5 star rating: Highly Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Roger N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great experience. This is the way to see and do everything at Universal Studios. There is a lot of walking and a lot of stairs but as a senior and also with artifical knees I was able to follow the tour. Mark, our guide, was very thoughtful and as it was a very hot day the pace was not to bad. The buffett lunch was excellent and very well enjoyed by all. I had great fun on all the rides and didn't mind getting drenched. Rather a long day but would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had a blast! Definitely a highlight of our stay in LA!! Our wonderful guide (Yomary) spent the entire day with us - she was super nice and informative. There was a lovely breakfast when we arrived in the morning. Next we proceeded to experience virtually all the rides and shows at the studio. Our guide always by our side, we did not need to stand in lines, and got great seats at each venue. An AMAZING buffet lunch followed.in a "French" restaurant. Finally the official tour began. Much of the VIP tour is the same as for the regular guests, but we also got to go and see the sound effects rooms,, the dubbing room, an active set (Parenthood), as well as Wisteria Lane (Desperate Housewives). Most interesting also was the crazy props building! We loved the VIP Experience. It was on the pricey side, but we don't go to LA often!! TOTALLY worth it!

Richard A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

this was the best day ever from start to finish we felt like royality if u want to got to universal studios this is the way to go we did not miss anything and got into lines 1st our tour guide, will, was fantastic even holding all our bags when we went on rides the lunch was beautiful and we went into the house on paretnhood the other behind the scenes does not even let u off the bus no fiddling with maps or tryig to work out what time the shows were on will did it all for us highly recommed this tour 10 out of 10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

best way to see universal.great lunch great guide.overall perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An absolute must! Great value for money even though a little on the expensive side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very nice experience. Our guide, Will, was excelent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

By far the best things we have ever done. Paying the extra money to do this was worth every cent. The front of the line passes, the knowledgable guides, going into the sections that the general tours dont get to do, the behind the scenes information, the buffet lunch and endless supply of drinks all day..I could go on forever. Will be certainly doing this again without a doubt!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a wonderful once-in-a-lifetime experience that me and my wife were able to enjoy for her 50th birthday. The tour was a great way to learn about the studio from our tour guide who stayed with us the whole day and made sure we got into all of the shows and rides. After a continental breakfast were able to go on a private tram with 11 other guests and the excellent tour guide "Ira". We also had a tram driver as well. We visited the costume and props dept where we were able to walk around and see so much while our guide walked backwards most of the time pointing out very interesting things and answering the many questions we had. We did stop at a sound recording room and the set for one of the houses in the series "Parenthood". We were only able to dirve through Wysteria lane (since it was a closed set now as filming was going to resume soon) but did stop at the Psycho house and took pictures in front of it. We also walked through the War of the Worlds set which was fantastic. We were able to also get out near some of the city building sets and walk through many famous ones. We had a well-made catered lunch where everything on the buffet was fantastic. We even received extra water in the afternoon when we were being escorted between one of many shows and rides we were able to enjoy and get in without waiting in line all the way until the park closed. Thanks Ira! You were a great tour guide. Viator made it real easy to book this trip. Definitely recommend this trip if you are able to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was phenomenal! The VIP experience provides immediate access to all rides! No waiting, and VIP entry is BEFORE Front of Line passholders!
The tour guide (Donna) was amazing! The VIP experience offers guided VIP entry to all rides, and VIP seating at all shows. It certainly leaves you feeling like a VIP!
The tour was incredible also. It was a tour of less than 3 hours, but was well worth it!!! What we saw in that 3 hours was superb!

I cannot recommend this highly enough. It was my favourite tour during my time in LA!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

a really EXCELLENT trip and well worth while.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The best way to get the most out your visit. I recommend anyone with limited time to take this opportunity.

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Absolutely worth the money! I loved the fact I got to walk on the set of Parenthood and War of the Worlds as well as walking through the props department and some of the backlot. The guide was full of knowledge and the lunch was a really pleasant surprise - really good food, not 'theme park' style at all! Having front of line access to the rides and shows was great. We had a group of 11, so it was no problem staying together and we didn't get separated, even on a weekend when it was crowded.

kaydeejay
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was exceptional - the tour guide Ira was great and this is a must for us next time we come to LA. We would not do Universal any other way - guided tour was great and the buffet lunch was also good. The extended backstage tour was excellent and the tour guide was very considerate of my mother who due to health problems was not able to do some of the activities. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone, the only thing that would make it better would be included transfers from LA hotels as the taxi ride from our hotel was very expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Best thing I've ever booked. if you are really interested in a background view of what goes on behind the scenes, then book this tour. Prop Warehouse was amazing, i could have spent all day in there. unfortunately they was filming quite a lot on the day we went, so a lot of our tour was of bounds, however, our tour Guide, took us to other places. Also the rides are great, and there is no queuing with the VIP pass. Really recommend this..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour. You really feel like a VIP, and see exclusive behind the scenes things. We went on the set of csi and desperate housewives

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent well worth the money really good guide!

Brendan D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

this was great host had a great knowledge of movies we had access to parts of park others didn't lunch was excellent and no waiting in line and a great way to make new friends jack sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I usually don't write reviews unless my experience is really bad...but, this particular tour was absolutely fantastic. I am already thinking about going to Universal Studios in Florida next. I highly recommend this tour, it is the only way to go.

Marc H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour is the best thing we did in LA. You skip ALL the lines, have lunch in an ac buffet bistro and the studio tour after lunch is probably one of the best things we have ever seen. It was very hot and the wait time for the general public for the studio tours was over 1 hour. We went straight past then went onto sound stages, the props dept, saw some actors. We then walked onto the set of Parenthood and got a behind the scenes tour, we walked the set of Desperate Housewives, the other tour trolleys don't stop plus we also walked the set of War of the Worlds. The tour guide, Ira, was fantastic. Worth doing if you have teenagers as they get a lot out of it. I would highly recommend it to anybody. You also get special front row seating at all the shows they take you too as well as 25 off at the gift shops.

Jeffery S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful. A great day was made even better.

Mario M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic , we were looked after by the staff of Universal , and I would recommend this tyrip tp anyone

Stephen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great, well worth the expense as it was very busy on the first saturday of the Easter holidays. The backlot tour was brilliant, especially being able to walk around the sets, which the standard tour doesn't get.

Wen Lan L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a wonderful experience. My 13 year old son loved every minute of the tour. From the VIP waiting lounge in the morning to the all you can eat lunch to front of line rides, not to mention the back of the scene tour, we had the best day during our 2 week visit to USA. highly recommended.

Ivan C
Kazakhstan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good!

Thomas R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

First, I am not a film buff and I am not rich enough not to think twice about spending this kind of money on a visit to Universal. However, I'm very glad that I did. We visited in August when the queues were horrific - at least an hour for every attraction - but we went straight through and got the best seats. We also saw some interesting things that others don't get to see. For example, we saw a tour of the props warehouse, a walk around the sets and a visit to the 'Tonight' studio. Free valet parking and a very nice free buffet lunch offset some of the cost. We were booked in for 10:30am but arrived early and joined the 10am tour. This gave us time to revisit our favorite rides after the tour finished at about 4pm. The VIP pass acts as a front of line pass after the tour. A fantastic experience and well worth the money.

Special Offer

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message