• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  24-48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was very formative and lots of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

No frills, Informative commentary, Timely Buses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very interesting and informative. Drivers were safe and polite. This was well worth out money. We were able to see much more than we would have been by car!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

lots of information great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I will need to re-do this tour when the weather is a bit warmer. We were able to do the red and purple tour, and will experience the others next time. Great and helpful drivers. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was everything as advertised and more, very satisfied. I wish to advise you of an extra effort by our driver, last trip #5 heading to airport hotel area, there was chaos due to the shooting at terminal 3 and the total area was in gridlock my wife and I + three other people were on board, she pressed on and eventually got us to Airport road where we disembarked very close to our hotel. This was way past when her shift was supposed to end! I missed getting her name but you know the date and you know the lady driver she deserves a major bonus as she did your company proud!! Brian and Janice King

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

EXCELLENT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see the city. Enjoyed hoping on and off. Will do again on our next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I enjoy my time ,stuff are very friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is definitely the way to see LA! We had two day pass and made the most of it! Got the bus on every line down to Santa Monica for the day and then used the other day to see everything else... You could squeeze it all into one day if you're strict on your time but two days is the way to go if you can

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The best way to see LA. With many different routes running all day, saves on taxi fares.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was what we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a fantastic way to see all the sights! This was my ten yr old son's choice and we all loved it. The commentary was excellent, we saw so much. We purchased the 48hr pass and spent day one on the red route from Hollywood Blvde and changed to the yellow route at Beverly Hills to travel out to Santa Monica where we checked out the Pier and strolled down to Venice Beach. Back on the bus again and change again to red route at Beverly Hills to go back to Hollywood. They routes are a one way loop so you don't double up on seeing the same thing. On day two we took the red route again and this time got on and off at the spots we thought interesting from the day before. Well worth the effort and highly recommend to all. It was a great way to get a feel for the area and decide what would be worth a further visit. Loved it so much, we did the same thing when moving on to San Francisco.

Nia J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time to LA and I would recommend that everyone take this route if you wish to cover different areas of LA without dealing with traffic and parking cost!!!! I purchased a 24 hour pass and I was able to spend all of Saturday afternoon and evening visiting places such as Beverly Hills, The Groove, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Also Sunday morning I was bale to continue to use my 24 hour pass and go see places I didn't have time to visit on Saturday!!! Great experience!!! I will do this again next time I visit LA!!!!

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message