4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour if you have s few hours to spare great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was very interesting. Got to see a lot of good stuff. Our guide Hector was very sweet.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour and guide, security and photo taking a bit strict

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We were traveling with our 14 year old granddaughter. We all enjoyed the tour a great deal. Our tour guide, Beth, had great depth of understanding of the movie and television making process and shared it with us in a delightful way. We enjoyed seeing a soundstage (Mentalist) and the Friends Central Perk set, but wished we could have seen more sound stages. The transportation to and from the tour was the least pleasant part of the day. We spent more bus time than we spent tour time, and on the return trip it seemed the driver wasn't sure of where we were going. While tracking our route with my GPS, it was clear he could have gotten us back to our hotel at least an hour sooner. We were staying in Marina Del Ray and he dropped people in Santa Monica, less than four miles from our hotel and then went all the way back to Hollywood before taking us to the hotel. The drivers need GPS or a better set of directions from management. We also did the Stars Homes tour and our guide, Victoria, was very knowledgable and really knew the area well. She was a real hit with our granddaughter.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

loved it as it shows you where so many of your favourite movies and TV series are made

Deborah
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Driver great

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Really good tour, got to see the Friends Cafe and the Ellen Stage (luckily we were there on an off day) the tour guide was bubbly but seemed a little impersonal at the same time, almost bored? Still she was quite informative and as she mentioned she worked on Ellen it was probably not her actual job description. It was a shame we couldn't take any pics at the Museum at the end, I didnt really understand why but oh well. Would recommend to others visiting LA, purely for the nostalgia of seeing famous filming locations from favourite tv shows.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The Warner Bros. VIP Tour was fabulous and we had a great time! The tour guide at the studio was very helpful and knowledgeable. He had a great personality and knew lots of little tips and tricks.
I would have rated this 5 stars if not for the experience with Starline. We didn't use the hotel pickup and the process was terribly unorganized. The boarding process was hectic and the couple employees who helped in that area were pretty moody.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I am giving this 4 starts because Warner Brothers tour was great - I would give this tour 1 star for Starline's lack of service. We were told we would be picked up for the tour at 8:30am....after many calls to the operator, our "shuttle" arrived at 9:50am. We were told that we would be taken to the main office to fill out paperwork even though the Viator ticket has always acted as the "official" ticket. We waited in a sea of people for another 30 minutes and directed to yet another huge line. IF I did not ask the attendants, we would have been still waiting there and would have never made our tour. So disorganized and rediculous. Starline is a company I will never use every again!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great Studio Tour. Starline transfers were a little dodgy with communication and transfer to and from the Studio.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good tour, well organised and the tour guide was knowldgable friendly and helpful. Good value for money

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Interesting tour of the Warner Bros studios and rather boring tour of Beverly Hills and celebrities homes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The home tour was ok. The man speaking was Danny Ray and he talked about himself more then the tour. He would say the owner of the house right as we left it. The WB tour was fabulous! The man speaking was great! He even let us go inside a set!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was great, and we had an amazing tour guide. I just wish the tour was made way longer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The agency needs lots of organization! I had a pre-paid voucher, like dozens of us and first, they picked us up from the hotel to their office so they validate the voucher. That takes a huge line since all tourists r in the same situation, no matter what tour theyre taking. Then, we had to wait in another line to wait 4 the driver that would take us.
The WB was really interesting, its really worth it, sad that the guides dont have a plan to follow, they decide what to visit right there. We missed a couple of stages we really wanted to visit. On our way back, a family didnt get on time to the bus so we left them. For some reason the driver was ordered to get back to pick them up again. Really? Totally disrespectful for the ones that were there on time.
After that, they took us 2 touch base in a terminal and we had 2 wait for another bus to make the 2nd part of the tour. Really? Some new people got in without being part of the tour, the car had no roof at all and it rained. Guys, you are supposed to be the professionals and youre supposed to be prepared for that, arent you?
Thanks for the water tour! Couldnt see much, all the water right on my face, taking care of the camera protecting it from the rain, it was sooo cold and nobody even gave us as an advice to bring warm clothes and ponchos.
I really recommend the WB, -u can buy it at WB- although I suggest saying openly to the guide what stages you want to go to. It always includes a photo session at the Friends couch, thats really awesome if youre a fan.
For the second part of the tour, the celebrities homes are not available to see right from the street and the car/bus cannot park for the tourists to take pictures. Theres no way to prove the owners are who the guide says, so dont expect to remember each house in your pictures. The Rodeo street is fun to see for the stores and opulent people but nothing with the wow factor. The Hollywood sign can be barely seen for 2 sec, u better go by urslf.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

