Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We had always flown from LA to Vegas but decided to take the Bus to see the country side. It's a bit of a long trip, however the coach was clean and comfortable and the Russian hostess was amazing her customer service level was truly amazing. The snacks and drinks offered were fine and the entertainment provided by the hostess "First Class"!!!

Jeff P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Simple, and easy way to get Vegas. The initial pick-up van may be a little cheap but soon you'll hook-up with the luxury bus. Warning that the movie will be same both ways, but if your lucky you'll get Natasha as your guide. She is entertainment for free. Everything was on time and i got to sit back and rest.

Philip N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

I enjoyed the trip enjoyed the hostess and the trip was great.

Choon Kiat K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The transfer from the regional pick-up bus to the long-distance coach was hassle-free. Comfortable coach and friendly host. The on-board wifi was a big plus.

Sandra E USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

the booking agent was great..

Mary R Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

We used Lux Bus on our recent trip to Las Vegas as we wanted to see some of the countryside. The whole process was very professional and ran very smoothly. The bus was very comfortable the highlight was the on board hostess sorry I cant remember her name but she is Russian a real asset to the company.

Richard W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Smooth ride on the big bus, large windows, good see thru shades, good movie screen placements. Seats are a little tight. Can't recline without imposing on person behind you. Convient shuttle service. Personnel very accomodating. Good price.

Craig T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

We enjoyed our experience and found the time passed very quickly. Our hostess was a lot of fun and kept us amused

Robert M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Pick-ups and drop offs well done. Local Knowledge information from Hostesses very helpful

Elizabeth D United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Taking the bus instead of flying was well worth it! We saw some great scenery. The attendant on the bus was very good, and kept asking if we needed drinks. The bus was comfy and clean, it didn't seem like four hours on the bus. Would recommend this to anybody thinking about doing this trip.

Silvia D Switzerland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

It was great! The on-board hostess was so kind. A great person! The only thing is the pickup and the drive to the bus station takes too long! by improving this, the service would be perfect!

Sarah T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A nice relaxing bus ride. Worth doing, with good service!

Paddy R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

We were picked up on time at our hotel in LA by a small slightly tatty minibus along with 6 other people and off we went. After travelling for about 10 minutes we joined a freeway and seemed to be heading in the wrong direction. After another 5 minutes we were still speeding in the direction and we started to get a little concerned. We actually finished up in Anaheim, about 30 miles from our hotel. The communication for this stretch was non-existent. The journey from Anaheim to Vegas was interesting and comfortable and the stewardess very good and amusing. It's not a journey to repeat time and again but for first timers like us well worth doing. The drop off was in an underground 'bus station' and this meant a short taxi ride to our hotel. All in all good value for money.

Jodi P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

The staff were really friendly, the trip was flawless, the bus was clean and seemed brand new. They contacted me 2 times to check my drop off and pick up points, so they wouldn't be mistaken. I would use again. The only thing I didn't like was the movie they showed. That just gave me more time to sleep!!! Thank you.

David H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Much more fun than going back to LAX then flying to Vegas and all the hassle that entails. Direct pick up from your hotel which takes you to Disney then the coach goes from there so bear that in mind that the 4.5 hours is from 9am not when you get picked up.

Couple of minor annoyances - the having to reconfirm you want to be picked up after having paid in advance. Why would you not want to? And also being told pick up is at 7 when it was really forty minutes late and office is closed if you ring!

Journey itself was comfy and fun with an up to date movie. Hostess was great and not always intentionally very funny. Good range of and constant supply of drinks - snacks were on the limited side and were only offered once. Good views on the way - would definitely use this method again.

ebb

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Everything was on time, allowing us to make the most of our Las Vegas trip. Only thing that we'd request for improvement would be the food service on the bus. More food options not just granola bars would make the money we paid more worth it.

Selina S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The bus was very comfortable. The staff were not very friendly. Refreshments were okay. The entertainment was not great as the screen couldn't be seen by people at the front and headphones were not included in the price.

Lara S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Only disappointment was non of electric points were working so couldn't charge my phone which in turn meant couldn't take any pictures! Other than that, great value.

Reza S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The bus ride was good but my overall we did not have a good start. We booked this because there was a hotel pick up mentioned and when we confirmed they said to wait at 7,30am. We got ready by 7.10am and waited. The bell boy told us that the bus is always late and usually arrive around 8am so we just continued waiting. By 8.10am, it still hasn't arrived yet and we got worried. By the time we called, they said the traffic was so bad it's going to be a long while so it's best for us to take a cab. Lucky we didn't have to pay for it. But the embarassing part was, we were the last ones to arrive and it was really shameful to walk in the bus where everyone was waiting for us.

fkorobkin16

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The trip was much longer than expected because we were not told that it did not start directly in L.A. but that there was a shuttle that stopped 3 times before getting to Anaheim for the real bus. The driver was very good but the amenities were not forthcoming. We are still waiting for the pillows and blankets. The return trip was endless, late leaving Vegas as they were waiting for someone who did not show, and then again a shuttle the other end that stopped several times before our stop. It took us 7 hours to get home. Not acceptable, especially for elderly people. Furthermore, were not told that the $4 gas surcharge would be in both directions. Will not do it again.

Paraic M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

It was ok, room between seats was a bit tight. Extra fuel surcharge required at check in which was not highlighted before hand. Extra surcharge for ear phones to watch video on the bus also. For the price of the service all these extras should have be included.

Ee Him O Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Basically ok with the tour service, but would be great if they can do a few stops at selected hotels rather than just 1 stop which is The Harrah.

Boon Ai C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

within expectation

Robert B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Very pleasant journey

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 93.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357LAXHTLDTNLAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message