Insider's Guide to Los Angeles

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kate P United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Seeing the Ellen set and sitting on the Friends Couch were the highlights, otherwise it is a lot of riding around seeing the outside of buildings. Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable.

Nicole B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Interesting tour of the Warner Bros studios and rather boring tour of Beverly Hills and celebrities homes.

Karl K

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The home tour was ok. The man speaking was Danny Ray and he talked about himself more then the tour. He would say the owner of the house right as we left it. The WB tour was fabulous! The man speaking was great! He even let us go inside a set!

Siti O

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was great, and we had an amazing tour guide. I just wish the tour was made way longer.

Elizabeth P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The agency needs lots of organization! I had a pre-paid voucher, like dozens of us and first, they picked us up from the hotel to their office so they validate the voucher. That takes a huge line since all tourists r in the same situation, no matter what tour theyre taking. Then, we had to wait in another line to wait 4 the driver that would take us.
The WB was really interesting, its really worth it, sad that the guides dont have a plan to follow, they decide what to visit right there. We missed a couple of stages we really wanted to visit. On our way back, a family didnt get on time to the bus so we left them. For some reason the driver was ordered to get back to pick them up again. Really? Totally disrespectful for the ones that were there on time.
After that, they took us 2 touch base in a terminal and we had 2 wait for another bus to make the 2nd part of the tour. Really? Some new people got in without being part of the tour, the car had no roof at all and it rained. Guys, you are supposed to be the professionals and youre supposed to be prepared for that, arent you?
Thanks for the water tour! Couldnt see much, all the water right on my face, taking care of the camera protecting it from the rain, it was sooo cold and nobody even gave us as an advice to bring warm clothes and ponchos.
I really recommend the WB, -u can buy it at WB- although I suggest saying openly to the guide what stages you want to go to. It always includes a photo session at the Friends couch, thats really awesome if youre a fan.
For the second part of the tour, the celebrities homes are not available to see right from the street and the car/bus cannot park for the tourists to take pictures. Theres no way to prove the owners are who the guide says, so dont expect to remember each house in your pictures. The Rodeo street is fun to see for the stores and opulent people but nothing with the wow factor. The Hollywood sign can be barely seen for 2 sec, u better go by urslf.

Fana R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

We expected to see more behind the scenes than we did. I was also under the impression that we were going to see a taping but it wasn't so. I may have been wrong in thinking this was the case.

Kaye S USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The time spent at the studio was fun and interesting and the tour guide was great. But, the amount of time spent in transit was ridiculous. We were picked up at our hotel, which was 5 mins from the studio and driven to the office 20 minutes away at Graumann's Theater. We had to wait on line to pick up our tickets and then get on another but to go to Warner Bros. At the end of the tour, we boarded the bus and went back to the Tour office to pick up the bus to our hotel. The tour was 2 1/2 hours and we spent another 2 1/2 hours traveling and waiting on line for something that was right around the corner from our hotel. I would book directly with Warner Bros next time. The Tour Operator should pick up from area hotels and go directly to the studio. This was a ridiculous system.

Brooke M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Pick up from the hotel was good. Communication about pick up time from hotel was not easy. This should just be emailed through or a text message. People asked too many stupid questions during the studio tour and wasted the tour guides time while he was trying to do the tour.

Barngrove

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Thought the tour operator was a little disorganized and not very clear with instructions at the start. Once at Warner's bros we were handed over to the Warner bros staff who also seemed a little disorganized mixing up folks from our group with the general public - got a bit confusing but worked out in the end!

Once actually on the tour all was good. Entertaining and knowledgeable guide! Enjoyed the motorized cart to take us around! Would have liked more time in the museum as we didn't get to see it all in 30 mins allotted time. Would have liked more on the animation side of Warner bros. Would do again dispite earlier hiccups!

KY

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Quite a good tour, but not as good as I was hoping. No viewing of an actual TV or movie production set, just a huge empty sound stage and the recreated 'Friends' cafe (for a photo op). The staff make a big deal of entering the building with costumes, by locking up everyone's cameras on the tour bus. The build-up was not justified, as only a floor of Harry Potter costumes and another floor of movie and TV costumes (mostly suits - no Hollywood glamour dresses).

Jonb666

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The tour itself was superb, guides were extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, we even spotted a few celebrities. The lead up to the tour however was not so good. You are picked up from your hotel and then dropped off at a tiny kiosk that hundreds of people are queuing to get into. The tour says that it starts at 9am, but we didn't even get to Warner Bros. until 10:30am as we had to drop off people going to Universal Studios first, thus cutting our tour even shorter. I feel bad dropping the rating because Warner was superb but the company organising the tour was bad, I wouldn't go on any more trips with this tour operator, their staff seemed disinterested, the organisation left a lot to be desired.

