4 star rating: Recommended 335 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  24-48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 335 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I and my wife choosed the two-days. we explored the Hollywood, Beverly hills and more in the red and yellow routes in the first day; explored the downtown Los Angeles and the city walk of universal studio in the purple and blue routes in the second day. So we saw every attraction in a short time.

Michelle M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very informative, 4 bus routes included in the price so you get to see LA, Hollywood, Santa Monica Pier, etc. All done in you own time, you can get on and off as you feel like it. Great commentary and fun day! Meet other lovely travellers which is also always nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Saw alot of things we would not have had a chance to see by doing this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to get an overview of Los Angeles. The tour guides were very knowledgeable about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We really loved the tour! I was in L.A. on business and my husband accompanied me. I got the 24-hour pass, and he got the 48-hour. I enjoyed my 1 day, and Joe saw more of Los Angeles than anyone in the group! The pre-trip communication was great. I appreciated the fact that when I e-mailed with a concern, I was answered quickly and assisted with my concern. Kathleen Tabb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Good tour to get an overview about LA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Quite good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good. I had been to Los Angeles a few times before but learned more about LA taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So informative and the best way to see all of LA!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I enjoyed the Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour, very informative and interesting. Would definitely recommend this to my friends if they are looking for something to do when visiting Los Angeles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great tour. best we have been on

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip for the Money. We had the 2 day pass, and we were able to see everthing we wanted to see. I would take this Hop on Hop off next time we take a trip. Good time was had by all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

How great was this we have been to LA a number of times but this is the first time we have used the bus this is the way to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great way to see LA. If you want to see all of LA then you need to have at least the 48hour pass as each loop is approx 2 to 2.5hours each without getting off, so plan your hop on's and Hop off's. Slightly better value when purchasing through Viator than off the street.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellent way of seeing all the sights and a convienent way to get to them. definately recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was amazing. Well worth it as it's the best way to get acquainted with the city. The stops are all very interesting and we got to venture into parts of the city we would otherwise not have. The tour guides were very pleasant and informative. The fact that they have a partially covered bus top is the smartest idea for those who want to enjoy the tour but don't want to bake in the hot sun. Well worthwhile tour to take. I took a 2-day pass and used it to the full extent.
Gloria from Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very Very good, loved it
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Hop on Hop off LA tour is a great way to see of the major tour attractions. We had so much fun on this tour. It is the best way to get a comprehensive feel of the city without being tied down all day with a tour guide. We loved the flexibility and the buses run so frequently between stops it made it the ideal experience for our short visit. This tour is LA/Hollywood must do!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an absolute blast on the Los Angles Hop on Hop off tour, the narration was fantastic and we walked away with lots of fun facts about Los Angles. Great way to explore the city hassle free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great trip! guides and bus operators very courteous and helpful. 24 hrs. is a bit misleading.I think you should be able to have at least 8 hours of sightseeing each day. Very enjoyable nevertheless.

john silver
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

take this tout early in your stay to orient yourself with the area

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Awesome idea. Recommend to sure you have a full day of sight seeing if wish to see most of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

All the places you should go in LA.

Jenny C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a great way to move around LA. Public transport here not wonderful so took full advantage of these buses. Frequent buses and knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well worth the money and you can go all around LA.

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message