5 star rating: Highly Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great day and saw some great sites. The driver/tour guide was very informative and it made for an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide, Victoria did a great job looking after us. Despite the very hot day, we went on all the rides, travelled in air con trolley and kept hydrated with bottles of cold water. Great breakfast and lunch. Wish we had more time to go back to redo the rides but park closed at 6pm .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The VIP tour was fantastic would recommend it to anyone. Felt very special all day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was an amazing day with a lovely, knowledgable guide... (Thanks Donald Houtz!)... no waisted time, . I'll always remember the very delicious gourmet lunch in exclusive dining location. It was indeed a great memorable day out! I would highly recommend this VIP tour - a truly VIP Experience.

Eugene C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well worth the money!
It was an amazing day with a lovely knowledgable guide who not only told us a huge amount about the studios and showed us loads including Westeria Drive from Desperate Housewives! Which caused many of the 15 people on the tour to get very excited! I found the whole experience wonderful. Great food and loads of it and also having the guide with us for the full day, made getting to the front of the rides etc was excellent! What saddened me, was that few of the group tipped the guide, who gave her all!
I would highly recommend this tour. The free valet parking was also very useful - a truly VIP Experience.

petermak31
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This Tour was a 10/10, I would not do it any other way. It was well worth the money, if you want to go here I urge you to take the VIP TOUR.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An amazing experience to be treated like stars ourselves. Thankyou Justice for making our day .
The food was well beyond our expectations and water when ever needed was great because it was a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It's the best way to tour USH in one day. Our tour guide, Justine, was humourous and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful time and love the unlimited access to the front of the line for all the rides. We did major rides during the tour and other rides after the tour. We also repeated our favourites after the tour. Nothing beats being able to get onto the rides without waiting on a hot summer day. Highly recommend this VIP experience at USH.

Shermann D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is the only way to do it! What a fantastic day, Donna our guide was a complete doll and really looked after us like VIP's. The lunch was amazing and due to being given drinks through the day, we ended up not spending a bean on anything else and had 25% off the shop. A great memorable day out!

Daphne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic, would not do it any other way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic experience, loved every minute of Universal Studios. Highly recommend the VIP tour.Felt like a VIP the entire time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Best tour ever! Our guide Bobby was terrific. I didn't have to think at all, Bobby did all the work for me. I had the most relaxing day ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Most efficient way to get around. Started at 925am and left at 6pm and just managed all the rides and shows. Very organized. Get there as early as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Awesome experience, worth the extra $$. I would highly recommend this tour it gives you the best service and rides, best way to see the park with limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Brilliant tour guide (Lauren), fantastic day. Highly recommended. Thank you....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Do not go to Universal Studios any other way than by doing this VIP experience!! Was SO worth the money as we got to see absolutely everything in the one day and we would never have been able to get around to see it all without Tony's (tour guide) expert guidance. He was wonderful and so full of knowledge, he is clearly passionate about his job and really made our day a fantastic one. Would do this tour again in a heartbeat, we had such a magic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Must be the best way to visit Universal studios. The buffet meal was wonderful and the special VIP treatment throughout made the day memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The VIP Universal tour was well worth the money, we had a great day. The guide was great and the tour group small he ensured we saw everything possible in the day. Lunch was great and we really did feel like VIPs all day. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I would tell everyone to do the VIP trip its worth every penny. When you arrive you get well looked after and offered refreshments. The guides are great lunch was as much as you can eat and drink also having the guide ment at the rides and shows we where not just the front of the line but in front of those who had paid for front of the line tickets. You cant take food into the park so you save money there with the morning refreshments and lunch and have a flow free day thanks to the guides trust me its a great day and great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

An awesome experience! Highly recommended. Staffs were wonderful. Big thank you to our guide Chris who made the experience memorable and got us to the best seats for all the shows :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An unforgetable experience.We were met at the front by a very cheerful guide who took us to the lounge to have coffee and snacks prior to commencing our tour which was well recieved by everyone. We went off in small groups to enjoy a day of fun and so many interesting sights.My husbands day was made when he saw Peter Falks car from Columbo! We stopped for a buffet lunch half way through the tour and it was first class, the food amazing with many choices. Our guide Bobby .made it a day we wont forget with his little snippets of cheeky information,which made us all laugh.. Well done Universal Studios and thankyou for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Absolutely amazing! Tour guide, Will, was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were so well looked after, and would certainly do VIP again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was a great day at Universal Studios. tony our tour leader has worked there for 22 years and was really informative and helpfull.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable tour for myself and my 15 year old daughter. All the staff were excellent, the morning tea and lunch were fantastic and the Simpson's ride was simply brilliant. Only disappointment for me was the lack of any costume department access on the tour. We saw the props department, but no famous Hollywood glamour dresses on display at all.

Special Offer

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message