4 star rating: Recommended 309 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  24-48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 309 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was amazing. Well worth it as it's the best way to get acquainted with the city. The stops are all very interesting and we got to venture into parts of the city we would otherwise not have. The tour guides were very pleasant and informative. The fact that they have a partially covered bus top is the smartest idea for those who want to enjoy the tour but don't want to bake in the hot sun. Well worthwhile tour to take. I took a 2-day pass and used it to the full extent.
Gloria from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very Very good, loved it
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Hop on Hop off LA tour is a great way to see of the major tour attractions. We had so much fun on this tour. It is the best way to get a comprehensive feel of the city without being tied down all day with a tour guide. We loved the flexibility and the buses run so frequently between stops it made it the ideal experience for our short visit. This tour is LA/Hollywood must do!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an absolute blast on the Los Angles Hop on Hop off tour, the narration was fantastic and we walked away with lots of fun facts about Los Angles. Great way to explore the city hassle free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip! guides and bus operators very courteous and helpful. 24 hrs. is a bit misleading.I think you should be able to have at least 8 hours of sightseeing each day. Very enjoyable nevertheless.

john silver
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

take this tout early in your stay to orient yourself with the area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Awesome idea. Recommend to sure you have a full day of sight seeing if wish to see most of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

All the places you should go in LA.

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a great way to move around LA. Public transport here not wonderful so took full advantage of these buses. Frequent buses and knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well worth the money and you can go all around LA.

Neil R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

In L.A. for 2 days so great way to see the sights. Booked the 48hr tickets and spent day 1 (red route) seeing the sights and the 2nd day (yellow) on the Santa Monica route. Heard mixed reports about downtown LA so didn't bother and didn't have the time to get on the blue route for Universal studios. A great break. Definitely considered a bargain and great way to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We get the double decker tours in every city we visit and this one was fantastic, took us to all of the great attractions. There was one driver in particular, his name was Dash, he was fantastic, gave great attention to his passengers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great way to see all the major sights. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

That trip is a MUST if you go there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

One of the best and most comprehensive ways to see LA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Again great way to see LA but a little disappointed on how far away the Hollywood sign was. Maybe there is another tour that takes you a bit closer.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

GREAT TOUR! THE ONLY ISSUE IS THAT TO CONTINUE THE TWO OR MORE DAYS TOURS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE SAME AREAS ALL OVER AGAIN AND WASTE YOUR TIME. THERE SHOULD BE BETTER CONNECTIONS OR SHORTER VERSIONS SINCE THE DISTANCES ARE FAR TOO MUCH.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good it was fun and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very diverse and needed to cover a lot of the city, Information was adequate for the tourist to gain knowledge of what they were seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This a good way to see the places you "need" to see in Los Angeles but have no reason to get out i.e Rodeo drive and Beverly Hills. We enjoyed the tar pits and museum which was a great on/off spot. Great pics of the Hollywood sign. Enjoyed.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. Gives you a good overview of the city and places you would like to go back to. Very heavy traffic though, especially on the way back from Santa Monica.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get around Los Angeles. We were able to explore Venice Beach area and the pier without the hassle or organising trains plus bus. Be aware there is a different timetable on public holidays so check your dates.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

the three day I had was superb no problems the bus came by my hotel I would recomend this
tour bus experiance.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

As in LA, taxi is not alot. This is good as it brings us to the places we wanted to visits. Interval timings is reasonable too. Save us costs and stress.

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message