4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

We expected to see more behind the scenes than we did. I was also under the impression that we were going to see a taping but it wasn't so. I may have been wrong in thinking this was the case.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The time spent at the studio was fun and interesting and the tour guide was great. But, the amount of time spent in transit was ridiculous. We were picked up at our hotel, which was 5 mins from the studio and driven to the office 20 minutes away at Graumann's Theater. We had to wait on line to pick up our tickets and then get on another but to go to Warner Bros. At the end of the tour, we boarded the bus and went back to the Tour office to pick up the bus to our hotel. The tour was 2 1/2 hours and we spent another 2 1/2 hours traveling and waiting on line for something that was right around the corner from our hotel. I would book directly with Warner Bros next time. The Tour Operator should pick up from area hotels and go directly to the studio. This was a ridiculous system.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Pick up from the hotel was good. Communication about pick up time from hotel was not easy. This should just be emailed through or a text message. People asked too many stupid questions during the studio tour and wasted the tour guides time while he was trying to do the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Thought the tour operator was a little disorganized and not very clear with instructions at the start. Once at Warner's bros we were handed over to the Warner bros staff who also seemed a little disorganized mixing up folks from our group with the general public - got a bit confusing but worked out in the end!

Once actually on the tour all was good. Entertaining and knowledgeable guide! Enjoyed the motorized cart to take us around! Would have liked more time in the museum as we didn't get to see it all in 30 mins allotted time. Would have liked more on the animation side of Warner bros. Would do again dispite earlier hiccups!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Quite a good tour, but not as good as I was hoping. No viewing of an actual TV or movie production set, just a huge empty sound stage and the recreated 'Friends' cafe (for a photo op). The staff make a big deal of entering the building with costumes, by locking up everyone's cameras on the tour bus. The build-up was not justified, as only a floor of Harry Potter costumes and another floor of movie and TV costumes (mostly suits - no Hollywood glamour dresses).

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The tour itself was superb, guides were extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, we even spotted a few celebrities. The lead up to the tour however was not so good. You are picked up from your hotel and then dropped off at a tiny kiosk that hundreds of people are queuing to get into. The tour says that it starts at 9am, but we didn't even get to Warner Bros. until 10:30am as we had to drop off people going to Universal Studios first, thus cutting our tour even shorter. I feel bad dropping the rating because Warner was superb but the company organising the tour was bad, I wouldn't go on any more trips with this tour operator, their staff seemed disinterested, the organisation left a lot to be desired.

Les
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

very interesting, but a long wait before start of tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Yes, I would say that the studios are worth a tour - if you're lucky you might get to see the set of a TV programme you are a fan of, and it's interesting to see behind the scenes. However, if I was doing this again, I think I would book direct with Warner Brothers. We were told a hotel pick up and drop off was included in the price, but when I phoned 48 hours to confirm they said I had to make my own way to their bus depot, which was organised chaos and the bus that took us to the studios was not clean and I'm not entirely sure whether it was safe - headrests were missing and sharp metal poles stuck up from the back of the chair right behind one's head. We had a lot of time hanging around waiting to 'board' the bus at both ends, and it was only the good nature of our driver on the day that we got dropped off at out hotel on the return. Enjoyed the studio tour, only next time I think I'd make my own travel arrangements there and back.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Warner Bros was good, tour was long and we saw a lot but nothing spectacular. I would recommend Universal instead. Also, there is a lot of travelling time and waiting around for the tour. Swapping buses and waiting for other people meant I spent over 5 hours travelling on the bus throughout the day, for a 90 minute tour. If you have little time in LA, visit the beaches instead!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

I was really excited about this tour as I heard great things about it, but was very disappointed with it. Our tour guide wasn't very friendly and rushed us through everything. We really didn't get to see much of anything due to a Prince visiting. They shut down whatever location he wanted to go to.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Not real intresting ! If you never been in a studio, may be ok.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

My experience was awlful. On the morning of the tour that had been booked online a day and a half prior, the driver arrived at our pick up hotel an hour and twenty minutes after the time of pick up set down by the company. This is despite the hotel front counter and myself making at least six phone calls to establish the whereabouts of the pick up van. It would be nice to know what happend to my booking as no satisfactory explaination has been given. This is despite visiting the tour office of the supplier the previous day and confirming pick up! This meant missing the first part of the tour at Warner Bros.. I would not recommend using this service to take the Warner Bros tour, find another way!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

The tour company was very disorganized. They had a real problem directing people to where they should be going and when. Different people telling us different things. When we finally got to Warner brothers, the tour was great. We got back, and also signed up for the Stars Home tour. What a mess that was, trying to get on the right van to bring us back to Chinese Theater, because they drop people off at hotels afterward. The tour itself was good. On the way back we had to drop off 2 people at their hotel. It was WAY off our route. There were 9 people in the van that were not happy, and it really ruined the trip. It took an extra hour out of our way to take them. It was an open van, freezing cold, late afternoon on Friday, traffic in LA. We had to drive another hour to our hotel. Not happy, and wouldn't recommend this to anyone, if it was that same tour company. They made a fun trip, unfun.

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message