointed, and it's the best value for money, bar none. Absolutely brilliant!

Barbara T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

My family visiting from Washington had a blast! This is the best tour out there without a doubt! Highly recommend to everyone!

Ethel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The tour was very interesting. The host was very knowledgeable and considerate and had a great sense of humor. He answered questions about stars who were not on the tour and about the neighborhoods. I would highly recommend this trip.

John W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The guide has an absolute passion for Hollywood and has a vast knowledge of the area and history. It is a very personal tour and there were only 11 of us. He is a very friendly guy and I strongly recommend this tour as it's different and more interesting than some of the tours on offer. It is well worth every cent.

Isabelle S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This tour was one of many highlights I had during my stay in Los Angeles. Our guide is one of the best tour guides around in my humble opinion. The original tour was scheduled for three hours but the guide decided to show us some other locations in addition to the regular tour. So it ran about a half an hour longer than scheduled, which was great. There was a small group of us so it really felt like a private tour. We were treated like VIP's. If you want a tour that is different and not the standard Hollywood tour, I would highly recommend DDT. It was an experience I'll never forget.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I'm not a big fan of Hollywood, and don't know much about Old Hollywood history, but this tour definitely changed all that! Our driver/guide had a scary amount of knowledge about all things Hollywood – who died where, when and how, amongst other things. Really opened my eyes to the city and gave me a new perspective, if not a quirky one! Would recommend this tour to everyone without hesitation, and would do again for sure!

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The most fun tour I've been on in years! Our guide undoubtedly has the most in-depth knowledge of the dark and seedy side of Hollywood – and he loves it (as do I)! We visited not just the scandalous places like where Hugh Grant got busted or where Janis Joplin died, but also places such as where they filmed the final scenes of Grease. A lot of 'old' Hollywood is included in this tour, but even if you don't know much about this – the (true) stories certainly make you keen to learn more.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

Our host was so accommodating and fun to be with. His research and knowledge of people and events is awesome. We saw all the famous sites we wanted to see plus many more. This is not only a tour not to be missed but one that we will take again.

ali h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful tour. I was with my sister who had never been to L.A. before and this was a great way for her to really experience it. Even if it did seem morbid at times... lol.
It didn't feel typically touristy at all. The driver/guide was super friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this the next time you head to Hollywood. I also know

Leigh L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We loved the commentary, but I must say the air conditioning on the bus could have been cooler. A tour worth doing, much better than the trips sold along the strip.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2552DDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message