• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

While expensive, the VIP Tour at Universal Hollywood is a great way to spend the day, especially when the park is busy. The backlot tour portion was really special. We walked right on the set of Parenthood. And, I saw one of the show's stars by the set. Our Guide, Chris was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Donna was a really good VIP tour guide.its well worth paying the extra to do the VIP experience,you got to queue jump and you had an extra in-depth studios tour.dinner was also included -a very nice buffet selection.you got to experience everything in the park-The Jurassic Park ride was the highligh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Walked on movie sets and skipped lines and had a amazing gourmet buffet lunch. Wouldn't do it any other way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was totally worth the money paid. We got to see some incredible things like the inventory room, some film stars, filming sets and good for the day was provided so we don't have I worry about it. The longest we had to queue was 10mins!! Definitely worth every cent paid!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is well worth the extra money, I would happily do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I loved this tour. Worth every cent. Having the Express tickets for every single ride was awesome. The only thing I would say is that if you want to wonder around that doesn't happen, but the day was so full I didn't feel like I needed to. The lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved this tour!! Would highly recommend it. Our tour guide Tony was great!! Haunted House was terrifying.

Only downside is when you book through Viator you have to ring and confirm the tour in advance and choose a time . This was not highlighted when I booked the tour online and when I rang Viator to question this, the operator was really rude and condescending. For this reason i would book direct with Universal. Not worth the hassle when you live outside US.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Brilliant experience. VIP is certainly the way to do Universal Studios. Our guide provided a great day for my our family and showed us all the important back stage stuff plus the front of line passes for all the rides . Would definitely recommend doing VIP for anyone attending Universal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Interesting tour, great guide, excellent lunch and no queuing for any rides makes these tickets a must. Well worth the money and the only way to do a visit to Universal Studios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Interesting tour, great guide, excellent lunch and no queuing for any rides makes these tickets a must. Well worth the money and the only way to do a visit to Universal Studios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Amazing, such a knowledgable tour guide and a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

If u r doing Universal, VIP tour is the way to go. The studio tour was great and our guide Donna was awesome. We wouldn't have seen the universal completely if it was not for this tour. It is expensive, but every bit is worth it. We got into any ride or show without waiting in the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

If u r doing Universal, VIP tour is the way to go. The studio tour was great and our guide Donna was awesome. We wouldn't have seen the universal completely if it was not for this tour. It is expensive, but every bit is worth it. We got into any ride or show without waiting in the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a must. Its more expensive but worth every penny. Nicole was our guide and she was so helpful she made our tour so much more enjoyable. We had breakkfast when we arrived and a fabulous buffet lunch and also cold water throughout the day. The rides were amazing, but my favourite was Shrek in 4D just loved it. If at all possible go for the VIP Experience, you wont regret it.

From USD $ 348.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030VIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message