Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynda C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved the tour but needed more time

Phyllis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour guide . Friendly and helpful. Van was very clean.

Shermann D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic, loved it all our guide was very enthusiastic and even re-enacted parts from films like The Mask. If you love film and TV past and present, don't miss this.

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A great afternoon and our guide was so good - knew everything and explained things clearly giving us time for photos.

Miss T N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic experience

moodia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Collection service was great and on time, didnt have to worry about getting to the out of town location. The tour was great as was our very well informed guide. It has made us start watching new programmes and films/shows more carefully! Even got a glimpse of George Clooney.

catherine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

this tour is well worth doing. I had a really good time and its very interesting what they tell you.

Tasha28 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I had a great time here, very organised tour and worth the money! Got to see the Ellen set because it was a Friday when the show has an off day.

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Really interesting and got to see set of Friends and a few other things such as indoors set of Mentalist. Beth was very informative and funny.

Chris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had an excellent time. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the little tricks and secrets of Hollywood. We learned about things that I would have never guessed, and needless to say I'll be looking a lot more closely at movies and t.v. shows from now on. It was a great way to spend half the day in LA.

Russell S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

great day learnt a lot about the movie industry.
Movie stars homes were beautiful.

Kelvin Hay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome tour, great hotel pick-up and drop-off service. The Warner VIP Tour was excellent giving the opportunity to see the set of the Mentalist, Friends and lots of sites from your favorite movies and TV Shows. As each day is different depending on what is being filmed, I would definitely go again the next time I'm in LA in the hope of seeing something different.

Thoroughly enjoyed the Tour!

ZAKLINA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommend this tour. One of my favourites in LA.

Niclas Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very cool!

Ommerdina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Perfect Guide, excellent tour

Sydney D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent service. Best organised tour I have ever been on. 120%. Always on time and always reconfirm times and pick-up points that gives me confidence when travelling alone.

ldevet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An OUTSTANDING studio tour! This is possibly the best studio tour in Hollywood, and well worth it! My group was able to visit sets of Mike and Molly and The Big Bang Theory, and a stop to "Central Perk", from friends! A very informative tour guide!

Kelly P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Advice is to go on a weekend day. While there is no shooting going on, you can tour a bit more than when shooting is going on. Well worth it tour! Awesome!!

Kelly P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Definately a must - weekend best day to go!

Joanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good.
The guide on for the Hollywood homes tour was great.
Don and #39;t get to see alot at Warner Bros. in terms of sets. We were able to see the set for a new show though.

Nina

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

.

Nina

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

.

San L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Its good but was expecting a lot more.

Amanda M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A good tour although there was a lot of waiting around no seemed like organised chaos. Were told the tour was 1215 and we made plans to drive to studios. When we confirmed the tour 48 hours before we were told to arrive at the ticket office in Hollywood for 1130. When I asked where to park he gave a different address to the confirmation email we had previously received. The email told us to park at the Kodak theatre and that cheaper parking would be given with ticket validation. The Kodak theatre doesn't exist now and it's now known as the Dolby Theatre but who would know that unless you were a local. The parking attendant stated you only get 2 hours validated parking. The tour was much longer than that we were there from 1030am to 6pm so when we put the ticket through the machine it was no cheaper. The car park has a maximum fee of 15 which is what it cost us. We didn't leave Hollywood for the studios until about 1220 but had to queue in a. Candy store from 1145. The tour itself was good and the guide was very informative but it did seem a bit rushed. It started at about 1310 hours and we had to be back for the bus back to Hollywood for 3pm. We then had more waiting around until the celebrity house tour which started at 1545 hours. This was a brilliant tour lasting 2 hours. Whew loved it. The negative we found to all the trips was the shuttle bus to the Warner Bros studios had a sign up saying drivers depended on tips as part of their wages. This driver drove us to the studios 10 mins away and then back again. The celeb tour also had a sign on bus stating the drivers depended on tips to earn a living. I didn't think this was right as we paid a lot of money for the tour and parking costs and the company should be paying decent wages to these people THEY employ instead of trying to profit as much money as possible. Having said that the guide was informative if what he was telling us was true, as we wouldn't have known any different

Chris W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was brilliant and we really enjoyed it. The homes tour we enjoyed more than expected. However Starline the operators are a complete shambles. Be very careful when you contact them as they seem to misinterpret even the simplest statement/request!!!!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message