4 star rating: Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  24-48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Bus is a good way to see LA it covers a several huge areas of LA and is fantastic. I was in LA for 4 days only and I bought 48h turning. Unfortunately one of the buses was broken-down and I was unable to see Universal studio but when I mention that to the lady working at starting point she gladly extended my 48 hours allowing me to see a missing link so greatly appreciated, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best way to get around the city as it is so spread out. They need to explain on their paperwork that you do not have to go all the way to Hollywood to collect tickets. I wasted a half day doing this. Also some stops have been changed and it still shows old ones on the maps. Very annoying trying to find them, missed four buses. However, all that said it is very easy to use, guides know their stuff, you cover a lot of ground and just enjoy the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We used the 48 hour ticket to help us get around LA and see as much as we could on our Silver Wedding trip in August/September. Believe me it was money well spent. Yes you can use the subway but not every site is handy for a station, also you miss out on so much that happens every day as you move around the streets and districts of LA. While we were there it was unseasonably hot and sunny which can be a problem if you are on the upper deck and not covered up, if you do go during summer months make sure you have a hat or something to cover your head. Most of the stops are well signposted so you know where to wait for the bus. Be aware however the streets do get very busy with traffic in the rush hour and what may take you 15 minutes in quiet times can take well over an hour in peak times, always build that into your plans if you have to be somewhere at a certain time. We use the Hop On Hop Off service in every major city we visit, this was one of the best we have used.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent experience for our family of four. The buses were kept clean and the audio system offered the tour in various languages. There were a lot of routes to choose from, and the ones we traveled were great. The buses came by every 20 minutes, which make it easier to plan our day.

Big Shot Bob
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

magnificent, fab, awesome. 48 hours tour recommended so can see the whole of LA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tours and easy to combine with each other. As I had only one day in L.A. and wanted to see everything (while being walking impaired) I switched from one circle to the other, visiting Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Fisherman's Village. From there I did the return-trip of each circle the other way round and at the end of it, I also saw Chinatown, Downtown with the Jewellry and Fashion District and the Business Center. I took me all day but it was great. I learned a lot about all these places and took many beautiful pictures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

LA is very spread out and hard to get around but this tour made everything easy and showed you almost all of the bet things LA has to offer including Beverly Hills and Hollywood!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

this is the best way to see the L.A. area. they give you ear buds to plug into the bus speakers to listen to the recorded information about the area.(comes in several languages) The maps are easy to follow. I would recommend the 48 hr tour just because of the time it takes to see everything. do be careful though, they say busses run till 9:00... 2 of them only run till 5 or 6, so you have to make sure to pick up the connecting bus to get you back to the Chinese theater. I would recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great way to see Down Town LA, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Would recommend the 48hr tour so your can take your time in all areas. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excelent tour without doubt. I think that they could explain better where the stops are located.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Easy to use. Goes to all the right places. Good commentary with headphones. Would recommend both the red and purple tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Having booked the hop-on hop-off for two days was an excellent way to get familiar with the layout and popular tourist attractions of Los Angeles.

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great way to get around would recommend two days we did one which was enough but two would have been great. Take water and sunscreen. Great map and easy to follow please note the stop for paramount studios you must prebook a tour otherwise you will be turned away, bad mistake on my part but still a great day and the paramount stop also has Hollywood forever cemetery.

Lance H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent way of seeing LA excellent view on top deck and drivers very courteous and helpful
Would recommend
Lance

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638HOHO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message