Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marilyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great day and definitely more inexpensive buying it online

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a great day at Universal. We had looked into getting the front of line pass but glad we didnt as the queues werent too bad, if you get there early and plan the day there isnt any need to get this. Would definitely recommend going here.

World Traveler USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful day at Universal Studios Hollywood. I would suggest taking the studio tour first before any of the rides as this line was the longest one we had to wait on. It's really cool to see the how movie sets work and our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. All the new rides like The Simpsons and Transformers were fun and suitable for all ages. Also, we definitely saved time by pre-purchasing our tickets. You never know what the lines are going to be like at the gate so think ahead!

Cheza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is my second visit to Universal Studios and I can honestly say it gets better every time. The back lot tour always amazes me and for anyone visiting Los Angles it is a must to visit here

Margret Arnadottir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We started early and started at the lower lot and that way we skipped most of the lines and waiting times

Ernest Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Outstanding Waterworld is really good and so are the 4 D rides and shows

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic theme park. Great rides and studio tour. Must do especially if you are into theme parks and even if not. Highly recommend The Transformer ride, studio tour and Shrek. Recommend getting there early.

Krasimir Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Incredible day at Universal! Must see event,use whole day for it!

piano.natali@gmail.c ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very intersting tour. Need to be there at least 2 days to see all.

Louise Miles United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was amazing. We upgraded to VIP tickets once we got there ($300 per person) which was well worth it. We were part of a small group (around 8 people) who were lead around the park and the attractions with front of the line passes. We didn't have to queue for any rides. We were also given a buffet breakfast and gorgeous buffet lunch which was amazing. We were also taken on an exclusive tour of the studios (20 in the bus) rather than the 300 people on the regular bus tours. We were also able to walk on the sets which was very special.

glench77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Great day out. The Universal tour is a must. Highlight of the day.
Need the full day to see everything. Opens at 10, closing time varies. Check website.
Take a hat.

Miguel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had so much fun!! Just like if we were kids

Aurélia M France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A must do. Loved it!!

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely loved this place, not one for rides but these were on another level compared to the UK. The main reason for our trip was the Transformers ride as my husband is a huge fan and we weren't disappointed! We didn't bother with queue jump tickets and the top time we waited was about half an hour for the Simpsons. Food was reasonably priced but some places queues took ages like the coffee shop. We also got directed to Valet parking which cost us 30$, it was our first trip to America so it won't happen again! Just watch out as I realised when we were out of the car the attendant was directing cars to self and valet, could probably spot the tourists!

Nichole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A must do while in LA, do not bother ugrading to the first in line tickets as the rules have changed. No long wait lines like disneyland so it is a good day out with older kids.

jmpxxi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Good time there!

Ayhan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

great

mona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We loved it.

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Drove ourselves. Good deal for ticket prices. We had a fantastic day.

christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

save alot of time

Gaynor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

EXCELLENT!!!

Brian R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful time here. easy to get to. Very fun time!!!!!!!

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic day. The Studio Tour and Transformers are not to be missed. The technology is amazing.

Ihab H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I got only the tickets, everything else I did it by my self, anyway universal studios was the best of all the tours I did in LA

MARTIN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

THIS IS A FANTASTIC TOUR EVERYONE WHO GOES TO L.A SHOULD DO THIS ALL 4 PEOPLE IN OUR PARTY HAD THE TIME OF THAIR LIVES

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030UNIENTRY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message