5 star rating: Highly Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is well worth the extra money, I would happily do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I loved this tour. Worth every cent. Having the Express tickets for every single ride was awesome. The only thing I would say is that if you want to wonder around that doesn't happen, but the day was so full I didn't feel like I needed to. The lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved this tour!! Would highly recommend it. Our tour guide Tony was great!! Haunted House was terrifying.

Only downside is when you book through Viator you have to ring and confirm the tour in advance and choose a time . This was not highlighted when I booked the tour online and when I rang Viator to question this, the operator was really rude and condescending. For this reason i would book direct with Universal. Not worth the hassle when you live outside US.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Brilliant experience. VIP is certainly the way to do Universal Studios. Our guide provided a great day for my our family and showed us all the important back stage stuff plus the front of line passes for all the rides . Would definitely recommend doing VIP for anyone attending Universal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Interesting tour, great guide, excellent lunch and no queuing for any rides makes these tickets a must. Well worth the money and the only way to do a visit to Universal Studios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Interesting tour, great guide, excellent lunch and no queuing for any rides makes these tickets a must. Well worth the money and the only way to do a visit to Universal Studios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Amazing, such a knowledgable tour guide and a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

If u r doing Universal, VIP tour is the way to go. The studio tour was great and our guide Donna was awesome. We wouldn't have seen the universal completely if it was not for this tour. It is expensive, but every bit is worth it. We got into any ride or show without waiting in the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

If u r doing Universal, VIP tour is the way to go. The studio tour was great and our guide Donna was awesome. We wouldn't have seen the universal completely if it was not for this tour. It is expensive, but every bit is worth it. We got into any ride or show without waiting in the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a must. Its more expensive but worth every penny. Nicole was our guide and she was so helpful she made our tour so much more enjoyable. We had breakkfast when we arrived and a fabulous buffet lunch and also cold water throughout the day. The rides were amazing, but my favourite was Shrek in 4D just loved it. If at all possible go for the VIP Experience, you wont regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic fun and experience. The only way to see universal studios is by VIP experience. We had a dedicated tour guide who took us to the front of the line for all of the rides, then gave us an amazing tour of the studio and his insights into the movies and TV shows. Lunch was catered and absolutely delicious...best food we had on our trip to America. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great day and saw some great sites. The driver/tour guide was very informative and it made for an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour guide, Victoria did a great job looking after us. Despite the very hot day, we went on all the rides, travelled in air con trolley and kept hydrated with bottles of cold water. Great breakfast and lunch. Wish we had more time to go back to redo the rides but park closed at 6pm .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The VIP tour was fantastic would recommend it to anyone. Felt very special all day.

Special Offer

From USD $ 298.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2030VIP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message