4.5 star rating: Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:1.5 - 2 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Karnak Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Nice evening tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

I recommend the show, the temples partially illuminated at night look amazing. If you're staying on the East Bank which you probably will, I think it's better to go by yourself, the tickets are sold in Karnak, you can buy them early that day, just try to bargain a taxi or a carriage, you find them anywhere in the city.

Janet C
Kuwait

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

It was interesting as we had been at the temple before and it was a good way to end our stay.

Dawn H
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

The night we went was so hot 35C which made it uncomfortable. Make sure you get to the front to appreciate all the lights.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2007

The tour company was super friendly and very customer oriented. Picked us up on time and were waiting for us when we were done. The show itself was kind of boring. Not sure if I was just exhausted from the trip but towards the end I literally fell asleep. The Karnak Temple though is VERY impressive. The show could definitely be shorter.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

Went back the next day to actually see the temple and take more time taking it all in. The show was a bit overrated.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2007

A tale of 2 halves! The first half was brilliant, but once seated it got a little boring.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The guide offered no value at all to our trip. He didn't speak to us other than pure formalities it's here and We'l meet back here. The trip would have been considerably easier and cheaper to have organised from the hotel and I felt very disappointed

From USD $ 38.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124LUX04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message