5 star rating: Highly Recommended 690 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 690 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The most good thing was Behind The Scene of Water World! It's worth to attend three Behind the scene!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definitely recommend the Skip the Line pass. Much easier to access all shows and attractions. Easily did the whole park in a full day with the Skip the Line access. Would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome. Lots of fun and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend getting the Fast Pass tickets for Universal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

After reading many reviews we decided FOL passes would benefit us, and we were not wrong! Our family of 4 (2 adults,13 and 11y.o.) easily made it through all Universal Studios had to offer.
We did the studio tour, special effects stage, water world, animal actors, each ride twice (a couple of rides 4 times), including leaving the park to lunch on Universal Citywalk, all by 7:15pm.
My best advice is to do your homework (which attractions will suit your family) and PRE-PLAN your day before you enter the parking lot! Also, use the time spent in lines to plan the location of the next show or ride.
TIPS:
- PARK in general parking, it is convenient and cheapest
- ARRIVE @ entry around 8:30am and proceed directly to the FAR RIGHT box to exchange paper vouchers. We did not have to wait in line and the exchange was problem free.
- DO the 'studio tour' first. It is a fabulous way to start the day and wait times increase monumentally as the day progresses. The gate to the tour doesn't actually open until 9am, but join the crowd and
-LINE-UP for rides with short wait times early on in the day and save the FOL pass for later when the park is jam-packed and the wait times can be 90 mins. Eg. rides which state a '10mins' wait in the morning may allow you to walk right in, as was the case in our experience. If you have younger kids they will love the Simpsons ride and this is VERY popular with super long wait times later in the day. It is even worth lining up for 30mins in the morning to use your pass to skip the 90 min cue in the afternoon!
-Use LINE A for all attractions (you will be told this) and sit in RESERVED SEATING for shows (you will not be told this! We only worked this out by watching other FOL pass-holders at our 3rd show)
VIATOR REVIEW:
- Tickets were the cheapest I found on the internet at the time. They were also cheaper than the park price.
- Viator.com was very easy to use
- Tickets MUST be printed on paper and taken with!
- 5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, well worth the extra $ for front of the line. Though note that you can only use the front of the line pass to let you skip, once per ride/tour, any other time you have to join the long line. You still have to stand in line to redeem the printed voucher.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend the front of the line pass. Viator was the least expensive option I found and the Viator staff was great to deal with and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Must have pass, didn't need to wait in line for more than 5 minutes where the average ride time was 50-90mins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The time savings was amazing....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic. Best way to see the rides and once you have used the front of line pass and if your kids are old enough go through the single rider line - so much quicker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our time was limited and the front of the line pass worked out great for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on a quiet day and the majority of staff let us go on multiple rides with front of the line even though you're only allowed once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The idea of the ''skip the line pass'' is magnificent except IT TOOK US 35 minutes standing near customer service to obtain actual tickets.

From USD $ 138.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030FRONT_LINE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message