• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3, 5 or 7 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Go Los Angeles Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peta F
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

I think this card is ideal for people who want to be nonstop on their holiday. Otherwise there are so many options with this card that you feel like you kinda wasted money on it because you didn't get to do most of the things in it. If you were able to use the card for longer it wouldn't seem as though your missing out on as much.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

You might want to update your listings as to what the card includes. VERY disappointed to find out when we went to book the Paramount Studio tour that it is no longer included in the Go LA Card. As well, you can only get admission up to 5:30 pm for some attractions, even though they stay open later than that. You really need to plan ahead as reservations are needed and you need to take into account travel time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Los Angeles is just too big and traffic too slow to make this cost-effective, unless you limit your visits to one geographical area (Hollywood, downtown, Santa Monica) per day. We had a one day pass. I had planned a studio tour for the end of the day and left from Santa Monica with a little over an hour to get there, but traffic made that impossible and we missed the tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

some of the attractions that was on our card was not available at the time we wanted a bit dissapointing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Not too worth it to buy unless you are driving. Most of the places of interest needs to travel by car.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Viator website gives wrong information about this card. I bought it for Movies Stars Homes tour & Legoland (including Sea Life) as was stated at their website. As appeared, the Movies Stars Homes tour wasn't the one that I wanted (it was departing from Santa Monica NOT from Hollywood Boulevard). The Legoland didn't include the Sea Life as was promissed on Viator's website. Madam Tussauds was surprisingly included though on their website it was the Wax Museum (which is also their in Hollywood).

Sue P
Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Not a great deal unless you use 5 days or more. Had to pay full admission to the water park because they claimed they couldn't use the discount from this card!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

What a rep-off. Once you get the card they tell you that certain providers are not part of the deal Paramount Pictures. Further more you book your ticket for the Hollywood sites tour and the vendors decide to cancel the trip as only people with the card booked on that day. Do not waste your money

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Dont even bother with this, its a waste of money...the places you can get into arent even that good and they close early so by the time you finish from one place and go to the next the places close. The card is only valid til 5pm also.
Overall, this card is a waste of money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

The pass we had was for two days and we were unable to use the pass much for the issues of the time set (pass to end at 5:30 pm) and some places were closed without notice- we lost the use of the card for a complete day-due to the hours of card use allowed- this is not suitable for a tourist - I wouldn't want to lose that much money again!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

I was not aware that I had to pick up in Beverly Hills though this company. You can buy them at almost any travel desk too (I learned later) so do that if you wish but don't buy through Viator unless you are in Beverly Hills area. I had to make a 4 hour round trip to get it.

It would be cheaper to just go to the attractions because unless you use it on all of the expensive attractions it is not worth the money. Very disappointed with this apparent deal and the money I wasted on it.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2011

Bought three days card and can only be used for 2 days. Universal studio was meant to be free trip but it wasn't in my case as i use it on day 2. According to tour operator anyone who purchase 3 or more days, they can make 3 free trips to Universal studio . i am not happy with it as it is inconvenient as i am unable to gain admission or use the card after travelling all the way there more than 1/2 an hour earlier and being told i have to pay extra more for reservation for Malibu movie star tour and cruises.. When u ring up to reserve , u r speakimg to voicemail and can't get through to customer service. My advice to other who have already purchased the card,. make sure u have make full use of the days bought before u make the trip to universal studio otherwise u will lose one or more days once they activate your card for universal studio.Don't buy this unless u know your way around.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

1 and 2 Day Cards DO NOT cover Universal Studios and you will NEVER go beyond 3-5 attractions even in 3 days. Buy it if you plan to stay in LA only for 10 days or more.

Special Offer

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3958GOLAX

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message