5 star rating: Highly Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really the best thing we have done for a long time the VIP tour was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Absolutely loved this, our tour guide Chris was fantastic and this day was the highlight of my trip... The war of the worlds set is 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Absolutely sensational, the highlight of my trip. Chris was a very knowledgeable, patient, pleasant guide. Worth every penny. Will definitely be returning and doing this again. Cannot recommend enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was lucky enough to get Stephanie as our tour guide. She was so friendly and made you feel even more excited about the tour. The day was packed with so many things to do and see, it was so much fun. Lunch at the restaurant was really nice and the food was absolutely beautiful! I really felt that one day to see everything was pushing it, but all in all, it was a fun day and would certainly pay to do it all over again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I didn't do a huge amount in La but this was byf ar the best and most memorable. Skipping the queues was great and in my opinion the only way to do a day like this. The guide Aurora was great, great attitude and very knowledgeable. The studio tour held a couple of surprises I won't ruin, but if you are tempted by this DO IT, you will not regret it.

Marns
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing! If you love film and television you really can't do Universal any other way! We saw the costume team hard at work, the props department and got up close and personal with sets including walking along Wysteria Lane while the normal tour drove past!

We didn't have to line up for any rides and the lunch was really tasty and filling!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing day very knowledgeable guide, breakfast was a bonus and lunch was excellent. Well worth the money went on all the rides and hardly had to queue at all, tour was excellent and lasted over 2 hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What a fantastic day, highly recommended! We were a bit cautious about spending this amount of money but it was so worth it. Universal Studios is amazing and was quite crowded, but that didn't matter to us as we walked past the crowds and straight onto the rides and shows without lining up. In one day we easily managed to experience all the main attractions, having a second go on our favourites. The backlot tour was very extensive, so much more than the regular park guests get. Not to mention the absolutely lovely buffet lunch. You don't need breakfast either as a light meal is available when you arrive. Our guide was fantastic and we are so glad we chose this tour. You won't be disappointed, especially if you only have one day available and don't enjoy lining up! Worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was our favorite day of 7 in the Los Angeles area! On the VIP tour we had the BEST guide, the BEST lunch, just THE BEST all around experience....Absolutely would do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic trip! Full day of touring the back lots of the studios and then VIP treatment on all the rides. After doing Disneyland/California Adventure Park the day before I shouldn't have wasted my money and come here instead - for two days! Our tour guide Carey was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent day! Well worth the expense and experience. Started the day with a welcome breakfast and then the whole day taken up with behind the scenes tour and wonderful lunch in between. Getting on the rides first and avoiding all the lines was particularly helpful. Our guide for the day, Doug, was full of information and his sense of humor helped make our day a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Just a great day, skipped the massive lines for rides and went straight to the front. The lunch was massive and good quality and the VIP tram topped the day off worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a great day and everything was so easy with the viator voucher. We highly recommend it.

Meggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The only way to experience Universal Studios! The meals were fabulous and at all times you are treated like a VIP. The padded seats on the trolley, the ability to visit the costuming and the prop store room was fabulous. It is worth every cent! Megan, Australia, March 2013.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A MUST if you can afford it. Seriously, 80 for admission or 250 for: FOL pass, great tour guide (get Doug), Backstage tour where you GET OFF THE BUS AND WALK ON THE SETS, Unreal buffet. So good. Free photo of you in front of your own hollywood walk of fame star. It was January but plenty of crowds.

Special Offer
$348.99 Save $50.00

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message