4 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Los Angeles, California
  • Duration:  4-5 Hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Warner Bros. VIP Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The tour itself was superb, guides were extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, we even spotted a few celebrities. The lead up to the tour however was not so good. You are picked up from your hotel and then dropped off at a tiny kiosk that hundreds of people are queuing to get into. The tour says that it starts at 9am, but we didn't even get to Warner Bros. until 10:30am as we had to drop off people going to Universal Studios first, thus cutting our tour even shorter. I feel bad dropping the rating because Warner was superb but the company organising the tour was bad, I wouldn't go on any more trips with this tour operator, their staff seemed disinterested, the organisation left a lot to be desired.

Les
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

very interesting, but a long wait before start of tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Yes, I would say that the studios are worth a tour - if you're lucky you might get to see the set of a TV programme you are a fan of, and it's interesting to see behind the scenes. However, if I was doing this again, I think I would book direct with Warner Brothers. We were told a hotel pick up and drop off was included in the price, but when I phoned 48 hours to confirm they said I had to make my own way to their bus depot, which was organised chaos and the bus that took us to the studios was not clean and I'm not entirely sure whether it was safe - headrests were missing and sharp metal poles stuck up from the back of the chair right behind one's head. We had a lot of time hanging around waiting to 'board' the bus at both ends, and it was only the good nature of our driver on the day that we got dropped off at out hotel on the return. Enjoyed the studio tour, only next time I think I'd make my own travel arrangements there and back.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

le problème est que nous n'avons pas eu un traducteur qui parlait Français, alors qu'il y en avait avec d'autre groupe!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I was expecting more from the visit to Warner Bros.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I completed this tour through starline, unfortunately there was lots of waiting around at the beginning to go to one bus and then from one bus to the tour then picking up and then again waiting for another tour etc and each driver usually wants a tip so it becomes an pretty expensive day tip wise.

Nobody had confirmed my hotel pick up time and I had to ring Starline the night before from my UK mobile to confirm and when I did they had no record of me needing pick up- I booked the tour through Viator so just be careful if you are wanting a hotel pick up and they have not confirm as the likely hood is that know one knows you needed picking up and they assume you will be making you own way their.

Actual tours Warner Bros intresting to learn about different sets, depending on what's filming you can only go through certain areas. We went to Mike and Molly set as they were not filming but most other shows were that day like Big Bang and 2 broke girls. You see a lot of shell building or changed from the original but be fair very fascinating.

Star homes again a lot of moving around before the tour commenced as you get drop from Warner bros, then to Starline then wait then go to a driver etc. The first van broke down before we left and then we had to join another group.
The guy who did our tour think his name was Jimmy he was very knowledgable, he know celebrity's car registration, he knew how long people had lived there/ moved. If celebrity drove past he would let us know and he knew a lot about the areas. He also let us know story's about personal encounters and attitudes of the people he had met.
When I returned to Starline to return to my hotel are van had already left, so we had to go on the end of another tour which had hotel drop offs but they were still on a tour so they went through neighbours pointed out homes etc so it was like a repeat. I got back to my hotel after 1800 and it make it a very long day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Bit boring and expected there to be a museum of old and new Warner Bros memorabilia.

Peter E
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The Warner Brothers part of the tour was excellent but the rest was a waste of time the organisational ability of the tour company has a lot to be desired. from not knowing what bus was going where to forgetting about us when we returned from Warner Brothers then telling the new driver give them a short tour as you need to be back by 3:00 was poor.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Warner Bros was good, tour was long and we saw a lot but nothing spectacular. I would recommend Universal instead. Also, there is a lot of travelling time and waiting around for the tour. Swapping buses and waiting for other people meant I spent over 5 hours travelling on the bus throughout the day, for a 90 minute tour. If you have little time in LA, visit the beaches instead!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

I was really excited about this tour as I heard great things about it, but was very disappointed with it. Our tour guide wasn't very friendly and rushed us through everything. We really didn't get to see much of anything due to a Prince visiting. They shut down whatever location he wanted to go to.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

Not real intresting ! If you never been in a studio, may be ok.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Stupid tour for stupid people !
Quiet expensive tour you can experience in better conditions on your sofa.
Don't even think about it....

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Poor. This tour operator was rubbish and kept us waiting to leave for an hour which meant our tour was rushed. We ended up leaving at lunch when the bus was late to pick us up for the home tours. Do not recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The tour description was for a behind the scenes tour and movie stars home tour which was supposedly meant to go for 9 hours. My tour only went for just over 4hrs not including transport time so I was majorly ripped off!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

My experience was awlful. On the morning of the tour that had been booked online a day and a half prior, the driver arrived at our pick up hotel an hour and twenty minutes after the time of pick up set down by the company. This is despite the hotel front counter and myself making at least six phone calls to establish the whereabouts of the pick up van. It would be nice to know what happend to my booking as no satisfactory explaination has been given. This is despite visiting the tour office of the supplier the previous day and confirming pick up! This meant missing the first part of the tour at Warner Bros.. I would not recommend using this service to take the Warner Bros tour, find another way!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

The tour company was very disorganized. They had a real problem directing people to where they should be going and when. Different people telling us different things. When we finally got to Warner brothers, the tour was great. We got back, and also signed up for the Stars Home tour. What a mess that was, trying to get on the right van to bring us back to Chinese Theater, because they drop people off at hotels afterward. The tour itself was good. On the way back we had to drop off 2 people at their hotel. It was WAY off our route. There were 9 people in the van that were not happy, and it really ruined the trip. It took an extra hour out of our way to take them. It was an open van, freezing cold, late afternoon on Friday, traffic in LA. We had to drive another hour to our hotel. Not happy, and wouldn't recommend this to anyone, if it was that same tour company. They made a fun trip, unfun.

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3638_7_7AB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message