4.5 star rating: Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The guide was very helpful, good English, beautiful scenery, perfect weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Short, exciting and enjoyable trip Worth the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This trip was amazing! The guide was very friendly and accommodating, and the trip itself was incredible! Even on a cold, cloudy winter's day, it was well worth the view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent tour - excellent views. Make sure you book your clothing and boots - it was worth it.

Michael S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Magnificent half day tour and definitely worthwhile. Professionally guided and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were traveling with three young children. This trip was perfect. The scenerey was beautiful. Once on the top of the mountain we played in the snow. There are even sleds and intertubes at no additional cost for sledding fun. This was one of the highlights of our Europe trip. I highly recomend this to families.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Unmatched

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

it was an amazing trip .i recommend this trip to everyone

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Had a great time on this tour. It was a half day trip up to the snow and back, which I found to be ample time to experience the view and play in the snow before getting too cold. It's a great way to see the some of Switzerland particularly if your stay is short. I really liked our guides too! Really friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It's a relaxed trip. Even though the price of the trip might be slightly higher than it should be, it's worth seeing especially since we'd never seen snow. You get a chance to play with the snow. If you are from one of those countries with snow, then this trip will just be so so.

Koshy P
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a very knowleagble guide who met us at the Tourist Information Centre and took us to Mt Titlis. He was courteuous and helpful by providing all relevant information and even gave us general information about Lucerne. The trip up to the mountain was a fantastic and memorable experience - more than was expected. The view above the clouds was really mindblowing! If we had a little more time on Mt Titlus - 30 mins more, it would have been the most satisfying trip ever, having said that, it was okay. All in all, a great experience and good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Cog railroad and Cable Car rides were spectacular. Our guide was great staying with the group the entire time and provided a steady stream of information about the railway, mountain and other items of interest. The tour was well worth the cost.

Helen L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This trip was excellent from beginning to end. Great guide, the most amazing views from the top, and I loved the ice-flyer. Can highly recommend this trip.

NITIN C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Worth spending half a day for this. We utilized rest of the day to go around Lucerne town.

Andre L
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We've done London, Amsterdam, Paris and Lucerne, but the best of all was the excursion to the top of Mount Titlis!

From USD $ 141.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303LBS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message