4 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3, 5 or 7 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Go Los Angeles Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Handy to have, Pretty much paid for itself with entry fee of Universal Studios

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We went in July 14 to LA and used the card quite a bit.The bad stuff; LA is big and some things on the card were so spread out you would have to be there a while to use them. The good; we did use this a fair bit and found it wel worth the cost. We visited some stuff we possibly wouldnt have dont without the card and were gals we did. The Hollywooh Museum (Hokkywood and Vine) the Stars Homes otur and the studio tours were all very good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had the three day pass but way too many options! Great value for money but need to be organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Used two day pass was great as got a lot of use out of it

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This card is only worth it if you time it all right. Please note that LA is very sparse, and everything is all across LA. Do your research before working where you want to go each day. If you do it right, you can save a lot of money using this card, but you may not get it all in a few days.

I should mention, it gets you to a lot of the touristy things for free, and you can go to Universal Studios on a 3+ day card.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Card works well, great discounts

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great value

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great card with a lot of benefits at your disposal. Plan well ahead to fully maximise usage.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good deal, we saw what we wanted to without problem.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Use train in conjunction with pass = Excellent value

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Proved to be very useful for not having to que and being able to go to front of the line for many of the venues.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

the pass was good. We was under the impression that we could have had one ride on the statasfear we found out that the pass was to go up to the tower only.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

trip in general was great -avoid the Queen Mary--went back aand forth tryin g to get in---totally unorganized--not worth time--could not even see in many of the rooms--others attractions--Paramount tour,Madame Thres Wax were all terrific--every easy to pick up tickets at Farmers Market

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Used the 5 day card - excellent value! Saw Kodak Theatre, Madame Tussauds, Double Decker city tour, Stars houses tour, Universal Studios and Warner Brothers. Missed Paramount studios because we didn't give enough notice.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The Go Los Angeles Card is worth the price of getting it. My family and I got the 7-day pass since we were going to be in the Los Angeles-Anaheim area for two weeks and we saved greatly on the price of admission to such places as Universal Studios, Starline Hollywood Tours, and Knotts Berry Farm. You won't be disappointed getting the Go Los Angeles Card!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We got the one day card and it can be pretty tough to get to even 3 of the attractions. But it did pay for itself just to go to one of the theme parks. Just keep in mind that there are limited hours outside of the summer. We went in October and lots of things were closed Mon-Thurs.

Graham T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Lots to do with this card aswell- we definitely saved money on admission fees especially as the children wanted to go to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal and Knotts Berry Farm!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Recommend when it's on sale. The car is required since many places are far from each other. Also, plan your trip for each day of use.

John J
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

with the card we enjoyed many things you were able to get into many attractions.could have added more and food and drink discounts were not good.overall a great expierance.saved alot.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Very good when you plan to do a lot of tours and go to a lot of museums. If you do more than two things, it's already worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Would recommend the Go LA card, however definitely plan your day activities beforehand, and start your day early! LA is the best and offers something for everyone. I reccommend researching activities in advance, plan, and pick what appeals to you. My only disappointment was the Queen Mary in Long Beach, which I found boring, especially compared to the other attractions. However, I must say that downtown Long Beach is awesome! Go for the 3 or more day card, which allows you to visit Universal 3 different times!

John H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Excellent value for your money with all other 'GO' cards but we hadn't realized that Universal Studio's was not included in the 2-day card but was in the 3-day. So obviously we feel this was not quite as good value for money and probably wouldn't of bothered getting one if we had known.

Yolanda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The card was great! We went to see things that we may not have otherwise gone too and it was very economical.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It was nice to have the Go LA card and not worry about admission. We had a one day card and used it on Saturday. The only problem was that many places were closed on that day. In addition, there were a few that could be visited within the 6-7 hours of time we had - most museums, tours, attractions work limited number of hours for Go LA card. It is necessary to be very well organized and do everything in a day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I think that this card would be more valuable if you received the information about what you can do with it earlier. I only had 3 days in LA and i had the 2 day Go LA Card. I used all the Santa Monica experiences available with this card but wasted my first day because i was not able to preplan what i wanted to do. Worth getting if you have time to preplan your use of the card.

Special Offer

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958GOLAX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message