4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Claire who was our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us many insights. The tour was really good. It was on time, and the journey in coach was very smooth. only complain would be not enough time to enjoy the snow :) Mount Titlis is really amazing :)

Stephen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Wow, this was an absolutely glorious day to visit the mountain. The guide was a local from Lucerne, Alexandra, and she gave very good information on both Titlis and Pilatus (both tours on the one bus). The snow and glacier were fantastic and the ride up on the cable car. The time went quickly, would have liked another hour to play. The bus picked us up at the allotted time, ON THE DOT, so don't be late for the Swiss are very on time. Would definitely do this one again or do Pilatus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The guide was intelligent and was well organized. Make sure you follow what he says and the trip will go well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip...must take if you are going to luzern....our guide Aleczandra was a nice lady...very nice and fluent English pronunciation....she knows very minute details of the tour...Thanks Aleczandra for your company in the trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a lovely day and not to long, the scenery was lovely and the snow great fun.
the only issue was I booked on line and comfirm by phone that we needed jackets but on the day the guide did not want to give us one because we didnt leave a depoist in Zurch, first we had heard of it. so he said we would be right with our light jumper, we were freezing... :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Most amazing experience! Our guide was awesome I had a wonderful day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Recommend this to everyone visiting Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Surpassed my expectations (which were quite high).... Unparalled views and a really exciting and different experience! Great for adults as well as kids (the snow tubing and sledging which is included in the tour price is good fun)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Tour was very nice. a must for anyone visiting Switzerland. Travel from Lucerne to Engelberg was excellent. Nice ride through the Rope-way. ICE FLYER is excellent and thrilling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

*********Beware of Mr. Robert ************** If he is your guide for trip you are most unlucky person on the planet. He will not give you ticket for ice flyer and will not of any use during trip.

Again he will collect tickets from persons who are visited ice flyer. The trip i found to be more interesting. The cable car and ice flyer is wonderful. I paid for ice flyer because of mr robert.

The Mt Titlis staff working at Lift and cable car is very cooperative and helpful.

I request Best of Swiss office give some guidelines to Mr. Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well done!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was fantastic and our guide Andreas made it even more interesting and entertaining! A must do if you are in Lucerne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We had the most wonderful time exploring Mt Titlis. The cable cars, ice flyer and ice cave are a must to visit. Would love to have spent more time there and we will definitely be returning.

From USD $ 138.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303LBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message