4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Really interesting and got to see set of Friends and a few other things such as indoors set of Mentalist. Beth was very informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had an excellent time. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about all the little tricks and secrets of Hollywood. We learned about things that I would have never guessed, and needless to say I'll be looking a lot more closely at movies and t.v. shows from now on. It was a great way to spend half the day in LA.

Russell S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

great day learnt a lot about the movie industry.
Movie stars homes were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome tour, great hotel pick-up and drop-off service. The Warner VIP Tour was excellent giving the opportunity to see the set of the Mentalist, Friends and lots of sites from your favorite movies and TV Shows. As each day is different depending on what is being filmed, I would definitely go again the next time I'm in LA in the hope of seeing something different.

Thoroughly enjoyed the Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Highly recommend this tour. One of my favourites in LA.

Niclas
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very cool!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Perfect Guide, excellent tour

Sydney D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent service. Best organised tour I have ever been on. 120%. Always on time and always reconfirm times and pick-up points that gives me confidence when travelling alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An OUTSTANDING studio tour! This is possibly the best studio tour in Hollywood, and well worth it! My group was able to visit sets of Mike and Molly and The Big Bang Theory, and a stop to "Central Perk", from friends! A very informative tour guide!

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Advice is to go on a weekend day. While there is no shooting going on, you can tour a bit more than when shooting is going on. Well worth it tour! Awesome!!

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! Definately a must - weekend best day to go!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Comprehensive and very well organised

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Once we actually got on the tour vehicles they were terrific- five stars. But the line up and boarding process was clumsy and difficult.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We met the tour at the TCI Chinese Theater...pretty chaotic around there. Once we got to Warner Brothers our guide told us about every aspect of movie production. The prop shop was one of our favorites.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well organised itinerary, had a great time. Loved visiting the Friends set and of course the stars homes

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I was feeling worried after a negative experience when confirming (rude!).Couldn't get hotel pick up where we were staying so had to drive. The actual tour good despite disappointment at the friends set being closed.Ross was our stars homes tour guide and he was great!Saw all I wanted. Recommend.

Robert M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to spend the day learning more about how films/TV shows are put together at Warner Bros. We had an excellent, informative young tour guide by the name of Josh. The drive around the film stars homes was also very interesting with information provided by Danny. Well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

They tour was split into two parts. First was Warner bros tour - this was AMAZING! Loved every minute. Then we were taken back to start the movie homes. This was cringe worthy in an open top car. You can't see anyone's house other than tips of - you can understand why celebrities do this.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Warner Bros Studio Tour was amazing. We enjoyed it very much.
The Stars' Home Tour was okay, but there were too many homes of 'where they used to live'.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Warner bros was great had a really good time. The star homes tour was ok.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Warner Brothers Studio part of the tour was so interesting and there was such a lot to see. Really enjoyed it.
Our tour guide for the Movie Stars' Home Tour, George, was wonderful - very funny, lots of stories to tell and obviously loved doing the tour. Lovely to see how the rich and famous live!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We really enjoyed it, but would like to have been able to watch some of the filming. Our guide was wonderful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good,worth seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour if you have s few hours to spare great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was very interesting. Got to see a lot of good stuff. Our guide Hector was very sweet.

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message