4.5 star rating: Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stephen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wow, this was an absolutely glorious day to visit the mountain. The guide was a local from Lucerne, Alexandra, and she gave very good information on both Titlis and Pilatus (both tours on the one bus). The snow and glacier were fantastic and the ride up on the cable car. The time went quickly, would have liked another hour to play. The bus picked us up at the allotted time, ON THE DOT, so don't be late for the Swiss are very on time. Would definitely do this one again or do Pilatus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The guide was intelligent and was well organized. Make sure you follow what he says and the trip will go well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip...must take if you are going to luzern....our guide Aleczandra was a nice lady...very nice and fluent English pronunciation....she knows very minute details of the tour...Thanks Aleczandra for your company in the trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a lovely day and not to long, the scenery was lovely and the snow great fun.
the only issue was I booked on line and comfirm by phone that we needed jackets but on the day the guide did not want to give us one because we didnt leave a depoist in Zurch, first we had heard of it. so he said we would be right with our light jumper, we were freezing... :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Most amazing experience! Our guide was awesome I had a wonderful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Recommend this to everyone visiting Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Surpassed my expectations (which were quite high).... Unparalled views and a really exciting and different experience! Great for adults as well as kids (the snow tubing and sledging which is included in the tour price is good fun)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Tour was very nice. a must for anyone visiting Switzerland. Travel from Lucerne to Engelberg was excellent. Nice ride through the Rope-way. ICE FLYER is excellent and thrilling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

*********Beware of Mr. Robert ************** If he is your guide for trip you are most unlucky person on the planet. He will not give you ticket for ice flyer and will not of any use during trip.

Again he will collect tickets from persons who are visited ice flyer. The trip i found to be more interesting. The cable car and ice flyer is wonderful. I paid for ice flyer because of mr robert.

The Mt Titlis staff working at Lift and cable car is very cooperative and helpful.

I request Best of Swiss office give some guidelines to Mr. Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well done!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was fantastic and our guide Andreas made it even more interesting and entertaining! A must do if you are in Lucerne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We had the most wonderful time exploring Mt Titlis. The cable cars, ice flyer and ice cave are a must to visit. Would love to have spent more time there and we will definitely be returning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The guide was very helpful, good English, beautiful scenery, perfect weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Short, exciting and enjoyable trip Worth the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This trip was amazing! The guide was very friendly and accommodating, and the trip itself was incredible! Even on a cold, cloudy winter's day, it was well worth the view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent tour - excellent views. Make sure you book your clothing and boots - it was worth it.

Michael S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Magnificent half day tour and definitely worthwhile. Professionally guided and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were traveling with three young children. This trip was perfect. The scenerey was beautiful. Once on the top of the mountain we played in the snow. There are even sleds and intertubes at no additional cost for sledding fun. This was one of the highlights of our Europe trip. I highly recomend this to families.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Unmatched

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

it was an amazing trip .i recommend this trip to everyone

Rachel A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a great time on this tour. It was a half day trip up to the snow and back, which I found to be ample time to experience the view and play in the snow before getting too cold. It's a great way to see the some of Switzerland particularly if your stay is short. I really liked our guides too! Really friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It's a relaxed trip. Even though the price of the trip might be slightly higher than it should be, it's worth seeing especially since we'd never seen snow. You get a chance to play with the snow. If you are from one of those countries with snow, then this trip will just be so so.

Koshy P
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a very knowleagble guide who met us at the Tourist Information Centre and took us to Mt Titlis. He was courteuous and helpful by providing all relevant information and even gave us general information about Lucerne. The trip up to the mountain was a fantastic and memorable experience - more than was expected. The view above the clouds was really mindblowing! If we had a little more time on Mt Titlus - 30 mins more, it would have been the most satisfying trip ever, having said that, it was okay. All in all, a great experience and good value for money.

From USD $ 137.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303LBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message