4.5 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Well organised service. Arrived and departed on time and instructions were clear. Good value for money and buses were air conditioned, comfortable and clean.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The bus driver was nice, they took me to a central bus terminal, but the service to Disney was quick, the ride smooth, and the bus clean. I think this is a great tour for everyone to consider. A cheap way to get from LA to Anaheim. No issues to report, I just wish the time in the parks was longer, I had to leave at 6 pm to make the bus, and I did not arrive to the park until 11. This is a short day to try to do it all!

Brendan D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

had a great time would def recommend to any one looking for a day trip and esp the muppet 3d attraction

jeong27
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We went to Disneyland. It was good, but we transferred to another van at the bus deport. I think it wasted a bit of time, as there are lots things to see and do at Disneyland.

RICHARD T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Excellent value for money and hassle free.

Lucy S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The day itself went really well. You are picked up at around 8:30-9ish and don't get to the park until much later, which isn't ideal, but we still found we had enough time to do everything we wanted when we got there. We did have a problem with the service before the day. We had to ring up the day before to confirm our pickup location and time, and the individual we dealt with was extremely abrupt and difficult, meaning that we were left rather unsure as to the arrangements. For this reason, I have given this rating.

Melissa W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

It was a good way to get to the park; I didn't have to worry about renting a car. It took a while to get there, but there was plenty of time to do everything. We weren't very happy with the first driver as he spent most of his time on the phone. He dropped us of at a central location to be picked up by another driver, who was much better, providing helpful information for the day and making sure we knew where to get back on the bus. It was also good being able to change to the later pickup time during the day. I got to see everything I wanted.

Desiree B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

They showed up at our hotel 30 minutes after indicated, but from then onwards everything ran smoothly. The driver was superb - probably the best one we encountered on the trip. Disneyland itself was great (but not fantastic). One of the problems is that by organising transport, you are picked up after the park opens and leave before it closes - so you are losing out on a good three hours of fun!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

It was the best day out I have ever had. However it would have been better if we had arrived earlier and left later. We only arrived at 10:30am and left at 5:30pm. Compared to park hours I think a longer stay would have been more memorable.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The day at Disneyland was amazing but could finish one hour earlier. Pick up was very late at the end of the day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Long day/trip, on the bus we got picked up 615am in west hollywood had to go to LA to pick up other passengers then travelled to Anaheim, got to Disneyland was great had a bit of rain so wasn't really busy but as soon as the sun came out so did the crowds, the return bus was scheduled to pick us up at 8pm which was way too long for me and my husband so we left disneyland at 3pm by catching the train from Anaheim.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Bgt hopper ticket and not a bit of regret. Pick up at 7am at another hotel, suggested to CSO to pick up from my hotel but was flatly denied but return driver was very accommodative as it's not far from the pick up point. Should have highlighted to us there's 2 exits as I exited to the wrong one.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Disneyland itself was amazing. Very disappointed with the transport company as they were 40 minutes late picking up from hotel before needing to change buses and were also 40 minutes late picking up from Disneyland.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Limited timing as the firework does not work within the timing of the trip. The pick up was late and on the way back the driver did not wait for a minute beyond the scheduled time and hence we missed the firework and had to pay 120 USD to find our way back.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The trip to Disneyland went as planned however the trip back took 3 hours due to the fact that the bus returned to the depot to pick up a load of passengers arriving from Las Vegas. By the time we were finally dropped last of everyone at our motel (we had been first pick up in the morning) a one our trip had taken three! Was very disappointing as there had been no mention of this practice when booking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Fabulous parks! Good transportation, only thing that let it down was the time we got picked up in the evening, meaning that we missed the night-time parades and shows.. this was a pretty huge let down for me as i'm a huge disney fan..

Ee Him O
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Basically happy with the service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was good how the transport was included but Disneyland has long lines and can get very tireing during the day

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Boy! What a journey! With lots of hotel pick ups and returning to hotels for further guests this journey took over 2.5 hours with an early start at 6.45. Again, no toilet facility on board and no stop until 5mins out from park to transfer passengers for onward journey. Disney great, as expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Bad start to the day as driver was over an hour late to pick up from hotel. Rang up Customer Service who stated 20 mins late, which wasn't the case. However pick up from Annaheim was spot on. In fact driver was 15 mins early as he was worried about wet weather - very considerate and worth the tip. Disneyland great place to visit.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Its a great place but had to stand in lines for getting rides approx waiting time is 90minutes to 250minutes ... thats the worst part of it they should also follow some front of line for all rides rather than the selected rides. Worth going place with children only ...

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Disneyland resort and California adventure was awesome. The only disappointment with this tour was that Luxbus America refused to pick us up from the hotel, so there was an added expense of catching a cab from our hotel to the pick up point. I would definitely recommend getting the hopper pass.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Disneyland was great. My second visit in 30 years. The only negative is the large crowds. best to get there at gates open, by 2 pm the crowds are frustrating at this time of year, June, school holidays.

The hotel pick-up was not provided as the tour company said they only did pick-ups from LA area, not Anaheim, unfortunately I did not realise the distinction, as my hotel was only 10 mins from Disneyland. That was dissapointing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Transport good but had a long wait for return tranport at night. Park was good but unfortunately VERY busy - had to wait up to an hour for some rides which ment we had to choose things carefully.

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357DISNEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message