4.5 star rating: Recommended 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Luxor, concludes Aswan, Egypt
  • Duration:  5 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 5-Day Nile River Cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Optional Private Guide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The crusie itself was amazing. The daily sight seeing involves a lot of walking, though most of the transportantion is air conditioned vehicles, you do travel using horse and carriage. The food and service onboard the ship is amazing, and the evening entertainment is fantastic. The only minus point is that the ship don't provide any complementry drinks. You are also expected to tip at the end of the cruise roughly 25 LE pp each day the same goes with your tour guide. Overall it is a lovely experience for both old and young.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

the cruise boat is more of a 3 star than five, but the excursions are excellent with knowledgable and freindly personal tour guide (request Elijah - by far the best) I would recommend flying into Luxor and straight on to the cruise boat for 7 nights then fly home as the towns in egypt are dirty ,dusty full of flies and non-stop hassle. Take all the additional excursions on the cruise especially ABU SIMBEL. nothing to do in the towns in the evening and food is generally poor although 4 and 5 star hotels are of a good standard.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The tour is great, sightseeing is amazing and the tour guide is very patient. The only down side is the food on board is quite boring, almost the same everyday. Apart from that everything is great!

FRAN S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Packed full of interesting tours while at the same time plenty of time to relax and enjoy the cruise. Food was great with plenty of dishes to choose at each meal and plenty of variety across meals. We had a dedicated guide for the 2 of us so we could see as much or as little as we wanted and vary our program to suit and our guide helped us with our extras like train tickets and finding ATM and pharmacy. Cruise staff helpful and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The highlight of my trip to Egypt. The boat is lovely, bathroom was cute. We had some fuel smell at our end of the corridor--probably close to the boat's tank. The guide we got had a strong accent and spoke pretty fast, so it was tough to follow. For a 40 minute site, the guide suggested 20 minutes and for a 20 minute viewing site he suggested 20 minutes. It did feel rushed. Basically our guide spoke about the monuments and then waited for us outside. Experience on the boat was nice. The housekeeping guy was extra nice. He made some craft out of folded towels and we ended up taking some photos together. The boat and our guide arranged a surprise birthday greeting during dinner for us. The waiters forgot to cut our cake and we ended up doing all the work as we shared our cake with other nearby tables. The entertainment and musicians were good, belly dancer was just ok. Be prepared for the expensive big bottle of water, 15 Egyptian pounds, but usual price is 3 pounds on the street and shops. Be prepared to pay tips at the end of the cruise for the boat service. Our guide told us to tip in Egyptian pounds, 15 pounds for each day. Others from other tour groups were paying 7 USD instead...something a little fishy. They also had an on site photographer for 1 night during the galebeya party; he took very excellent photos, which he sold the next day. On the deck they had afternoon tea. They played some background Egyptian tunes while we sailed and watched the sun go down. Overall a fantastic experience, hope you get a great guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This was a relaxing trip, especially after being in Cairo for a week. Every thing was well organized, although early mornings were a bit of a bummer for me. Our guide was great, and the boat staff was nice. You still need to tip, so this isn't "all inclusive" in that sense about 300 pounds in total. Drinks were expensive on the boat, so we bought a case of beer before getting there, and there was a fridge in our room. Food was good. Pool table and swimming pool were both pleasant.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Overall good cruise, boat was nice, good room. Viator oferred us a very organized package. Some complaints, food was just a standard buffet every meal, the guide asked for tips all the time, he suggested that we should give him previous the cruise!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Having a private tour guide is a great idea due to schedule was quite flexible. However, the food on boat was too simple and almost duplicate everyday which lowers down the tour value quite a lot.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

Price was great, ship great, room was outstanding, definitely a surprise. People are extremely nice and service was very good. Food was not perfect. What was really lousy were the excursions! We had only a few and very short. The guide was extremely nice and sweet but we did not get much information. We feel like we missed a lot and there were several sights that weren't on the schedule. It is worth for the price.

From USD $ 307.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message