4.5 star rating: Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

All pickups went according to plan and we loved the mountain. It was snowing heavily and very cold, but that is what we came to see.

Melvyn S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great tour. Unfortunately there was a whiteout at the top, but the journey up and down was extremely scenic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Our tour guide was absolutely the best. He was very knowledgeable about his country, Switzerland, which helped us enjoy the experience even more. The views from the top were phenomenal! We had a great time and would recommend to anyone.

Hasina M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Absolutely fantastic! Only two words to describe.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

The tour left on time and our tour guide was very helpful and took good care of us. It was an awesome day with a clear sky which greatly contributed to our enjoyment. We were picked up and dropped off near the train station and our guide offered to walk us back to the station.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

No Comments

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is very good. The guide was friendly and informative. Bus was nice and clean.

The tour needs to be organised in a way to give more time at the mountain. We did all the things available and had to rush down. There was insufficient time to just sit and enjoy the view. Increase by 1 hour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well planned and escorted by the guide. A few days prior to this we visited the Jungfraujoch which is much more breathtaking. Visiting Titlis is still worthwhile and we enjoyed it a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Majestic mountains on a beautiful day. Very well organized, drivers were very good. They were on time and very friendly and knowledgeable. The timing was great, we were able to see everything we wanted to without rushing.

Christian
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The whole experience was amazing. Although I found the time spent up the mountain short and lacking. An extra hour or two would be perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Mr. Urs was really helpful. My friend's and I really enjoyed the half day to mount Titlis trip and it is a must trip to do if you do not have so much time when you are in Zurich, Lucerne or Geneva!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour...great guide...highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I do recommend that this tour. The place and the view were amazing! The weather is a bit bad when we visited but we were still able to enjoy the place. We still tried the icy flyer. And the tour guide, Monica, was very nice and helpful. It's just a pity that she's both the driver and the tour guide. lol She was thankful that we were very punctual so as a treat, she passed by Lake Lucerne so we can see the beautiful view.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

great fun, guide was good and gave good directions and advice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Glad that we were able to do this but because of the weather we didn't get the view from the top as we had hoped for. Fog set in which you can't always predict. Our lunch at the restaurant was delicious and would definitely recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful experience and the rides to the top showed off Switzerland at its best. Tour guide was very professional and left us to our own devices at the top. Well worth spending the half day doing this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was simply breathtaking!

Mrs M V J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The view was fantastic and breath taking, need more time on top to enjoy the view and have fun. The meeting time going back was too tight we were in a hurry to go back due to the volume of people lining up on the cable cars just to be on time catching the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was total cloud which limited what we could 'do' only to a point. Totally enjoyed the snow and what was on show.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It's a good option to pick up. I had seen others too and on a practical comparison I can say it was a good trip. The guides were good. Coaches were neat and clean and were always on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great experience! - but too short. Left Lucerne at 1pm and reached the top at past 3pm. There was not much time to enjoy the snow. The snow tube for example closes at 4pm. By 430 we had to be on our way down in time for our 5:20pm departure. Felt short-changed in terms of value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

wonderful experience! no rush, had a great snow day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed our trip to Mt Titlus greatly.
It was a highlight of our time in Switzerland (Sep 13) for our kids (11 and 12).
The cable cars, and gondolas up the mountain are epic. As are the views of the surrounding Alps once you reach the top. Lucerne is a beautiful town, and this trip to the snow capped peak of Mt Titlus was the icing on the cake.
We did miss out on tubing on the snow as the location of that activity was not clearly explained ( take the Ice flyer to get to it).
Well worth the experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We met the tour group and guide at the Lucerne train station and from there it took about 45 minutes to get to Engleberg. The bus ride was nice our guide was super sweet (Alex), he talked a little bit on the way there giving us some information about the mountain and the valley and a couple of interesting stories. When we got there we had to take 3 different cable carts up. This particular day was VERY busy and also quite cloudy when we got to the top. My sister and I went on the ice flyer which was fun and into the glacier cave as well. Other than it being really busy that day we didn't really have many complaints. The tour was worth it in our opinion!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

What a great day in the snow. Our tour guide was fantastic, just wished we had more time on the mountain. By the time we got some lunch and joined the long queue to enjoy a tube ride, we weren't left to do much else. It was a great day, just needs to be longer to allow for the amount of people up there.

From USD $ 138.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303LBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message