4 star rating: Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Los Angeles to Las Vegas Luxury Transfer Service. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Craig T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We enjoyed our experience and found the time passed very quickly. Our hostess was a lot of fun and kept us amused

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Pick-ups and drop offs well done. Local Knowledge information from Hostesses very helpful

Elizabeth D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Taking the bus instead of flying was well worth it! We saw some great scenery. The attendant on the bus was very good, and kept asking if we needed drinks. The bus was comfy and clean, it didn't seem like four hours on the bus. Would recommend this to anybody thinking about doing this trip.

Silvia D
Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was great! The on-board hostess was so kind. A great person! The only thing is the pickup and the drive to the bus station takes too long! by improving this, the service would be perfect!

Sarah T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A nice relaxing bus ride. Worth doing, with good service!

Paddy R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

We were picked up on time at our hotel in LA by a small slightly tatty minibus along with 6 other people and off we went. After travelling for about 10 minutes we joined a freeway and seemed to be heading in the wrong direction. After another 5 minutes we were still speeding in the direction and we started to get a little concerned. We actually finished up in Anaheim, about 30 miles from our hotel. The communication for this stretch was non-existent. The journey from Anaheim to Vegas was interesting and comfortable and the stewardess very good and amusing. It's not a journey to repeat time and again but for first timers like us well worth doing. The drop off was in an underground 'bus station' and this meant a short taxi ride to our hotel. All in all good value for money.

Jodi P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

The staff were really friendly, the trip was flawless, the bus was clean and seemed brand new. They contacted me 2 times to check my drop off and pick up points, so they wouldn't be mistaken. I would use again. The only thing I didn't like was the movie they showed. That just gave me more time to sleep!!! Thank you.

David H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Much more fun than going back to LAX then flying to Vegas and all the hassle that entails. Direct pick up from your hotel which takes you to Disney then the coach goes from there so bear that in mind that the 4.5 hours is from 9am not when you get picked up.

Couple of minor annoyances - the having to reconfirm you want to be picked up after having paid in advance. Why would you not want to? And also being told pick up is at 7 when it was really forty minutes late and office is closed if you ring!

Journey itself was comfy and fun with an up to date movie. Hostess was great and not always intentionally very funny. Good range of and constant supply of drinks - snacks were on the limited side and were only offered once. Good views on the way - would definitely use this method again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Only disappointment was non of electric points were working so couldn't charge my phone which in turn meant couldn't take any pictures! Other than that, great value.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The bus ride was good but my overall we did not have a good start. We booked this because there was a hotel pick up mentioned and when we confirmed they said to wait at 7,30am. We got ready by 7.10am and waited. The bell boy told us that the bus is always late and usually arrive around 8am so we just continued waiting. By 8.10am, it still hasn't arrived yet and we got worried. By the time we called, they said the traffic was so bad it's going to be a long while so it's best for us to take a cab. Lucky we didn't have to pay for it. But the embarassing part was, we were the last ones to arrive and it was really shameful to walk in the bus where everyone was waiting for us.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The trip was much longer than expected because we were not told that it did not start directly in L.A. but that there was a shuttle that stopped 3 times before getting to Anaheim for the real bus. The driver was very good but the amenities were not forthcoming. We are still waiting for the pillows and blankets. The return trip was endless, late leaving Vegas as they were waiting for someone who did not show, and then again a shuttle the other end that stopped several times before our stop. It took us 7 hours to get home. Not acceptable, especially for elderly people. Furthermore, were not told that the $4 gas surcharge would be in both directions. Will not do it again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

It was ok, room between seats was a bit tight. Extra fuel surcharge required at check in which was not highlighted before hand. Extra surcharge for ear phones to watch video on the bus also. For the price of the service all these extras should have be included.

Ee Him O
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Basically ok with the tour service, but would be great if they can do a few stops at selected hotels rather than just 1 stop which is The Harrah.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

within expectation

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Very pleasant journey

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Pick up was over one hour late. We stood in street waiting and it was cold morning. This was first phase of trip before we got to luxury bus. Bus driver was courteous and explained that his earlier pick up did not show up. Noone from office called to tell us about late pick-up so we didn't even leave curbside to get breakfast. When we called office, then we were told, although she was nice and apologetic. Second phase fine. Hostess was fun. Driver good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

I would like it better if the bus can go direct from The Los Angeles hotel to the Vegas Hotel.

Deborah
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Interesting trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Overall good - apart from the adv ertised transfer time. The time stated is 4.5 hours, whereas in reality it is more like 5.5 hours when you include the pick up from LA and transfer to the Bus in Anaheim.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The coach I would not call luxurious in Australian Standards.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Great way to see the landscape leading into las Vegas. A nice option to sitting at LA airport again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Didn't pick us up at our hotel so had to travel by taxi to pick up point. Then we had to transfer buses at the depot which was annoying especially trying to get our bags from one bus to the next. Bus wasn't very luxurious. We got one drink and a tiny pack of crackers as our refreshments which certainly wasn't enough as we had left early so had missed breakfast. The movie played was a DVD of the Matchmaker which wasn't very good. There was no choice of film.Toilet on bus had no water so wasn't very pleasant. Drop off at Vegas was yet again not to our hotel so we had to get another Taxi. Bus was air conditioned which was one good point, and staff were friendly.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

They promise towel,pillow and blanket which did not arrive.Bus to Vegas had comfortable leather seats and lots of legroom.Return bus was 25 minutes late at pickup and was a lot older with less room and hard seats.Transfer bus spent 40 minutes running arround Anehime looking for passengers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Reasonable value for money. There was a bit of waiting around at the bus depot after the hotel pickup but we arrived in Vegas on schedule. The drop-off points in Vegas could be better - most people will need to take a taxi to their hotel upon arrival. A good alternative to flying though.

From USD $ 88.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357LAXHTLDTNLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message