• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour, great day. Would recommend

shiboo
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was amazing . Well organized . Good Job and a first timer i always recommend . And also good guides ....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was an amazing trip. The guide was well versed in English and was very friendly.

Rob
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome tour, we loved it!! We were a group of eight, several of which had never seen snow before. Being summer in Switzerland Mt Titlis was our only opportunity. No problems booking and paying online from Australia before we left on our holidays. Great Tour - well planned, knowledgeable guide and lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

What a great experience! Walking, tobogganing and tubing on a glacier - WOW! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Mount Titlis trip was just great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I had a great time on this trip. Our guide was amazing and despite the unfavorable weather, the views from the top of the mountain were breath-taking!!!! I would highly recommend this trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

good trip but guide was not perfect at all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

properly organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It's worth the spend. We took this trip from Lucerne. It was well organized. The sights were beautiful. There's an India food van offering Samosas, Vada-Pav, Idli and Masala Chai at Engelberg (base of Mt. titlis tour). Needless to say, Titlis is beautiful place. We traveled in April with a 2 year old, and still managed to enjoy the snow. The Swiss are very tourism friendly, so you can expect no hiccups at all if you follow all the rules and instructions. One advice - it is better to take the tour from Lucerne than from Zurich as it will save you one hour on each side (drive between Lucerne and Zurich). And as a bonus, you get to enjoy Lucerne which is a nice city. To summarize: This tour is a great option, well managed by the operator "Best of Switzerland tours". Definitely Recommended, a 5 out of 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fun afternoon trip to scenic Mt Titlis. The rotating gondola was full to the brim on the way up the mountain but a great experience when there was plenty of room on the return trip. Our guide was informative and fun. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Claire who was our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us many insights. The tour was really good. It was on time, and the journey in coach was very smooth. only complain would be not enough time to enjoy the snow :) Mount Titlis is really amazing :)

Stephen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wow, this was an absolutely glorious day to visit the mountain. The guide was a local from Lucerne, Alexandra, and she gave very good information on both Titlis and Pilatus (both tours on the one bus). The snow and glacier were fantastic and the ride up on the cable car. The time went quickly, would have liked another hour to play. The bus picked us up at the allotted time, ON THE DOT, so don't be late for the Swiss are very on time. Would definitely do this one again or do Pilatus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The guide was intelligent and was well organized. Make sure you follow what he says and the trip will go well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip...must take if you are going to luzern....our guide Aleczandra was a nice lady...very nice and fluent English pronunciation....she knows very minute details of the tour...Thanks Aleczandra for your company in the trip...

From USD $ 145.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303LBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message