4.5 star rating: Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Extremely well-organized tour with a very knowledgeable and pleasant guide! Do check the weather forecast at top of Mount Titlis before booking the tour though. Weather plays a critical factor in the views you're going to get.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were unable to visit MT Titlus and thus were offered a visit to MT Pilatus. It was a great adventure. The view of the Alps made the Rocky Mountains look small.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative on the cultures in Switzerland. Guide was very friendly and kept us entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are debating taking this tour because of how pricey it is, debate no more. It is totally worth it! It was an unbelievable experience and the views were breathtaking...unlike anything I have ever seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The instructor was very fantastic, very informative, talkative, knowledgible and very friendly.I higly recommend this tour.

Serena
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the views were beautiful, the timing at the top was just right, and the guide richard(?) was great! he was nice and spoke many languages, and could do the explanations in spanish as well (although i didn't need it).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

10,000 feet above sea level, eternal snow, tobogganing, rotating gondola, amazing view. We were very lucky it was so clear, apparently it usually has fog so that might have been disappointing but as it was our trip was a five out of five!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a real enjoyable half day trip of Mount Titlis. Weather was good our Guide was nice lady who made our tour enjoyable.We could take all rides including Iceflyer as weather was sunny on the day.A true relaxing trip enjoyed all the way.

Julius H
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The half day trip to Mt Titlis was very great for us, the family with children age 10 and 5. We really enjoyed the scenery from the cable cars going up and going down Mt Titlis, especially the rotating cable car to the top of the mountain. Children was very happy when playing snow at the top during this summer time, especially for us from Indonesia where snow is never falling down. The ice flyer was also attractive and the cliff walk, the highest suspension bridge in the world, was challenging. The tour guide is also very informative and she always tried to make sure that we would not be lost. The room for improvement is the duration of the tour on the top of Mt Titlis which is very short. It would be greater if children could play snow longer, so I suggest we may depart from Lucerne earlier instead of 12.30 p.m. As overall, the tour is highly recommended for those who want to see and touch snow for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour not to be missed! The tour was very well organised and our guide was excellent and full of knowledge. We had perfect weather and the view from the cable car and from the top was breath taking. There was snow at the top and all activities were open. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Not to be missed. Would have liked more time there to do everything. Tour guide excellent and organised very well. Cable cars thrilling. Walking the wobbly bridge terrifying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed our whole day. It was an amazing trip and a full package. Ride in the cable car with lovely scenic beauty overlooking a blue lake and then you can play in the snow as well. Had a lot of fun with rides in the snow. Simply Amazing...

and icing on the cake, we got very good Samosa, Pao Bhaji and Masala Tea when we exit the main entrance on return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great tour organized by Best of Switzerland Tours. Our guide, Arnold, was knowledgeable and helpful. Actually, he hails from Engelberg (a small town at the base of Titlis) and this son of soil was proud of his roots. He spoke from the heart. Fortunately, weather Gods were on our side when we reached on top. It was full of snow in the summer and we got to do all the activities. Amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing tour...wish it was longer but can't do much about that. The weather was very snowy on the day we went so we weren't able to get a great view, but the experience was unbelievable. The tour guide was also very knowledgeable, although there was some confusion at the start about which tour guide was going to Pilatus and which one was going to Titlis, which bus to take, etc. Overall this trip was very worth our time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was perfect.

From USD $ 137.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303LBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message