• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 31 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:  1.5 - 2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 31 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stuart H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

The show is a must-see. We had a private transfer to and from the show with an excellent guide and driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A very good show . Probably the better of the three we saw.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

While the tour was excellent I do not recommend doing the day and night tour the same day. I would suggest doing the night tour first then the day tour. But both are worthwhile experiences.

Philip T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very punctual and well organised. The show itself is a little unimaginative.

Christina Q
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A really interesting way to see this temple! Having private transport is the best way to visit places in Egypt!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Much better than the pyramid light show as this light show brings you slowly through the temple as the show progresses.

Ian B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Impressive!

John H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Very crowded, but well worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

The first half of the show was great, walking through the temple at night with the history being told was great, but the second half was a bit dull and could have been about 20 minutes shorter. Worth doing though just to see Karnak lit up at night.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Nice evening tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I recommend the show, the temples partially illuminated at night look amazing. If you're staying on the East Bank which you probably will, I think it's better to go by yourself, the tickets are sold in Karnak, you can buy them early that day, just try to bargain a taxi or a carriage, you find them anywhere in the city.

Janet C
Kuwait

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

It was interesting as we had been at the temple before and it was a good way to end our stay.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

The night we went was so hot 35C which made it uncomfortable. Make sure you get to the front to appreciate all the lights.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2007

The tour company was super friendly and very customer oriented. Picked us up on time and were waiting for us when we were done. The show itself was kind of boring. Not sure if I was just exhausted from the trip but towards the end I literally fell asleep. The Karnak Temple though is VERY impressive. The show could definitely be shorter.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

Went back the next day to actually see the temple and take more time taking it all in. The show was a bit overrated.

From USD $ 38.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message