4.5 star rating: Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maureen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

it was so much fun, i am 50.but the simpson ride out of this world.will never forget that

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

excellent time!

Karen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Universal Studios is great fun for everyone of all ages. If you go there, make sure you do the back lot tour first. It takes about 1 hour, and takes you around to see set lots and stage areas. Lot of fun for everyone all day. Don't forget to go on the rides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A good day out.

BRIAN A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very well run, clean and really friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

All 13 family members, ages 5 to 70, enjoyed the attractions. We spent the afternoon but wish we could have stayed an extra day.

Michelle V
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Awesome! We felt as if we were the stars, going behind scenes, rides, seeing how it all is done - what a pleasure! Money well spent!

Deborah S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

No problems collecting tickets, a great deal getting two days for price of one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent park! We had a very very fun time!

Kathleen S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A good visit with plenty to see and tours to take. The shows were excellent. The food inside the Studio complex was not very good. The restaurants outside the gate and in Universal City were better.

CATHERINE F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Well worth doing. Very interesting. You need a few days to see everything at the park. Don't miss out the the highlight which is the studio tour. It's fantastic!

RICKY N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A very enjoyable day for kids and adults.

Mark S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Universal Studios is not just for children. There is ample sightseeing for adults and the House of Horrors is the most scary place there. Give it a go and you'll laugh about it a day or so later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Universal Studios is a great addition to a Disneyland trip or kid-friendly diversion the otherwise adult-oriented Hollywood trip. Our 8 and 6 year olds (and their parents) loved Revenge of the Mummy, Jurassic Park, Shrek 3-D and the Terminator rides and none had more than a 15-minute wait. Simpsons is supposed to be great but it was the only ride with longish lines so we weren't able to try it. We finished up with the Studio tour which is a mix of fun and insight into how the industry works. Also lots of good food options just outside the park. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Took our 3 children. Had a great family day out right here in our own back yard. Didn't have to wait in long lines. It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The rides were absolutely awesome. The lineups were quite decent, but we did get there early. You can easily spend the entire day there without getting bored. So if you want to include Universal Studios in your plans, make sure you put enough time aside.

Paul S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Best value was the 7 day pass, we went back twice and saw different things on the studio tour as first time they were filming 24, Desperate Housewives and a movie so we missed a few things. Definitely worth a couple of visits. T2 was awesome, also Shrek, Blues Bros show - great!

Walter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Well my partner rated it as better than Disneyland. Need I say more. Oh, but why oh why did they take out the ET ride? It was cute and I really loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Was by far the best thing we have done in America - a must for all ages.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The rides were better than I remember them when I was little. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on the City Walk. I think building that shopping and dining area was the smartest thing they could have done. We kept saying "I wish we had more time to spend here". There was just so much to do and so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Ticket exchange simple and we had an awesome day here. The studio tour is not to be missed, and the rides will take your breath away.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

I am a very impatient person so it was great to just take my voucher straight to the turnstiles rather than waiting in lines to buy a ticket. I definitely recommend pre-purchasing to jump the queues!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day here. The only disappointment was the catering staff's lack of knowledge and disinterest regarding coeliac guests.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great Day. A must for everyone who stays in LA

Special Offer

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030UNIENTRY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message