4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warner Bros. Studio VIP Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Advice is to go on a weekend day. While there is no shooting going on, you can tour a bit more than when shooting is going on. Well worth it tour! Awesome!!

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Definately a must - weekend best day to go!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We really enjoyed it, but would like to have been able to watch some of the filming. Our guide was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good,worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour if you have s few hours to spare great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was very interesting. Got to see a lot of good stuff. Our guide Hector was very sweet.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour and guide, security and photo taking a bit strict

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We were traveling with our 14 year old granddaughter. We all enjoyed the tour a great deal. Our tour guide, Beth, had great depth of understanding of the movie and television making process and shared it with us in a delightful way. We enjoyed seeing a soundstage (Mentalist) and the Friends Central Perk set, but wished we could have seen more sound stages. The transportation to and from the tour was the least pleasant part of the day. We spent more bus time than we spent tour time, and on the return trip it seemed the driver wasn't sure of where we were going. While tracking our route with my GPS, it was clear he could have gotten us back to our hotel at least an hour sooner. We were staying in Marina Del Ray and he dropped people in Santa Monica, less than four miles from our hotel and then went all the way back to Hollywood before taking us to the hotel. The drivers need GPS or a better set of directions from management. We also did the Stars Homes tour and our guide, Victoria, was very knowledgable and really knew the area well. She was a real hit with our granddaughter.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

loved it as it shows you where so many of your favourite movies and TV series are made

Deborah
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Driver great

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Really good tour, got to see the Friends Cafe and the Ellen Stage (luckily we were there on an off day) the tour guide was bubbly but seemed a little impersonal at the same time, almost bored? Still she was quite informative and as she mentioned she worked on Ellen it was probably not her actual job description. It was a shame we couldn't take any pics at the Museum at the end, I didnt really understand why but oh well. Would recommend to others visiting LA, purely for the nostalgia of seeing famous filming locations from favourite tv shows.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The Warner Bros. VIP Tour was fabulous and we had a great time! The tour guide at the studio was very helpful and knowledgeable. He had a great personality and knew lots of little tips and tricks.
I would have rated this 5 stars if not for the experience with Starline. We didn't use the hotel pickup and the process was terribly unorganized. The boarding process was hectic and the couple employees who helped in that area were pretty moody.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I am giving this 4 starts because Warner Brothers tour was great - I would give this tour 1 star for Starline's lack of service. We were told we would be picked up for the tour at 8:30am....after many calls to the operator, our "shuttle" arrived at 9:50am. We were told that we would be taken to the main office to fill out paperwork even though the Viator ticket has always acted as the "official" ticket. We waited in a sea of people for another 30 minutes and directed to yet another huge line. IF I did not ask the attendants, we would have been still waiting there and would have never made our tour. So disorganized and rediculous. Starline is a company I will never use every again!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great Studio Tour. Starline transfers were a little dodgy with communication and transfer to and from the Studio.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good tour, well organised and the tour guide was knowldgable friendly and helpful. Good value for money

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message