• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 71 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3, 5 or 7 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Go Los Angeles Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

A bit disappointed wasn't aware the card expired at 5:30pm, so a one day pass is not even a full day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Options on tour were okay. But be sure to note that even if the attraction is open after 5:30, the Go Card scan machine is shut off at that location so you can't use it anymore. Tried to use the card at Pacific Park at 6pm and couldn't because the card couldn't be validated. Very silly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Positive that we planned well what we should do every day. You get to see much, because you want to use the card.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It was worth doing, but for tourists you have a long way to travel in order to collect it..only three spread out locations to collect it and being such a vast city this can pose logistical issues for tourists and cut down our travel time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

would have rated better if it included metro travel around LA as the attractions were spread all over the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

What's the use of offering studio tours when the studios don't have a free slot during the two days where the pass was valid.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The studios are closed on the weekends so, we couldn't do those, and with only one day left on the card, We had to scramble to partially visit two of them, the ones that weren't booked out already. I feel I barely broke even but with much hassle. Still the places I did visit made having the card worthwhile.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The card offers you a lot of attractions, but I took out 2 stars for the fact that it can only be used until 5:30 PM, and seing that most attraction begins around 10:00 AM, it does not give you enough time to do everything you would like, even if you plan ahead, especially knowing the kind of traffic that L.A has.

Overall: Good card, but should not have a time limit.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

In all honesty, its hard to say if the card is worth it. we bought the three day card, most of the included things seemed to have restrictions placed on them (always had the option to "upgrade" to better things when checking in). Probably would not do the card again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

This is good but alot of places you can go is very far away from each other. I have bought a New York pass before and all the attraction are quite close to each other. Each place on the LA card are far.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Used card with no problem. Plan in advance to make the most out of it as la is a big place.

Evan S
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

The card was good, but found we didn't have enough time to do all that we would have liked.

Peta F
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

I think this card is ideal for people who want to be nonstop on their holiday. Otherwise there are so many options with this card that you feel like you kinda wasted money on it because you didn't get to do most of the things in it. If you were able to use the card for longer it wouldn't seem as though your missing out on as much.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

You might want to update your listings as to what the card includes. VERY disappointed to find out when we went to book the Paramount Studio tour that it is no longer included in the Go LA Card. As well, you can only get admission up to 5:30 pm for some attractions, even though they stay open later than that. You really need to plan ahead as reservations are needed and you need to take into account travel time.

Special Offer

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958GOLAX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message