Les Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

very interesting, but a long wait before start of tour

Fiona J

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Yes, I would say that the studios are worth a tour - if you're lucky you might get to see the set of a TV programme you are a fan of, and it's interesting to see behind the scenes. However, if I was doing this again, I think I would book direct with Warner Brothers. We were told a hotel pick up and drop off was included in the price, but when I phoned 48 hours to confirm they said I had to make my own way to their bus depot, which was organised chaos and the bus that took us to the studios was not clean and I'm not entirely sure whether it was safe - headrests were missing and sharp metal poles stuck up from the back of the chair right behind one's head. We had a lot of time hanging around waiting to 'board' the bus at both ends, and it was only the good nature of our driver on the day that we got dropped off at out hotel on the return. Enjoyed the studio tour, only next time I think I'd make my own travel arrangements there and back.

Jean Claude P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Warner Bros Only 2 interesting stops

Bad organization between Warner and Stars' Homes Tour

Nathalie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

le problème est que nous n'avons pas eu un traducteur qui parlait Français, alors qu'il y en avait avec d'autre groupe!!!

MARIA P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I was expecting more from the visit to Warner Bros.

Jo-Anna R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I completed this tour through starline, unfortunately there was lots of waiting around at the beginning to go to one bus and then from one bus to the tour then picking up and then again waiting for another tour etc and each driver usually wants a tip so it becomes an pretty expensive day tip wise.

Nobody had confirmed my hotel pick up time and I had to ring Starline the night before from my UK mobile to confirm and when I did they had no record of me needing pick up- I booked the tour through Viator so just be careful if you are wanting a hotel pick up and they have not confirm as the likely hood is that know one knows you needed picking up and they assume you will be making you own way their.

Actual tours Warner Bros intresting to learn about different sets, depending on what's filming you can only go through certain areas. We went to Mike and Molly set as they were not filming but most other shows were that day like Big Bang and 2 broke girls. You see a lot of shell building or changed from the original but be fair very fascinating.

Star homes again a lot of moving around before the tour commenced as you get drop from Warner bros, then to Starline then wait then go to a driver etc. The first van broke down before we left and then we had to join another group.
The guy who did our tour think his name was Jimmy he was very knowledgable, he know celebrity's car registration, he knew how long people had lived there/ moved. If celebrity drove past he would let us know and he knew a lot about the areas. He also let us know story's about personal encounters and attitudes of the people he had met.
When I returned to Starline to return to my hotel are van had already left, so we had to go on the end of another tour which had hotel drop offs but they were still on a tour so they went through neighbours pointed out homes etc so it was like a repeat. I got back to my hotel after 1800 and it make it a very long day.

Mary S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Bit boring and expected there to be a museum of old and new Warner Bros memorabilia.

Peter E Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The Warner Brothers part of the tour was excellent but the rest was a waste of time the organisational ability of the tour company has a lot to be desired. from not knowing what bus was going where to forgetting about us when we returned from Warner Brothers then telling the new driver give them a short tour as you need to be back by 3:00 was poor.

Amelia C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Warner Bros was good, tour was long and we saw a lot but nothing spectacular. I would recommend Universal instead. Also, there is a lot of travelling time and waiting around for the tour. Swapping buses and waiting for other people meant I spent over 5 hours travelling on the bus throughout the day, for a 90 minute tour. If you have little time in LA, visit the beaches instead!

Sumner C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

I was really excited about this tour as I heard great things about it, but was very disappointed with it. Our tour guide wasn't very friendly and rushed us through everything. We really didn't get to see much of anything due to a Prince visiting. They shut down whatever location he wanted to go to.

GERMAIN W Belgium

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Not real intresting ! If you never been in a studio, may be ok.

Randy K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Viator tried to be helpful, but did not follow through with the complaints from Starline Tours. And Starline Tours was very difficult and treated me very rudely at all levels, I am still trying to contact management.

Tuckered Mama

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

After reading a variety of reviews and the description on this tour, we were anticipating this tour with excitement 2 adults, 1 12 year old. Our tour guide was very informative and personable, however the only set that we were able to see was Pretty Little Liars ... Big Bang Theory and Ellen Show were apparently in use. Very disappointing and would suggest that the wording of the tour state that. The green screen area was interesting but after spending the amount we did on this tour it certainly shouldn't have been an additional charge.
The communication regarding lunch needs to be specific ... we didn't know that the time to take for lunch was not scheduled you had to do that on your own time which there wasn't any! Recommend that time be allotted and scheduled for this perhaps at the cafeteria at Warner Bros?
The Homes tour was enjoyable and informative, covering a lot of areas in L.A.

Michel N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Stupid tour for stupid people !
Quiet expensive tour you can experience in better conditions on your sofa.
Don't even think about it....

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message