4 star rating: Recommended 284 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  24-48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 284 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great way to see Down Town LA, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Would recommend the 48hr tour so your can take your time in all areas. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excelent tour without doubt. I think that they could explain better where the stops are located.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Easy to use. Goes to all the right places. Good commentary with headphones. Would recommend both the red and purple tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Having booked the hop-on hop-off for two days was an excellent way to get familiar with the layout and popular tourist attractions of Los Angeles.

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great way to get around would recommend two days we did one which was enough but two would have been great. Take water and sunscreen. Great map and easy to follow please note the stop for paramount studios you must prebook a tour otherwise you will be turned away, bad mistake on my part but still a great day and the paramount stop also has Hollywood forever cemetery.

Lance H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent way of seeing LA excellent view on top deck and drivers very courteous and helpful
Would recommend
Lance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bus tour was a great way to see LA and to hop off at places that were of particular interest to us. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We did this on a weekday in spring (April) so it wasn't too busy and the weather is ideal. The loops are big so a 48 hour pass is the way to go if you want to get off at various stops. The automated commentary was surprisingly good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really good way of getting around and seeing all the key sites.

Used three of the bus routes over 2 days and narrative was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great experience

Maria V
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A Great way to see LA when staying in Hollywood It stops every where . We even went to Santa Monica and Venise Beach. Had a wonderful time. Do not stay down town LA stay in West Hollywood and see it all on the Hop on Hop off Bus. If staying at the Andaz Hotel West Hollywood the Bus stops out side. Wonderful Hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very happy with this tour - giving excellent value for money

Malcolm G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

hard to find stops but gtood value after that

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour.. Would recommend the stars home tour.. Great tour guide was entertaining and the tour was fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What can I say, other than FANTASTIC!!!! Well worth the money

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638HOHO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message