5 star rating: Highly Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Awesome experience, worth the extra $$. I would highly recommend this tour it gives you the best service and rides, best way to see the park with limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Brilliant tour guide (Lauren), fantastic day. Highly recommended. Thank you....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Do not go to Universal Studios any other way than by doing this VIP experience!! Was SO worth the money as we got to see absolutely everything in the one day and we would never have been able to get around to see it all without Tony's (tour guide) expert guidance. He was wonderful and so full of knowledge, he is clearly passionate about his job and really made our day a fantastic one. Would do this tour again in a heartbeat, we had such a magic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Must be the best way to visit Universal studios. The buffet meal was wonderful and the special VIP treatment throughout made the day memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The VIP Universal tour was well worth the money, we had a great day. The guide was great and the tour group small he ensured we saw everything possible in the day. Lunch was great and we really did feel like VIPs all day. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I would tell everyone to do the VIP trip its worth every penny. When you arrive you get well looked after and offered refreshments. The guides are great lunch was as much as you can eat and drink also having the guide ment at the rides and shows we where not just the front of the line but in front of those who had paid for front of the line tickets. You cant take food into the park so you save money there with the morning refreshments and lunch and have a flow free day thanks to the guides trust me its a great day and great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

An awesome experience! Highly recommended. Staffs were wonderful. Big thank you to our guide Chris who made the experience memorable and got us to the best seats for all the shows :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An unforgetable experience.We were met at the front by a very cheerful guide who took us to the lounge to have coffee and snacks prior to commencing our tour which was well recieved by everyone. We went off in small groups to enjoy a day of fun and so many interesting sights.My husbands day was made when he saw Peter Falks car from Columbo! We stopped for a buffet lunch half way through the tour and it was first class, the food amazing with many choices. Our guide Bobby .made it a day we wont forget with his little snippets of cheeky information,which made us all laugh.. Well done Universal Studios and thankyou for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Absolutely amazing! Tour guide, Will, was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were so well looked after, and would certainly do VIP again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was a great day at Universal Studios. tony our tour leader has worked there for 22 years and was really informative and helpfull.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very enjoyable tour for myself and my 15 year old daughter. All the staff were excellent, the morning tea and lunch were fantastic and the Simpson's ride was simply brilliant. Only disappointment for me was the lack of any costume department access on the tour. We saw the props department, but no famous Hollywood glamour dresses on display at all.

Roger N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great experience. This is the way to see and do everything at Universal Studios. There is a lot of walking and a lot of stairs but as a senior and also with artifical knees I was able to follow the tour. Mark, our guide, was very thoughtful and as it was a very hot day the pace was not to bad. The buffett lunch was excellent and very well enjoyed by all. I had great fun on all the rides and didn't mind getting drenched. Rather a long day but would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had a blast! Definitely a highlight of our stay in LA!! Our wonderful guide (Yomary) spent the entire day with us - she was super nice and informative. There was a lovely breakfast when we arrived in the morning. Next we proceeded to experience virtually all the rides and shows at the studio. Our guide always by our side, we did not need to stand in lines, and got great seats at each venue. An AMAZING buffet lunch followed.in a "French" restaurant. Finally the official tour began. Much of the VIP tour is the same as for the regular guests, but we also got to go and see the sound effects rooms,, the dubbing room, an active set (Parenthood), as well as Wisteria Lane (Desperate Housewives). Most interesting also was the crazy props building! We loved the VIP Experience. It was on the pricey side, but we don't go to LA often!! TOTALLY worth it!

Richard A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

this was the best day ever from start to finish we felt like royality if u want to got to universal studios this is the way to go we did not miss anything and got into lines 1st our tour guide, will, was fantastic even holding all our bags when we went on rides the lunch was beautiful and we went into the house on paretnhood the other behind the scenes does not even let u off the bus no fiddling with maps or tryig to work out what time the shows were on will did it all for us highly recommed this tour 10 out of 10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

best way to see universal.great lunch great guide.overall perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An absolute must! Great value for money even though a little on the expensive side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A very nice experience. Our guide, Will, was excelent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

By far the best things we have ever done. Paying the extra money to do this was worth every cent. The front of the line passes, the knowledgable guides, going into the sections that the general tours dont get to do, the behind the scenes information, the buffet lunch and endless supply of drinks all day..I could go on forever. Will be certainly doing this again without a doubt!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a wonderful once-in-a-lifetime experience that me and my wife were able to enjoy for her 50th birthday. The tour was a great way to learn about the studio from our tour guide who stayed with us the whole day and made sure we got into all of the shows and rides. After a continental breakfast were able to go on a private tram with 11 other guests and the excellent tour guide "Ira". We also had a tram driver as well. We visited the costume and props dept where we were able to walk around and see so much while our guide walked backwards most of the time pointing out very interesting things and answering the many questions we had. We did stop at a sound recording room and the set for one of the houses in the series "Parenthood". We were only able to dirve through Wysteria lane (since it was a closed set now as filming was going to resume soon) but did stop at the Psycho house and took pictures in front of it. We also walked through the War of the Worlds set which was fantastic. We were able to also get out near some of the city building sets and walk through many famous ones. We had a well-made catered lunch where everything on the buffet was fantastic. We even received extra water in the afternoon when we were being escorted between one of many shows and rides we were able to enjoy and get in without waiting in line all the way until the park closed. Thanks Ira! You were a great tour guide. Viator made it real easy to book this trip. Definitely recommend this trip if you are able to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was phenomenal! The VIP experience provides immediate access to all rides! No waiting, and VIP entry is BEFORE Front of Line passholders!
The tour guide (Donna) was amazing! The VIP experience offers guided VIP entry to all rides, and VIP seating at all shows. It certainly leaves you feeling like a VIP!
The tour was incredible also. It was a tour of less than 3 hours, but was well worth it!!! What we saw in that 3 hours was superb!

I cannot recommend this highly enough. It was my favourite tour during my time in LA!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

a really EXCELLENT trip and well worth while.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The best way to get the most out your visit. I recommend anyone with limited time to take this opportunity.

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Absolutely worth the money! I loved the fact I got to walk on the set of Parenthood and War of the Worlds as well as walking through the props department and some of the backlot. The guide was full of knowledge and the lunch was a really pleasant surprise - really good food, not 'theme park' style at all! Having front of line access to the rides and shows was great. We had a group of 11, so it was no problem staying together and we didn't get separated, even on a weekend when it was crowded.

kaydeejay
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The tour was exceptional - the tour guide Ira was great and this is a must for us next time we come to LA. We would not do Universal any other way - guided tour was great and the buffet lunch was also good. The extended backstage tour was excellent and the tour guide was very considerate of my mother who due to health problems was not able to do some of the activities. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone, the only thing that would make it better would be included transfers from LA hotels as the taxi ride from our hotel was very expensive.

From USD $ 328.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message