We expected to see more behind the scenes than we did. I was also under the impression that we were going to see a taping but it wasn't so. I may have been wrong in thinking this was the case.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The time spent at the studio was fun and interesting and the tour guide was great. But, the amount of time spent in transit was ridiculous. We were picked up at our hotel, which was 5 mins from the studio and driven to the office 20 minutes away at Graumann's Theater. We had to wait on line to pick up our tickets and then get on another but to go to Warner Bros. At the end of the tour, we boarded the bus and went back to the Tour office to pick up the bus to our hotel. The tour was 2 1/2 hours and we spent another 2 1/2 hours traveling and waiting on line for something that was right around the corner from our hotel. I would book directly with Warner Bros next time. The Tour Operator should pick up from area hotels and go directly to the studio. This was a ridiculous system.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Pick up from the hotel was good. Communication about pick up time from hotel was not easy. This should just be emailed through or a text message. People asked too many stupid questions during the studio tour and wasted the tour guides time while he was trying to do the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Thought the tour operator was a little disorganized and not very clear with instructions at the start. Once at Warner's bros we were handed over to the Warner bros staff who also seemed a little disorganized mixing up folks from our group with the general public - got a bit confusing but worked out in the end!

Once actually on the tour all was good. Entertaining and knowledgeable guide! Enjoyed the motorized cart to take us around! Would have liked more time in the museum as we didn't get to see it all in 30 mins allotted time. Would have liked more on the animation side of Warner bros. Would do again dispite earlier hiccups!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Quite a good tour, but not as good as I was hoping. No viewing of an actual TV or movie production set, just a huge empty sound stage and the recreated 'Friends' cafe (for a photo op). The staff make a big deal of entering the building with costumes, by locking up everyone's cameras on the tour bus. The build-up was not justified, as only a floor of Harry Potter costumes and another floor of movie and TV costumes (mostly suits - no Hollywood glamour dresses).

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The tour itself was superb, guides were extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, we even spotted a few celebrities. The lead up to the tour however was not so good. You are picked up from your hotel and then dropped off at a tiny kiosk that hundreds of people are queuing to get into. The tour says that it starts at 9am, but we didn't even get to Warner Bros. until 10:30am as we had to drop off people going to Universal Studios first, thus cutting our tour even shorter. I feel bad dropping the rating because Warner was superb but the company organising the tour was bad, I wouldn't go on any more trips with this tour operator, their staff seemed disinterested, the organisation left a lot to be desired.

Les
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

very interesting, but a long wait before start of tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Yes, I would say that the studios are worth a tour - if you're lucky you might get to see the set of a TV programme you are a fan of, and it's interesting to see behind the scenes. However, if I was doing this again, I think I would book direct with Warner Brothers. We were told a hotel pick up and drop off was included in the price, but when I phoned 48 hours to confirm they said I had to make my own way to their bus depot, which was organised chaos and the bus that took us to the studios was not clean and I'm not entirely sure whether it was safe - headrests were missing and sharp metal poles stuck up from the back of the chair right behind one's head. We had a lot of time hanging around waiting to 'board' the bus at both ends, and it was only the good nature of our driver on the day that we got dropped off at out hotel on the return. Enjoyed the studio tour, only next time I think I'd make my own travel arrangements there and back.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Bit boring and expected there to be a museum of old and new Warner Bros memorabilia.

Peter E
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The Warner Brothers part of the tour was excellent but the rest was a waste of time the organisational ability of the tour company has a lot to be desired. from not knowing what bus was going where to forgetting about us when we returned from Warner Brothers then telling the new driver give them a short tour as you need to be back by 3:00 was poor.

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message