Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Beau L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We got the one day card and it can be pretty tough to get to even 3 of the attractions. But it did pay for itself just to go to one of the theme parks. Just keep in mind that there are limited hours outside of the summer. We went in October and lots of things were closed Mon-Thurs.

Graham T United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Lots to do with this card aswell- we definitely saved money on admission fees especially as the children wanted to go to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal and Knotts Berry Farm!

Oleksandr F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Recommend when it's on sale. The car is required since many places are far from each other. Also, plan your trip for each day of use.

John J Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

with the card we enjoyed many things you were able to get into many attractions.could have added more and food and drink discounts were not good.overall a great expierance.saved alot.

Nadine P Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Very good when you plan to do a lot of tours and go to a lot of museums. If you do more than two things, it's already worth the money!

Dale S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Would recommend the Go LA card, however definitely plan your day activities beforehand, and start your day early! LA is the best and offers something for everyone. I reccommend researching activities in advance, plan, and pick what appeals to you. My only disappointment was the Queen Mary in Long Beach, which I found boring, especially compared to the other attractions. However, I must say that downtown Long Beach is awesome! Go for the 3 or more day card, which allows you to visit Universal 3 different times!

John H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Excellent value for your money with all other 'GO' cards but we hadn't realized that Universal Studio's was not included in the 2-day card but was in the 3-day. So obviously we feel this was not quite as good value for money and probably wouldn't of bothered getting one if we had known.

Yolanda S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The card was great! We went to see things that we may not have otherwise gone too and it was very economical.

Rossitza M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It was nice to have the Go LA card and not worry about admission. We had a one day card and used it on Saturday. The only problem was that many places were closed on that day. In addition, there were a few that could be visited within the 6-7 hours of time we had - most museums, tours, attractions work limited number of hours for Go LA card. It is necessary to be very well organized and do everything in a day.

Kathryn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Saw things we would not have, had we not had the pass. Very disappointed that to use the Hop-On Bus we had to go to Santa Monica Pier instead of Hollywood Blvd.

JacquievL

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Jessica S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

I think that this card would be more valuable if you received the information about what you can do with it earlier. I only had 3 days in LA and i had the 2 day Go LA Card. I used all the Santa Monica experiences available with this card but wasted my first day because i was not able to preplan what i wanted to do. Worth getting if you have time to preplan your use of the card.

Clarissa Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We bought a 2 day card as a 3 day card onwards makes it very expensive since universal studios is added to it. If you don't intend to go to universal studios, 2 day pass is enough as you will realise you can't travel to all the places included in the card without travelling for hours. Saved us money

mdat23

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

A bit disappointed wasn't aware the card expired at 5:30pm, so a one day pass is not even a full day.

Joe J

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Options on tour were okay. But be sure to note that even if the attraction is open after 5:30, the Go Card scan machine is shut off at that location so you can't use it anymore. Tried to use the card at Pacific Park at 6pm and couldn't because the card couldn't be validated. Very silly.

Bertil H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Positive that we planned well what we should do every day. You get to see much, because you want to use the card.

Roderick G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It was worth doing, but for tourists you have a long way to travel in order to collect it..only three spread out locations to collect it and being such a vast city this can pose logistical issues for tourists and cut down our travel time.

Daniel M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

would have rated better if it included metro travel around LA as the attractions were spread all over the city.

Joerg M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

What's the use of offering studio tours when the studios don't have a free slot during the two days where the pass was valid.

Roberto M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The studios are closed on the weekends so, we couldn't do those, and with only one day left on the card, We had to scramble to partially visit two of them, the ones that weren't booked out already. I feel I barely broke even but with much hassle. Still the places I did visit made having the card worthwhile.

soulking971 France

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The card offers you a lot of attractions, but I took out 2 stars for the fact that it can only be used until 5:30 PM, and seing that most attraction begins around 10:00 AM, it does not give you enough time to do everything you would like, even if you plan ahead, especially knowing the kind of traffic that L.A has.

Overall: Good card, but should not have a time limit.

Murad R

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

In all honesty, its hard to say if the card is worth it. we bought the three day card, most of the included things seemed to have restrictions placed on them (always had the option to "upgrade" to better things when checking in). Probably would not do the card again.

Solange M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

hi

Neenee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

This is good but alot of places you can go is very far away from each other. I have bought a New York pass before and all the attraction are quite close to each other. Each place on the LA card are far.

r.martin14

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Used card with no problem. Plan in advance to make the most out of it as la is a big place.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 76.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958GOLAX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message