4.5 star rating: Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the SeaWorld San Diego with Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was organized and I had a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was organized and I had a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I had a fun day.

Amanda R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant. I had a wonderful day at San Diego Sea World.
Everything and more to what I expected.
The whales were great, and the sea lions were even better.
Drive there was great in the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A long day. Time at Seaworld was just long enough to see everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Loved Seaworld. Only problem not enough time there. After we were dropped off at the central picking up point, the bus then went on to pick up at another location an this caused a delay in setting off. Why these people could not have been taken to the central point is beyond me. Bad organisation

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We ahve enjoyed the Whole Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Sea world CA, must be on the top of your itinerary.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The trip is large, and the change of buses during the way to San Diego is boring and with no sense, but the day at Sea World is marvelous!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Overall the trip was good. The driver of the bus was very good and did an excellent job. We enjoyed the trip and sea world. Hotel pick-up and drop-off was really good.

Sebiaha M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

It was very nice. I definitely recommend this to anyone, especially to families.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Excellent day out! Very hot so bring your sun cream! Only downside is that if your the last hotel drop on the way back to Los Angeles it can make it a long day! took us 3 and half hours to get back to our hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Great fun and the driver of the bus was courteous. The trip could be made better as we reached only around noon time and had to leave by 6 pm leaving little time to explore the park.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

We were disappointed with the travelling time taken to actually get to Sea World. We were picked up at 7am in a mini van and taken to their depot which took 35 mins, we then had to wait 45 mins to then take another minibus which took us then on another 40 minute drive to Anaheim. We waited there 20 mins for another bus then to take us to Sea World which took 1 hr 40 mins. We finally arrived in Sea World over 4 hours after setting out from the hotel. We had 6 hours there which was adequate and the driver picked us up at 5pm and we finally got back to the hotel at 8.30pm after another change of bus at Anaheim again, All in all it was an extremely long day and probably wouldnt have gone on the trip knowing the amount of travelling and waiting around time spent. That said the driver who took us to Sea World was extremely informative and friendly and made the long journey from Anaheim to Sea World more interesting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Really enjoyed the whales. Park is very old and needs work done to it and only has two rides. Seaworld on the Gold Coast in Australia is 10 times better. More modern, more rides and the shows are much better.

Little disappointing

From USD $ 134.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2290_B0007

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message