4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome tour, great hotel pick-up and drop-off service. The Warner VIP Tour was excellent giving the opportunity to see the set of the Mentalist, Friends and lots of sites from your favorite movies and TV Shows. As each day is different depending on what is being filmed, I would definitely go again the next time I'm in LA in the hope of seeing something different.

Thoroughly enjoyed the Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommend this tour. One of my favourites in LA.

Niclas
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Perfect Guide, excellent tour

Sydney D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent service. Best organised tour I have ever been on. 120%. Always on time and always reconfirm times and pick-up points that gives me confidence when travelling alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An OUTSTANDING studio tour! This is possibly the best studio tour in Hollywood, and well worth it! My group was able to visit sets of Mike and Molly and The Big Bang Theory, and a stop to "Central Perk", from friends! A very informative tour guide!

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Advice is to go on a weekend day. While there is no shooting going on, you can tour a bit more than when shooting is going on. Well worth it tour! Awesome!!

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Definately a must - weekend best day to go!

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to spend the day learning more about how films/TV shows are put together at Warner Bros. We had an excellent, informative young tour guide by the name of Josh. The drive around the film stars homes was also very interesting with information provided by Danny. Well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

They tour was split into two parts. First was Warner bros tour - this was AMAZING! Loved every minute. Then we were taken back to start the movie homes. This was cringe worthy in an open top car. You can't see anyone's house other than tips of - you can understand why celebrities do this.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Warner Bros Studio Tour was amazing. We enjoyed it very much.
The Stars' Home Tour was okay, but there were too many homes of 'where they used to live'.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Warner bros was great had a really good time. The star homes tour was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Warner Brothers Studio part of the tour was so interesting and there was such a lot to see. Really enjoyed it.
Our tour guide for the Movie Stars' Home Tour, George, was wonderful - very funny, lots of stories to tell and obviously loved doing the tour. Lovely to see how the rich and famous live!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We really enjoyed it, but would like to have been able to watch some of the filming. Our guide was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good,worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour if you have s few hours to spare great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was very interesting. Got to see a lot of good stuff. Our guide Hector was very sweet.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour and guide, security and photo taking a bit strict

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We were traveling with our 14 year old granddaughter. We all enjoyed the tour a great deal. Our tour guide, Beth, had great depth of understanding of the movie and television making process and shared it with us in a delightful way. We enjoyed seeing a soundstage (Mentalist) and the Friends Central Perk set, but wished we could have seen more sound stages. The transportation to and from the tour was the least pleasant part of the day. We spent more bus time than we spent tour time, and on the return trip it seemed the driver wasn't sure of where we were going. While tracking our route with my GPS, it was clear he could have gotten us back to our hotel at least an hour sooner. We were staying in Marina Del Ray and he dropped people in Santa Monica, less than four miles from our hotel and then went all the way back to Hollywood before taking us to the hotel. The drivers need GPS or a better set of directions from management. We also did the Stars Homes tour and our guide, Victoria, was very knowledgable and really knew the area well. She was a real hit with our granddaughter.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

loved it as it shows you where so many of your favourite movies and TV series are made

Deborah
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Driver great

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Really good tour, got to see the Friends Cafe and the Ellen Stage (luckily we were there on an off day) the tour guide was bubbly but seemed a little impersonal at the same time, almost bored? Still she was quite informative and as she mentioned she worked on Ellen it was probably not her actual job description. It was a shame we couldn't take any pics at the Museum at the end, I didnt really understand why but oh well. Would recommend to others visiting LA, purely for the nostalgia of seeing famous filming locations from favourite tv shows.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The Warner Bros. VIP Tour was fabulous and we had a great time! The tour guide at the studio was very helpful and knowledgeable. He had a great personality and knew lots of little tips and tricks.
I would have rated this 5 stars if not for the experience with Starline. We didn't use the hotel pickup and the process was terribly unorganized. The boarding process was hectic and the couple employees who helped in that area were pretty moody.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I am giving this 4 starts because Warner Brothers tour was great - I would give this tour 1 star for Starline's lack of service. We were told we would be picked up for the tour at 8:30am....after many calls to the operator, our "shuttle" arrived at 9:50am. We were told that we would be taken to the main office to fill out paperwork even though the Viator ticket has always acted as the "official" ticket. We waited in a sea of people for another 30 minutes and directed to yet another huge line. IF I did not ask the attendants, we would have been still waiting there and would have never made our tour. So disorganized and rediculous. Starline is a company I will never use every again!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great Studio Tour. Starline transfers were a little dodgy with communication and transfer to and from the Studio.

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message