Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 378 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

S.A. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tours and easy to combine with each other. As I had only one day in L.A. and wanted to see everything (while being walking impaired) I switched from one circle to the other, visiting Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Fisherman's Village. From there I did the return-trip of each circle the other way round and at the end of it, I also saw Chinatown, Downtown with the Jewellry and Fashion District and the Business Center. I took me all day but it was great. I learned a lot about all these places and took many beautiful pictures!

Naomi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

LA is very spread out and hard to get around but this tour made everything easy and showed you almost all of the bet things LA has to offer including Beverly Hills and Hollywood!!

Denise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

this is the best way to see the L.A. area. they give you ear buds to plug into the bus speakers to listen to the recorded information about the area.(comes in several languages) The maps are easy to follow. I would recommend the 48 hr tour just because of the time it takes to see everything. do be careful though, they say busses run till 9:00... 2 of them only run till 5 or 6, so you have to make sure to pick up the connecting bus to get you back to the Chinese theater. I would recommend this tour!

Jo-Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great way to see Down Town LA, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Would recommend the 48hr tour so your can take your time in all areas. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Porthos Augusto D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excelent tour without doubt. I think that they could explain better where the stops are located.

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Easy to use. Goes to all the right places. Good commentary with headphones. Would recommend both the red and purple tours.

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Having booked the hop-on hop-off for two days was an excellent way to get familiar with the layout and popular tourist attractions of Los Angeles.

Lee M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great way to get around would recommend two days we did one which was enough but two would have been great. Take water and sunscreen. Great map and easy to follow please note the stop for paramount studios you must prebook a tour otherwise you will be turned away, bad mistake on my part but still a great day and the paramount stop also has Hollywood forever cemetery.

Lance H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent way of seeing LA excellent view on top deck and drivers very courteous and helpful
Would recommend
Lance

ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bus tour was a great way to see LA and to hop off at places that were of particular interest to us. Great value.

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We did this on a weekday in spring (April) so it wasn't too busy and the weather is ideal. The loops are big so a 48 hour pass is the way to go if you want to get off at various stops. The automated commentary was surprisingly good too.

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really good way of getting around and seeing all the key sites.

Used three of the bus routes over 2 days and narrative was very informative

Maria Elena J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great experience

Maria V United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A Great way to see LA when staying in Hollywood It stops every where . We even went to Santa Monica and Venise Beach. Had a wonderful time. Do not stay down town LA stay in West Hollywood and see it all on the Hop on Hop off Bus. If staying at the Andaz Hotel West Hollywood the Bus stops out side. Wonderful Hotel.

paul s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very happy with this tour - giving excellent value for money

Malcolm G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

hard to find stops but gtood value after that

Belle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour.. Would recommend the stars home tour.. Great tour guide was entertaining and the tour was fun!

Beverley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What can I say, other than FANTASTIC!!!! Well worth the money

nabbsa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Best way to see LA

Tamer Abou-Elsaad Egypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I and my wife choosed the two-days. we explored the Hollywood, Beverly hills and more in the red and yellow routes in the first day; explored the downtown Los Angeles and the city walk of universal studio in the purple and blue routes in the second day. So we saw every attraction in a short time.

Michelle M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very informative, 4 bus routes included in the price so you get to see LA, Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier, etc. All done in you own time, you can get on and off as you feel like it. Great commentary and fun day! Meet other lovely travellers which is also always nice.

cherie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Saw alot of things we would not have had a chance to see by doing this tour.

Ellebelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to get an overview of Los Angeles. The tour guides were very knowledgeable about the area.

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really loved the tour! I was in L.A. on business and my husband accompanied me. I got the 24-hour pass, and he got the 48-hour. I enjoyed my 1 day, and Joe saw more of Los Angeles than anyone in the group! The pre-trip communication was great. I appreciated the fact that when I e-mailed with a concern, I was answered quickly and assisted with my concern. Kathleen Tabb

Christian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Good tour to get an overview about LA

Viewing 5 of 16

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message