4.5 star rating: Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The pick up time is 6:00 but the studio closing time is 8:00.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed our trip there. The walking tour guide we had - Delores Williams was helpful, informative and shared with us local aspects of the city which gave us a better appreciation of LA. Thank you !

Dr Yi Ren
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great day out! but contacting travel provider was a hassle, the number victor provided was not right, they keep refer me to the local number, but no one pick up the phone with the local number. so you just keep calling around and around. Trip itself was fun, had a great day out! don't like this tipping culture.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Next time we would get the jump the line tickets, we had 50 min wait on rides. The transport was so easy and on time.

Marian D L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very good overall, recommendable for any first time visitor to visit Universal studios and return trip pick up/drop off is very convenience.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was extra ordinary. It is a must see. You get to understand the effort put in making movies.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Universal Studios is a fantastic place to visit - so much to see, experience and do - highly recommend to purchase transport/entry ticket package. Brenda,Australia, Feb 2013

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We did not hire a car, so this was a quick and easy way to get to and from universal from our hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great day at Universal Studios LA. Transport was great, didn't have to worry about expensive taxi fares. Highly recommend this!

JONATHAN L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good way to get an insight into Hollywood and what goes on 'Behind the Scenes'. I would recommend the 3/4 Day tour (unless you have children, as there are rides that may take up the remainder of the day);

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Transport excellent. Universal Studios is a must for anyone visitng LA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great to see Universal. The "back block" was impressive and most enjoyable, especially the 3D displays. We didnt go on many rides, due to our age and medical problems but really enjoyed all the 3D features. Great place for kids. We were on the go all day and just made our bus in time, due to having to line up to make a purchase in the gift shop. Hotel pick up was a great option as we were staying at Santa Monica and not sure how we would have got to the bus depot.

Bronwyn H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a great place to spend the day with lots to do and see. The biggest drawback was the long travel times to and from the hotels.

Desiree B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

I think the transport and attraction should be rated separately. Universal studios itself was 'absolutely fantastic'. But I cannot recommend the transport. It did not show up on time at our hotel, and you then need to go to a special location to get your tickets. So we had to calculate an extra hour for transport and organisation in the morning.

Ee Him O
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The return picking up is a bit of dis-organized. Though there are quite number of buses picking us up but because they are going to various parts of LA, the bus drivers were not sure who is taking care of which areas except for their own. So basically, some of us were left standing around going to each driver to ask whether they go to our hotel. Only much later, a young guy came to direct rest of us to the correct bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

A good day out but to really make it tick you need to purchase the front of line task otherwise you spend all of your time waiting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

No difference from just booking through univeral. Recommend doing VIP tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The tour of the studios was good but spoilt by the hotel transfer back afterwards. We were put on an open trolley bus for a trip of approximately an hour, it was a rough ride, uncomfortable without proper seating, no seat belts, no doors and most inappropriate transportation. Was made worse by the fact that others were transferred in air-conditioned vehicles.....I would definitely not recommend using this company

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Excellent tour but felt it was a bit long as most things catered for families with children. If we had known we could be picked up at 3pm instead of 6pm we would have been happy but filling in time for 2 women can be tiring.

Sandra R
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

The transport to an from Universal Studio's was not the best at all it should have been a enclosed bus and if you going to Universal Studio's I would suggest you pay the extra and get a VIP pass to jump the line as the lines took up most of our time...good to see though.

Dean K
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Universal Studios is great. Waiting times can get a bit too much but worth it. If you do it, make sure you get your return ticket to the tour office, sometimes they forget.

From USD $ 121.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_6_6A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message