4.5 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

NITIN C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Worth spending half a day for this. We utilized rest of the day to go around Lucerne town.

Andre L
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We've done London, Amsterdam, Paris and Lucerne, but the best of all was the excursion to the top of Mount Titlis!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a beautiful spot and we had a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour, great guide, awesome views! Ice glider is a must!

Lynda S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

One of the highlights of my trip. I would certainly recommend it. Could have had longer up at the mountain.

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic. Even in poor weather we could play in the snow!

Robert C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

All pickups went according to plan and we loved the mountain. It was snowing heavily and very cold, but that is what we came to see.

Melvyn S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great tour. Unfortunately there was a whiteout at the top, but the journey up and down was extremely scenic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Our tour guide was absolutely the best. He was very knowledgeable about his country, Switzerland, which helped us enjoy the experience even more. The views from the top were phenomenal! We had a great time and would recommend to anyone.

Hasina M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Absolutely fantastic! Only two words to describe.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

The tour left on time and our tour guide was very helpful and took good care of us. It was an awesome day with a clear sky which greatly contributed to our enjoyment. We were picked up and dropped off near the train station and our guide offered to walk us back to the station.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

No Comments

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The bus ride took about 45 mins to the cable car station. The cable car and gondola rides had good views. The base station is quite crowded on a Saturday with a lot of tourist so be prepared for that. We went for the glacier cave and suspension bridge walk.

A good tip: wear warmly as the wind can be strong and good shoes for the icy walk. It is pretty slippery even with hiking boots

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour is very good. The guide was friendly and informative. Bus was nice and clean.

The tour needs to be organised in a way to give more time at the mountain. We did all the things available and had to rush down. There was insufficient time to just sit and enjoy the view. Increase by 1 hour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well planned and escorted by the guide. A few days prior to this we visited the Jungfraujoch which is much more breathtaking. Visiting Titlis is still worthwhile and we enjoyed it a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Majestic mountains on a beautiful day. Very well organized, drivers were very good. They were on time and very friendly and knowledgeable. The timing was great, we were able to see everything we wanted to without rushing.

Christian
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The whole experience was amazing. Although I found the time spent up the mountain short and lacking. An extra hour or two would be perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Mr. Urs was really helpful. My friend's and I really enjoyed the half day to mount Titlis trip and it is a must trip to do if you do not have so much time when you are in Zurich, Lucerne or Geneva!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour...great guide...highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I do recommend that this tour. The place and the view were amazing! The weather is a bit bad when we visited but we were still able to enjoy the place. We still tried the icy flyer. And the tour guide, Monica, was very nice and helpful. It's just a pity that she's both the driver and the tour guide. lol She was thankful that we were very punctual so as a treat, she passed by Lake Lucerne so we can see the beautiful view.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

great fun, guide was good and gave good directions and advice

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Glad that we were able to do this but because of the weather we didn't get the view from the top as we had hoped for. Fog set in which you can't always predict. Our lunch at the restaurant was delicious and would definitely recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful experience and the rides to the top showed off Switzerland at its best. Tour guide was very professional and left us to our own devices at the top. Well worth spending the half day doing this tour.

From USD $ 140.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303LBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message