5 star rating: Highly Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Probably the best way to see Universal studio. Detailed and comfortable, without spending time in the waiting line. You see movie production from the inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Easily the best tour of our holiday. A fantastic day had by all the family. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is by far one of the best things we did during our five week holiday in the US. Our tour guide Bobby was fantastic, he had an obvious love of his job and all things related to movie and television. Bobby was funny, enthusiastic and very entertaining. It was great to see behind the scenes, even our kids were fascinated by the in depth look we took at production/sets/costumes etc. The rides at the end of the tour were so much fun, and you can go on again and again, straight to the front of the line with VIP tickets. You also get a lovely breakfast on arrival, and a fantastic gourmet lunch. Would absolutely recommend paying the extra money and doing Universal in style with a VIP pass!

Louis Siow
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great experience for both myself and my wife, will purchase it for my daughter when she has the time to visit it next year, love it, looking forward to come back again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome! So worth the extra money!

Terry T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were unsure about spending so much on the Universal trip, but decided in the end to do the VIP tour. We then kept saying, during the day, "We are so glad we did this. It is worth every penny". Apart from going through security, no queues all day. Welcomed at a lounge where breakfast of salmon and cream cheese bagels and other rolls, yoghurt, fruit, juice and coffee were waiting. Sat on comfortable sofas, awaiting being collected by our guide for the day, Bobby. Then taken on all the rides, entering by special entrances to avoid queue - be warned, there is no ride where you do not get sprayed with water and for Jurassic Park, you definitely need the plastic poncho they provide. Fabulous buffet lunch, in private dining room. Then, in the afternoon, taken down to the back lot and allowed to walk around the square they used in Ghostwhisperer and Back to the Future, taking photos; taken inside the sound stage they were using for a current series - Parenthood; toured the props warehouse (that was amazing). Our guide, Bobby, kept us entertained with lots of info and gossip and was great. Could not recommend highly enough. A big outlay, but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is absolutely amazing!!! The experience allows you to feel like a total VIP. My tour guide was very friendly, funny, and knows all about the movie industry!!! I would really recommend this package for any going to Universal. Lunch is provided - it is a very delicious gourmet buffet with Valet parking as well - which is awesome so that you don't have to go and search for your car at the end of the day, they will bring it right to you! My family and I will definitely go next year! I can't wait for the Harry Potter and Minion Rides to open!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day, so much to see and do . Our tour guide Mary C was so enthusiastic about the studio and her job. Would advise anyone to do it

John G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A must do - We were treated like stars !!!! - No waiting in line for the rides !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had a fantastic time. The VIP Experience is the only way to go. Right from the start you receive star treatment including a continental breakfast, a personal group guide, access to areas other visitors don't get, front of the line access to shows and rides, and an incredible buffet lunch. Money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our most favourite experience whilst in LA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

fantastic, could not have asked for a better day. Our tour guide Doug was amazing and made it an excellent time.

Katrina B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour, well worth the money - wouldn't do it any other way :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a fabulous day with the VIP experience was well worth the money, would
not do this any other way, and lunch was yummy and relaxing away from the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The best money ever spent only way to do universal studios

Special Offer

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message